Register my restaurant
Help

INSIDERRussian With friends

Reviews - Le Transsibérien

9.7/10
864
3 Ruelle de la Bruche, 67000 Strasbourg
Russian
Average price €26

Featured on this month's Top 50 Strasbourg

Le Transsibérien

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.7/10
Excellent864 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Souftas A.1 review

    April 13, 2024

    10/10

    A unique restaurant. All flavours are bold and special and combined with the small dining area and the inspiring vibe transport you to a different world. Absolutely recommendable experience.

  • Maurizio T.17 reviews

    February 8, 2024

    9.5/10

    Surprise..good food at an affordable price

  • Olga K.3 reviews

    December 9, 2023

    10/10

    Authentic taste of russian dishes

  • Taylor H.1 review

    December 4, 2023

    10/10

    The spot was great! Our first visit to Strasbourg from America and we were blown away with how amazing all of the dishes were. Highly recommend if you’re looking for something a little different!

    review_preview

    See 7 photos

  • Julia B.

    Julia B.1 review

    November 24, 2023

    10/10

    This cozy restaurant has left the best impression! Hospitable hosts, delicious dishes, beautiful presentation, great drink selection and wonderful dessert. I recommend to everyone!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Alexander K.11 reviews

    November 3, 2023

    9.5/10

    This is a good Russian restaurant. Definitely recommend to people who are looking for Russian food abroad.

  • Helge T.1 review

    October 25, 2023

    10/10

    We visited the restaurant on occasion of my 60th birthday and found it to be the perfect place for such celebration. A cosy, family like atmosphere with a decoration that presented Russian style nicely without overdoing it. The food was excellent in all stages (starter, main and dessert) and the extended selection of East European wines is definitively worth exploring. My personal highlight of the evening was the signature cocktail of the house, the "Transsibirian". Overall a very good price-performance ratio.

  • Audrey L.1 review

    October 7, 2023

    10/10

    Love the simple but effective black and white mural. Service is so friendly and food is delicious. I had the best Chicken Kiev! Also enjoyed their central Asian wines which are rare to find in other restaurants.

  • Margaryta S.1 review

    October 5, 2023

    10/10

    Was very delicious and beautifully served. The dishes did not take long to be served. The choice of food and drinks was enough to find something for everyone. The restaurant is very cozy and the staff was very friendly. I would gladly repeat the visit.

  • Flavio M.

    Flavio M.11 reviews

    September 26, 2023

    10/10

    Top duck breast in town

  • Yiannis I.2 reviews

    May 27, 2023

    10/10

    We had a lovely Saturday evening dinner here. I had the soup (Velouté aux trois poissons Oukha) which was simply outstanding, and so was the Boeuf Stroganov. My wife, who is very familiar with Russian cuisine, found the Poulet à la Kiev to be great. The restaurant, though unassuming from the outside, is very nicely decorated inside. The service was truly impeccable- congrats to the 2 young men! You can tell the people who own this establishment put a lot of love and care into it. Now the prices: we could not believe how inexpensive this place is, considering what you get. A true gem. We liked it so much that we tried to go again the next day (sadly it's closed on Sundays). Next time we visit Strasbourg, this place will be 100% on our list.

  • Anne W.2 reviews

    May 20, 2023

    10/10

    Interesting menu, excellent taste and very good and discrete service. Amazing experience in very special restaurant! We had a great evening.

  • Kiara T.

    Kiara T.43 reviews

    May 9, 2023

    9/10

    we come here regularly and are always happy: good food, cosy and calm environment, very kind staff and a fair price. Meat is very well cooked, tasty and generous portions. Cocktails are nice.

  • Matti F.1 review

    April 5, 2023

    10/10

    Tasty food and the service in particular was excellent, well above average. A youthful atmosphere the night we dined there. A selection of quality vodkas on the menu that we didn't sample on a weekday night though.

  • Marina G.

    Marina G.1 review

    January 18, 2023

    10/10

    Nice place, delicious food and great atmosphere.

  • Benjamin M.2 reviews

    January 4, 2023

    10/10

    Bestes Restaurant in Strassburg

  • Victor M.6 reviews

    December 21, 2022

    3.5/10

    There is nothing in this restaurant that can even slightly resemble Russian cuisine. The interior is terrible, unfortunately. There is no spirit. There is no atmosphere. I give the lowest rating, unfortunately.

  • Maria G.2 reviews

    December 7, 2022

    7.5/10

    Very nice service and people. Food was not very similar to russian, but still tasty. Thanks for attention of the waiters. To Recomend: napoleon desert, kievski chicken, potato pure excellent

  • Jordan S.3 reviews

    December 12, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing!

  • Roberto B.10 reviews

    October 19, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant. Very good quality and presentation, friendly staff. Russian cuisine revisited and tasty. Interesting cocktails and aperitifs. It is worth a visit when in Strasbourg.

  • Scott B.35 reviews

    October 3, 2022

    10/10

    A very nice restaurant with delicious food. Not much to criticize, all the dishes were very good. It has a bit of an upscale feel to it, which I was not expecting, but still comfortable. It was a quiet night when we attended (a Tuesday) so was easy to talk with friends while we ate. Our friend from Ireland kept stating that it was good value for the money!

  • Mihail S.

    Mihail S.6 reviews

    March 25, 2022

    10/10

    Awesome on all levels. Languages spoken, food is amazing - entrée, main dish and desert.

  • FANI B.1 review

    December 30, 2021

    9.5/10

    If you have never being there you lose o lote. Great food super gentle people small but cozy.

  • Valerie w.25 reviews

    December 8, 2021

    9.5/10

    Excellent repas

  • Stephanos S.62 reviews

    October 13, 2021

    9.5/10

    Great restaurant! Tasty food, very friendly staff and modern minimalist décor (to be contrasted with other ethnic restaurants). The desert was a tad disappointing and service could be a bit faster. Overall a positive experience, to be repeated soon - one hopes :-)

  • Pierre-Alexandre K.

    Pierre-Alexandre K.1 review

    October 5, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent !

  • Claire M.2 reviews

    July 13, 2021

    10/10

    Everything was delicious and the service was great! Our favorites were the poulet Kiev and la pavlova :) This is a lovely hidden gem in the heart of La Krutenau. We will be back soon!

  • Stefan G.15 reviews

    February 20, 2020

    9.5/10

    Really friendly and attentive waiters and good atmosphere. The price was very reasonable. You just have to accept that the tables stand very close to each other.

  • Tim R.6 reviews

    September 28, 2019

    9/10

    Small restaurant that is acoustically very live - noise level from other tables made it difficult to converse. This problem could be easily solved. Interesting selections nicely presented, very tasty, not overpriced. We plan to return.

  • - -2 reviews

    March 26, 2019

    10/10

    The staff is great, the food is delicious (very close to what I do at home! ????). I absolutely recommend this restaurant!

  • Fanny R.

    Fanny R.19 reviews

    February 14, 2019

    10/10

    Super restaurant

Tripadvisor reviews

196 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.