9.1/10
Excellent
based on 800 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sally S.
    Sally S.
    • one review
    8/10

    The meat and dessert were delicious. It is a pity the service was so cold and they mistaken a lot

  2. Ben C.
    Ben C.
    • one review
    7/10

    Our waiter was flawlessly attentive, however the food itself was a bit of a let down. One of the starters was quite bland and under seasoned. The fillet of beef was okay, but a bit underwhelming considering the price.

  3. Christophe c.
    Christophe c.
    • 100 reviews
    9.5/10

    very good restaurant ! fresh and high quality products fantastic French wine list

  4. DOMINIQUE L.
    DOMINIQUE L.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Vin cher

  5. Mathieu L.
    Mathieu L.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food quality. Nice atmosphere and not too noisy. Professionnal Staff but could be more friendly.

  6. Agnes J.
    Agnes J.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellente cuisine mais portion minimaliste

  7. Anaïs b.
    Anaïs b.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Juste parfait !

  8. Linda K.
    Linda K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Dining at this restaurant was a lovely experience. We reserved for the 35€ menu which was an excellent value. So much delicious food! If there is a velouté on offer, do take it, both my pumpkin velouté and an amuse bouche of cauliflower velouté were outstanding. Portion sizes were correct, wine choices incredible, service efficient, and ambience lovely and elegant. This restaurant is worth seeking out on an unimpressive side street.

  9. Minyu C.
    Minyu C.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and food, great quality for price. Would definitely come again and recommend to friends and family.

  10. Charles P.
    Charles P.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    The restaurant had a good ambience and not very full so the service was excellent throughout our meal - the food as well was very good - we opted for a set menu (entree main and desert) which was very reasonably priced at 35euro pp - the main beef “Bourgogne” in particular was excellent as were the entree and desert - we accompanied that with a fine Rhone red (70euro) - the restaurant had an extensive wine list to choose from covering all major districts in France - this friendly good food and wine place is definitely worth a visit

  11. Eivind T.
    Eivind T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The only negative experience were guests at the table next to us - who used their mobile phones to show videos at maximum loudness. It is sad to experience such an inconsiderate behavior at such a great restaurant...

  12. Elaine B.
    Elaine B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Atmosphere in this small restaurant was light and pleasant with exposed timbres Seasonal menu with well chosen ingredients Extensive wine list Seemed family owned and run

  13. Carl M.
    Carl M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The food and service were excellent. The wine list is magnificent. Tout était très bon!

  14. Alex L.
    Alex L.
    • one review
    6/10

    The wine and setting of the restaurant were very good. One starter, the artichokes, was delicious however the lobster was tough and not fresh, and the monkfish was tough and lacked flavour. Both desserts were OK but did not love up to the prices 240 euro total for 3 courses, glass of champagne and desert wine, carafe red wine

  15. Amy O.
    Amy O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always excellent - food, service, atmosphere. A true Paris gem.

  16. Christopher R.
    Christopher R.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and and an incredible wine list served by a friendly staff. I love this place!

  17. JACQUES R.
    JACQUES R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    carte des vins excessivement cher.

  18. Guy N.
    Guy N.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bien

  19. Jeehae L.
    Jeehae L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Truly exceptional food!!

  20. Hannah P.
    Hannah P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Set menu really great value & manager was very friendly

  21. Kate h.
    Kate h.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    This is a truly wonderful local restaurant

  22. Yuan Z.
    Yuan Z.
    • one review
    8/10

    Perfect wine list. Just drink !!

  23. Geraint C.
    Geraint C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely lunch. Super list

  24. Jenn G.
    Jenn G.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    So so wonderful! Very friendly and professional service! Super tasty food on top of that!

  25. David M.
    David M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Should be one star Michelin.

  26. Niels c.
    Niels c.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Delicious food and excellent winelist Service a little tired and without humor

  27. Eric V.
    Eric V.
    • 54 reviews
    10/10

    Tres bon.

  28. Neil L.
    Neil L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic!

  29. Rick C.
    Rick C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant

  30. Sebastian S.
    Sebastian S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great, creative food. Comprehensive but excellent menu and à la carte choice. Everything freshly prepared and nicely presented. Huge offer of quality wines. Attentive service. Really pleasant atmosphere, not too loud even if only 50 meters from the Oberkampf nightlife. A real discovery for business or friends. To be repeated.

  31. Nachman i.
    Nachman i.
    • 63 reviews
    10/10

    Very good traditional French food, tasteful and delicious. We will certainly come back soon.

  32. Victoria J.
    Victoria J.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Très sympa.

  33. Kate h.
    Kate h.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    We are visitors from London and this was our 3rd dinner at Le Villaret. Why does this wonderful restaurant not have a Michelin star!!!!!

  34. Greg M.
    Greg M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good food, very good wine list and excellent and enthusiastic host. A very enjoyable experience.

  35. Christopher R.
    Christopher R.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent seasonal bistro cuisine and a great wine list, with an emphasis on Burgundy, make Le Villaret special. Service is good. Quarters are tight.

  36. Sheila h.
    Sheila h.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Positives: wine list is amazing and mark-up is fair, the amuse buche, green asparagus starter and chicken with mushrooms were lovely. Negatives: the asparagus veloute starter had been salted to the every inch of its life (did the cap on the salt fall off and the sous chef not fess up?): the monkfish main - there are certain fish regularly served half cooked or seared (salmon, tuna, etc.) monkfish is not one of them (until last night). Seeing blood spots on the monkfish should be a giveaway to the chef this is not done. Final straw/hygiene issue: we intended to finish our meal with a cheese plate until we saw how the cheese was served: they placed a handheld cheese trolley on your table [in this case on the foursome table next to ours] and the gentleman there helped himself with the knife he was using and licking over and over again to the various cheeses on the trolley. I didn’t see anyone else order cheese but if this type of hygiene is tolerated in front of the house what is going on back of the house?

  37. Mike G.
    Mike G.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    I recommend a visit. Would go there a second time.

  38. Quentin c.
    Quentin c.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Ordered from the set menu 35 Euros for 3 courses. Whilst it represented good value and the quality and execution was excellent I couldn’t help feeling jealous seeing the a la carte dishes wafting past looking and smelling wonderful.. I’ll certainly spend that extra extra time to access their best dishes. Only slight let down was the gruff and unfriendly front of house. Rest of the service was charming.

  39. Volker S.
    Volker S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nice experience

  40. Mark M.
    Mark M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We loved it!!