8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 572 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Leigh H.
    Leigh H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our evening was made all the better by the superb attenion and service we redeived from Matilda and Angora. They were very very but answered our many questions and suffered our indecision and chnages of order with smiles and a can do attitude. Both ypung ladies are a credit to the restaurant. Thank you so much, we will be back.

  2. Maria W.
    Maria W.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a delicious time at Tire-Bouchon! We had asked for a nice table for dinner as we were celebrating an occasion and the waitress/ manager said straight away as we arrived: ‘I have kept you what I think is the best table. Near the window upstairs.’ As it was hot, the window was open and we felt like we were almost eating outside! Nothing seemed too much to ask and everyone was super friendly including the chefs to whom we happened to chat afterwards. The two waitresses were knowledgeable, so energetic and running up and down sorting everyone out. The food was tasty, delicate and interesting mixing new and traditional flavours and ingredients. A way to eat Lyonnaise food but without being as heavy as traditional bouchons. Great wines too! Worth a stop in vieux Lyon.

  3. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A very good meal in Lyon. The setting is lovely with the traditional stone interior and wooden beamed ceiling. The upstairs dining area is even more intimate with low ceilings and large window overlooking Rue du Boeuf. The cuisine is a more modern/elevated twist on Lyonnaise dishes with many satisfying options. Service was professional, unintrusive, and well-timed. Travels bring me to Lyon a few times a year and would certainly enjoy another visit.

  4. Hui P.
    Hui P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Pigeon and foie gras is really good. Steak is so so

  5. Nancy M.
    Nancy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The chocolate and orange desert was amazing!

  6. Patrick T.
    Patrick T.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    très bon restaurant

  7. Tony L.
    Tony L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a great meal with above average service. Excellent in all regards.

  8. Alexandra D.
    Alexandra D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing dinner, we will return for sure

  9. Denise S.
    Denise S.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food, service and ambiance. I had the pumpkin soup and the venison. Both were absolutely delicious. On the lighter side, my husband had the turbot - lightly sautéed with julienne veggies. Perfect.

  10. Sara C.
    Sara C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place, great food, nice staff, great location

  11. Florence S.
    Florence S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    rien à dire je le recommande

  12. John H.
    John H.
    • 2 reviews
    3/10

    Le Tire Bouchon came well recommended, but our food was disappointing and the service was shockingly bad. We were ignored for long periods and, when the main courses finally arrived, they were dry and tasteless. Over 2 and a half hours for a two course meal - chaotic, sloppy and unacceptable. We will not be returning!

  13. KELLY S.
    KELLY S.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    Friendly and helpful server, delicious food and pretty setting. Due to limited space, very close tables and stone surfaces it was very loud so conversation was a bit difficult.

  14. Kathryn S.
    Kathryn S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent meal and service. We highly recommend this restaurant in Vieux Lyon

  15. Linus B.
    Linus B.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    A mixed salt and pepper grinder says it all

  16. Edith L.
    Edith L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Traditional menu. Really good food. Very helpful waiters. Highly recommend

  17. SHINTARO N.
    SHINTARO N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice!!

  18. Zhiquan H.
    Zhiquan H.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Just ok ,

  19. Remo S.
    Remo S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We loved it!

  20. Ned W.
    Ned W.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very correct classic Lyonnais "Bouchon" cuisine. Excellent snails in cream sauce, and Calf's Head. Wines excellent, but you must know how to not select the bad value French Burgundies. There are some nice selections on the wine list but you had better know what you are doing. Perfect St. Marcellin: but that is fairly consistent here in Lyon, the Capitol of French Gastronomy......

  21. Jessica M.
    Jessica M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Incredible modern spin on Lyonnais cooking, wonderful location and bouchon. Not to be missed

  22. Larry d.
    Larry d.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great atmosphere and location. Excellent value , interesting platest and great fun for a group of friends having a relaxing meal together.