Back

Reviews Le Vingt4

9.6/10

Excellent

based on 865 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Edwin B.
    Edwin B.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    We had the 3-course dinner. Good food matched with good wines, the duck was especially great!

  2. Romeu A.
    Romeu A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very kind and welcoming, food was delicious. Wine suggestions with every meal.

  3. Tasic P.
    Tasic P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food is excellent quality and nicely presented. The staff are friendly and can recommend things when in doubt. Wine is a bit overpriced, but you can have it per glass if you’re not sure about it. Cosy restaurant, I recommend it.

  4. Alex A.
    Alex A.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    I used to live in Nice years back and that’s when I discovered this gem of a restaurant. I came back to Nice this summer and met up with friends here for my first dinner in Côte d’Azur. Food is excellent, as usual, and the wine selection is fantastic. Most importantly, service is so warm and attentive that even my Niçois friends were impressed and grateful they discovered this place thanks to me. I’m ready to come back here over and over again!

  5. Barry S.
    Barry S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    really glad we booked your restaurant - great service - great food - would have been great to have a sea view but you aren't by the beach! Good menu but as we aren;t meat eaters we had to restricy ourselve two 2 excellent fish dishes thanks

  6. Marie M.
    Marie M.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful surprise in Nice! What a great little gem! The food was wonderful, service was perfect! Would return for sure.

  7. Catherine C.
    Catherine C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant. I have been here before and will be going back there again.

  8. Mary R.
    Mary R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb service and food as always!

  9. Wolf S.
    Wolf S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice evening in a good place

  10. Helen C.
    Helen C.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a great find, close to our hotel. Our first experience of French food in Nice. Service was fabulous. The menu easy to understand as we don’t speak French. The food was wonderful. Highly recommend it.

  11. David W.
    David W.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Nice neighborhood restaurant. Limited menu but excellent wine selection by the glass.

  12. Frederik H.
    Frederik H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant with very tasty food and a low price, but the real attraction here is the exceptional selection of wines by the glass. Also the service is very good and very knowledgeable.

  13. Oliver D.
    Oliver D.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is the fourth time I have visited but first for a couple of years. It never disappoints. Fantastic food, great wine, friendly and welcoming service. Looking forward to coming back next time I am in Nice

  14. Lisa M.
    Lisa M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic nice hosts and amazing cheeses! Especially the truffle brie! Also nice local wines.

  15. Marc D.
    Marc D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Intimate, contemporary, generous and delicious. Pleasant in every way We'd definitely go back.

  16. Bryn B.
    Bryn B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Recommended via on-line search. Thoroughly deserved as the experience was great! Staff very welcoming. Menu and food superb. Wine excellent.

  17. Jessica S.
    Jessica S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, excellent food, great wine pairings for each dish. Staff spoke excellent English. Quiet atmosphere. Great place for a date night.

  18. Keriann O.
    Keriann O.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was decent overall. Pork chop was very underdone and really pink throughout. Definitely needed to be cooked longer. The Camembert tapas was a highlight. Wines were excellent.

  19. Jo M.
    Jo M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great little place for dinner. We sat outside as temperature still lovely, atmosphere inside looked very buzzing. Food wise we shared a Camembert & shared the pasta dish, both very tasty. Service & friendliness of the 2 guys though was superb! So we had a very nice evening here!

  20. Lev O.
    Lev O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect selection of wine and cuisine. Prices are extremely reasonable. Personnel is extremely professional and keen to please their customers. We were delighted to visit this place.

  21. Samantha G.
    Samantha G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous food and perfect wine paired with every course.. The staff were very knowledgable and utterly charming.. Can’t wait to visit again..

  22. Jean-Paul B.
    Jean-Paul B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food. Great wine. Great service. Couldn't have asked for more. Definitely recommended.

  23. Joanne H.
    Joanne H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Super welcome & warm staff. Food is very good but pricey if you take the suggested wine per course. Better to choose one bottle. They would be better doing taster menu to do this at inclusive price. Great venue. There are cheaper places close by which are as good.

  24. Robert R.
    Robert R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service. Knowledgeable and friendly staff who made incredible suggestions on whine pairings. It’s an excellent meal!

  25. Monica P.
    Monica P.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good bistro food and wine (with the exception of the tiramisu with fruit - the combo was odd) but service had large gaps. When drinking wine parings by the glass this meant we were with empty glasses for a while a few times and had to flag down the server for additional glasses, which was difficult as we were outside. When we did get service it was friendly, knowledgable and helpful.

  26. Lianjie Z.
    Lianjie Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice steak and ham! The best meal in nice

  27. Claudine K.
    Claudine K.
    • one review
    6/10

    The wine list was amazing!!!!!! Unfortunately, the food was not up to part.

  28. Alexandra C.
    Alexandra C.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was an amazing find, we had a wonderful evening with fabulous food, pairing wines and wonderful service. Really enjoyed our experience thank you!

  29. Steffen W.
    Steffen W.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice chef and great wine selection and food.

  30. Rosemary H.
    Rosemary H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Really enjoyed our visit. The food was good - particularly enjoyed the desserts, panda cotta and crepe brûlée with lime. The service was very friendly and the recommended wines with each course were excellent. Would recommend

  31. Carole S.
    Carole S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service & food. Had a lovely evening would definitely recommend

  32. Benjamin M.
    Benjamin M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good service, in English. Excellent vibe, not sloppy but not too formal. Comprehensive wine list. Food is not cheap, but servings are big and truly delicious; try the quail!

  33. John O.
    John O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Warm welcome ,attentive pleasant staff, Freshly prepared delicious food. Good wine choices including by the glass. Good value-great service.

  34. Tom W.
    Tom W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful staff and the food was great too

  35. Sharon H.
    Sharon H.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food, excellent wines and service cannot be faulted. Can get busy so best to make a reservation.

  36. Frank T.
    Frank T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The server was attentive and maybe a little over the top. He did suggest things but it seemed that the picks were all the most expensive items on the menu. Overall, we did enjoy our meal. The pork chop was very delicious. Our starters were also top notch.

  37. Gianfranco B.
    Gianfranco B.
    • 5 reviews
    4/10

    We ate two burgers, pork chop and quail. The quality of the food was not particularly good especially when compared with a bill which has been way higher than expected. Won’t come back in the future.

  38. Bangxiao Z.
    Bangxiao Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have six people but with different preferencw for wines. The lady manager is quite patient to satisfy us each. Strongly recommended!

  39. Andrei G.
    Andrei G.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    I always come back to this restaurant, each time I am in Nice. The service is really friendly, the food is very fresh, even if the selection is not as large as in other places. But the key is the wine, which is all available by the glass and staff are always helpful for a choice.

  40. Jose Manuel M.
    Jose Manuel M.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excelent quality of food. Pork chop just delicious!!!! Personal attention was outstanding. Good wines and desserts.