Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Le Vivier de la Mer

9/10
142
65 Avenue Charles de Gaulle, 95700 Roissy-en-FranceSee map

Average price €47

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent142 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Adrienne K.
    Adrienne K.

    September 7, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Plateau de fruits de mer excellent. Service impeccable. Cadre génial.

  • Rosemary F.
    Rosemary F.

    July 23, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Wonderful selection of regional shellfish. Superbly prepared. Great value. Welcoming and knowledgeable staff that spoke English well, which helps when you’re ordering shellfish common to that region. Overall fantastic dinner. And Vivier takes Amex which is hard to find in France.

  • Luca O.

    March 8, 20221 review

    10/10

    One of the best restaurants I have ever been on! Didn't expect to find it in Roissy. The atmosphere is awesome, it has a classic French touch with soft music and noce retro look. The fish is amazing and the landlady has been remarkably good (her English was great, by the way, a thing that it doesn't come often in French restaurants). I definitely recommend this place, really one of the best discovers during my time in France...thank you TripAdvisor!

  • Gilles G.

    February 22, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Très bel accueil - Ambiance conviviale Cuisine de qualité

  • Stephane R.
    Stephane R.

    February 2, 202212 reviews

    8.5/10

    Fresh and tasty seafood, with very friendly service. We ordered sole meunière and baked scallops, along with codfish fritters and razor clams, and all four items were of superior quality. We'll definitely return.

  • Judith P.

    November 1, 20212 reviews

    7.5/10

    Nice small restaurant within walking distance of our hotel. We dined there on a jour fériée (all saints) and they were out of several items. We chose another option but it did not come with any sauce although that was noted on the menu. Excellent fresh Josephine oysters.

  • Bob H.

    November 1, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    We found this restaurant to be very wonderful. The seafood tower had some of the best oysters I have ever enjoyed. The grilled lobster blue was excellent. We were amazed that the lady who seems to be the owner was able to handle so much. I think she would benefit by having a bus boy to help.That being said we were again amazed at how much she could help take care of I’m home. We will return and highly recommend it to others.

  • Michael V.
    Michael V.

    September 24, 20219 reviews

    9.5/10

    Un super resto avec des poissons de haute qualité

  • Deepak S.

    July 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    Superb !! Great service & wonderful cuisine …… so well prepared with fresh ingredients. Would definitely go back …… Highly recommend this. With thanks to the cheerful team at the restaurant for the nice dinner.

Tripadvisor reviews

37 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation