Back

Reviews - Le Tsé Fung - La Réserve Genève

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 429 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. M B.
    M B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Toujours excellent ????

  2. Jane J.
    Jane J.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    For me and my family its the best chinese rest a Geneve.. Impecable service, exceptional food, good wines and champagnes... Perfect!!!

  3. Faraz S.
    Faraz S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always fantastic! Music in the mouth food and 7 star service!

  4. Dr Jan C.
    Dr Jan C.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    We ordered the Diamond Menu for two at CHF188 per person. The wanton soup raviolis were amazing, very tasty and refined. The red rice with prawns was exquisite. The Rice in the lotus leaf was wholesome and very tasty. Replacing the pancakes of the Peking duck was a brilliant idea for those who are gluten intolerant. The Desert was delicious and very refreshing. Now to the less impressive ; the wanton soup can barely warm. Secondly; the fish was overcooked and overpowered by the bitter bean sauce. The Peking duck pancakes were dry and hard. The 2nd part of the duck was minced and very average in taste... disappointing! . On the whole a pleasant experience with some delicious surprises and disappointing for a 1 Michelin star and the price that goes with it.

  5. Jane J.
    Jane J.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    For me and my family is the best place to go in Geneve! Best food, nest service, best restaurant!!

  6. Francesco f.
    Francesco f.
    • one review
    10/10

    Charming place and excellent food, in the best luxury hotel of Geneva. We felt very safe too, thanks to COVID-19 measures put in place. Price is high, but quality is excellent

  7. Orlando B.
    Orlando B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent..... excellent ..... vraiment à recommander.

  8. Reb d.
    Reb d.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    Beautiful setting, nice service but food was not up to the standards of a Michelin star restaurant considering the high price range.

  9. Ananda I.
    Ananda I.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very good atmosphere and food. Excellent service

  10. Alexandra C.
    Alexandra C.
    • 22 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food but the service was disappointing. Usually the service is super but not this time.

  11. Juan d.
    Juan d.
    • 177 reviews
    7.5/10

    I love this place, but... from the first 3 dishes ordered, they didn’t have 2. Ordered food and wine at the same time and wine arrived with first dishes (it took them around 15’ to bring it after asking twice). Typical appetizers offered (shrimp bread) never came. Small 35.- discount included in reservation with yums not applied and had to be brought to their attention. Really good food, beautiful terrace, nice but extremely slow service. Get your act together if you like your Michelin star!! Not going back until I hear good comments from friends.

  12. Fikret S.
    Fikret S.
    • 22 reviews
    9.5/10

    We took the Emerald menu. The starters were below my expectations. However, the main dishes were excellent ( the fish, the beef and the crusty shrimp). They were nice and kind to even make a change in the menu as i do not like chicken and love shrimps. The rice desert was a very surprising and delicious end.

  13. Taide G.
    Taide G.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    The food is ok but nothing special to justify the price

  14. K M.
    K M.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    The service was fabulous and the food was scrumptious and delectable! A special thank you to the chef who made provisions for the shellfish allergy and to the attention of the servers who took great care. Thank you to Emmanuel who took the time to greet and welcome us graciously and to ensure that all was perfect for the birthday celebration there.

  15. Victor M.
    Victor M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best Chinese restaurant in Geneva. Excellent service and delicious food.

  16. Mathieu H.
    Mathieu H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing Asian food experience with excellent service and an incredible wine list. The menu was a diverse culinary experience, highly recommended

  17. Razan A.
    Razan A.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was amazing and the staff were super friendly

  18. Virendra J.
    Virendra J.
    • one review
    3/10

    For the price and sharing to not even get rice is amazingly bad. Further we didn’t get one of the items and still were charged through the roof for few extras.

  19. Alberto M.
    Alberto M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Probably the best Chinese restaurant outside China.

  20. Floryane H.
    Floryane H.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Le top du top

  21. Maximiliano R.
    Maximiliano R.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good restaurant where to spend a fancy dinner.

  22. Lucia P.
    Lucia P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Top notch food and service!

  23. Vincent C.
    Vincent C.
    • 25 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent canard laqué

  24. Corona F.
    Corona F.
    • 27 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service, very attentive. All the different dishes in the menu were prepared extremely well, especially the basil beef and Cantonese rice. Somehow short of imagination and surprises for a Michelin star, but still a great dinner.

  25. Herve T.
    Herve T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great evening and fantastic food

  26. Michel c.
    Michel c.
    • 53 reviews
    10/10

    Never been disappointed I can highly recommend

  27. Tony D.
    Tony D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service very attentive

  28. Vanessa D.
    Vanessa D.
    • 56 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good service, very attentive. Dishes well presented, good quantities, ok to share or for individual portions as well. Tasty food. Adapted the appetizer/mise en bouche to vegetarian guest. Nice setting, quiet, discrete guests, but strange lounge music...

  29. Yarui C.
    Yarui C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Cantonese cuisine at its best in Geneva, with very welcomed service and interesting wine selection ;) Will definitely come back!

  30. Branko D.
    Branko D.
    • one review
    4/10

    Too much emphasize put on welcoming and service and less on quality of food . waiters not well informed of meal ingredients. Food below average for a Chinese restaurant. No innovation no creativity . was expecting a wow effect for Michelin restaurant and price. Too too expensive for what they offer. Good selection of wine. Tea selection average but good quality. (Will not come back)

  31. Alex K.
    Alex K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very tasty