Back

Reviews - Lemongrass Wijnrestaurant - Wijnbar

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 794 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Yvonne B.
    Yvonne B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect!

  2. Dietrich H.
    Dietrich H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent Food, very good wine & a birthday surprise from a kind personel, that really takes care, we gonna come back next time travelling to Scheveningen

  3. Tanguy d.
    Tanguy d.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very caring waiters, excellent food and great wine!! A great discovery! I highly recommend! The restaurant has an incredible wine selection!

  4. Kazumi N.
    Kazumi N.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    We had a nice dinner last night at Lemongrass. The service staff were all kind and polite. Wine selection is large and that's one thing why I like this restaurant.

  5. Bas v.
    Bas v.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant! Very nice staff, helpfull and know what they serve. The food and wines were all delicious and very well matched. Presentation of the dishes very good as well. Really want to come back!

  6. MC K.
    MC K.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    This restaurant keeps up its quality for many years already. Over the years I have been here and never a miss. Very nice service, knowledgable about the wines, good advise and really friendly. The outside area good use an upgrade but we had a lovely evening..again.

  7. Lyn N.
    Lyn N.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    My husband ordered Some mussels, but more than half of them were empty, which was rather disappointing, the waiting staff forgot one of the orders and the mood was rather quiet, but it was a Monday afternoon so that could be the reason...

  8. Douwe H.
    Douwe H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very, very friendly staff! Food was delicious and the wines were amazing! I would recommand the ‘Koens Kaasplank’, which has 10 cheeses on it. Definitly will come again!

  9. Paul H.
    Paul H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food taste was really good. Just feel that there needs to be more description of the menus as they can be difficult to understand what the options are, especially as mostly in Dutch.

  10. Stephan C.
    Stephan C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Seafood was excellent. Impressive list of wines.

  11. Britta R.
    Britta R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just Perfect ????

  12. Karl Uwe  P.
    Karl Uwe P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thanks for all!

  13. Mike A.
    Mike A.
    • one review
    10/10

    As in past visits, a consistently high standard of cuisine and service. The excellent menu was beautifully prepared, presented and served, in Lemongrass' usual chic harbour ambiance. Probably my favourite restaurant in The Hague.

  14. Rutger D.
    Rutger D.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Good atmosphere. Lovely place.

  15. Saskia B.
    Saskia B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super lekker gegeten en bediening echt top!

  16. Martijn V.
    Martijn V.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Nice food, limited choice and bit pricy for what you get. Service is good.

  17. Fw W.
    Fw W.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Top food

    Lemongrass Wijnrestaurant - Wijnbar

    Bedankt voor uw review! Martijn Team Lemongrass

  18. Christophe B.
    Christophe B.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food, well presented. Pleasant and professional service.

    Lemongrass Wijnrestaurant - Wijnbar

    Thank you so much for this kind and positive review! I hope to see you again soon! Martijn Team Lemongrass

  19. Jonathan T.
    Jonathan T.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Second time in this restaurant and it is still very good with a lovely service & good advice for wines or menus.

    Lemongrass Wijnrestaurant - Wijnbar

    Thank you for all those kind words and compliments, i hope to see you soon for a third experience! Martijn Team Lemongrass

  20. Cheuk H.
    Cheuk H.
    • one review
    8/10

    4 ganger diner was heerlijk en voordelig

    Lemongrass Wijnrestaurant - Wijnbar

    Fijn dat u heeft genoten van het Lemongrassmenu. Graag tot ziens! Martijn Team Lemongrass

  21. D K.
    D K.
    • 23 reviews
    4/10

    The restaurant did not have a record of our reservation so were unable to seat us outside. They apologized and & said they could only seat us indoors where it was warm. Service was not great, server reached across me and my plate multiple times and failed to notice when wine/water beverages were gone and had to make repeated requests for refills of water. Others at table had hot food but my salmon/scallop dish (ordered by two in our party), although good flavor, was only lukewarm.

  22. Alisa C.
    Alisa C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food and wine in a vibrant atmosphere.

    Lemongrass Wijnrestaurant - Wijnbar

    Thank you for this positive review! I'm glad you've had a nice evening at our restaurant! Hope to see you again. Martijn Team Lemongrass

  23. Outi H.
    Outi H.
    • one review
    5/10

    Overall, the visit was a disappointing one. The waitress couldn't find our reservation but didn't seem too bothered about it. We were able to find a table on our own. The food was ok but not really at all what we expected (for example, the chicken in the chicken caesar salad was really the type you put on your sandwich). We also had to wait for quite a long time for both the drinks and food. The location and decor was nice though, with a lovely view. However, I don't think we will go again.

  24. R.ob H.
    R.ob H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Had the 2 course lunch menu, very good and nice

    Lemongrass Wijnrestaurant - Wijnbar

    Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again! Martijn Team Lemongrass

  25. Chris H.
    Chris H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, and tremendous wine menu. we had a harbour view table ad attentive service. This place is a hidden gem, and has one of the best and extensive wine lists that I know.

    Lemongrass Wijnrestaurant - Wijnbar

    Thank you so much for this review! I hope to see you again! Martijn Team Lemongrass

  26. Robert S.
    Robert S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Mains were excellent sweets less so.

  27. Albrecht D.
    Albrecht D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice service,good meals and excellent wines

  28. Fiona P.
    Fiona P.
    • 49 reviews
    5/10

    The place is lovely; great location on the harbor. Wonderful wines, huge selection with very knowledgable staff. We had one waitress who was utterly unqualified and another who was terrific. The food looked gorgeous and was beautifully presented but somehow lacked taste, oddly.

  29. Jonathan T.
    Jonathan T.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Really good lunch with my wife. We have chosen the Lunch menu 3 courses, excellent from starter with delicious salmon then codfillet with lobster sauce and to conclude with pineapple tarte tatin. The wine card is amazing and I am French. I have chosen a Poilly-Fuissé, domaine Corsin 2011, awesome with the lunch. A really good place, first time but not the last.

  30. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • one review
    10/10

    1 word : GREAT !

  31. Sandra C.
    Sandra C.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent service, very tasty food.

  32. Margriet H.
    Margriet H.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    We discovered this restaurant because of the Iens festival, and we're happy that we did! They have delicious fish dishes and the staff is very helpful with choosing a wine. Can definitely recommend!

  33. Miguel A.
    Miguel A.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really nice dinner we had yesterday. All dishes were carefully prepared and served, tasty and fresh. We liked especially the fish soup and the duck breast. The dessert proeverij was delicious too. Service was just perfect, friendly and attentive, but not obnoxious. Prices are fair for such a nice location facing the harbor and for such quality dishes. We will be back. :-)

  34. Ciarán M.
    Ciarán M.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Simply excellent. Super ambiance and delicious food.

  35. Sara B.
    Sara B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Uitstekend restaurant!

  36. James M.
    James M.
    • one review
    10/10

    great food, good service, fantastic wine selection. a very enjoyable evening!

  37. Luise J.
    Luise J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very competent staff, friendly and courteous. Always a smile extra.

  38. Kees B.
    Kees B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Pleasant restaurant, great choice of wines

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    was erg lekker en de service was top..

  40. Bart E.
    Bart E.
    • 26 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and excellent service. Adviced wine to go with Rib-eye was excellent..definetly worth eating again..