Back

Reviews - Lennons Restaurant & Bar

9/10

Excellent

based on 163 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Angela S.
    Angela S.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    What a lovely find Lennons was. We rarely go into the City and were so pleased we decided to. The service could not be faulted and the food was divine. Serving sizes were ample and the combination of flavours was perfect. It was a perfect way to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Highly recommend.

  2. Inessa B.
    Inessa B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Our small friends' company had an excellent late lunch time at Lennons on Saturday, meals were very nice and at a good price. We finalised our outing by having cocktails outside on the terrace. The waitress and barman were very welcoming and easy to talk to. Nice memorable experience, I would recommend your restaurant to anyone.

  3. Tracy H.
    Tracy H.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    It was the first time to this restaurant, food was really nice, but waited so long for it nearly walked out, it wasn't even that busy, the tables were scratched and the place gave an overall dirty feel, just not what we expected really, waited long for our drinks too, a bit of a disappointment, but the food was really good.

  4. Kerrie H.
    Kerrie H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Love this restaurant and so glad it's open for more than breakfast again. A hidden gem in the Queen st mall it's very relaxing with great food and service

  5. Susan G.
    Susan G.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The fish lunch special arrived with an inedible green accompaniment, which means the small piece of fish with nothing else edible on the plate cost $23. I was still hungry. The wines are at a premium price as well. The service was not as expected after our original waitress disappeared. I have been there before & had a very nice lunch special, but this was so disappointing for my birthday lunch. .

  6. Shoko A.
    Shoko A.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    This restaurant is located right in the centre of the Brisbane CBD - opposite of Myer Centre. It's a hidden gem for business meetings. Very professional services and good plate of food prepared at the open kitchen.

  7. R P.
    R P.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Great service. Food was tasty even though incorrect cut of meat served up. Not that it bothered me too much, but the manager addressed it right away. Happy to visit again.

  8. Chia W.
    Chia W.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    The pizza we had as an appetiser while waiting for our main course was awesome. However, the lamb shared plate was a huge disappointment. For a $65 dish, the plating lack excitement. The lamb was very fatty. The grilled egg plant was bland and not tasty and we tried hard to eat those. The lamb looked as if it was cooked right Both, juicy and slightlu pink but both my partner and I had a hard time cutting up the lamb with the steak knives and we struggled with the chewing. It is either a bad cut of meat or just a bit tad undercooked? I had to cut/tear away chunks of lumpy fats away with difficulty as well and my whole experience was tainted by the lamb. I am not sure if it was because we booked in via the 50% Fork promotion and thus the disappointing main course. We chose this restaurant based on all the beautiful reviews it has. I hope it was a one-off issue as the service was quick, efficient and super friendly. A shout - out to our waitress Kaitlynn who was not only patient with our daughter but also chatted with her and made her feel special and important. Overall, we may visit again but will not try the share plate again.

  9. Jayden W.
    Jayden W.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great Service and food

  10. Chad K.
    Chad K.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Second time here and amazing !!! Can’t wait to try the high tea.

  11. Monica W.
    Monica W.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Exceptional service and delicious food

  12. Joan K.
    Joan K.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Excellent 50% of food deal, much smaller menu selection than when we had lunched here previously, desserts very expensive, but the creme brûlée was very good. Restaurant ambience is light and airy, modern and minimalist, but very noisy.

  13. Ping-Chih C.
    Ping-Chih C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I like the dish of salt-lamb very much. I’d like to go there again.

  14. Darren W.
    Darren W.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    We had the steak - flat iron (240 grams) Wonderfully cooked and juicy - superbly seasoned and great value We also tried the fettuccini as well The serving was very generous and well seasoned and bursting with flavour We parked in the Myer centre and was a short walk thru the mall to the Hyatt entry Great service and ambience Very well presented - a great choice in the heart of Brisbane

  15. Renee P.
    Renee P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great for a nice lunch in the city, also good location for a lunch meeting. Food was very tasty and service attentive.

  16. Binu G.
    Binu G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food. Second visit and they did not disappoint.

  17. Melody C.
    Melody C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing as well as their services. Our favorite one is the grilled calamari, highly recommended. Will definitely visit again sometime.

  18. Chris L.
    Chris L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lennons Restaurant & Bar is one of the best I've been to. Everything was perfect, Service, Food, Ambience, Cleanliness, Location - All just Perfect. The only criticism would be the water - Tap Water in Brisbane does not taste nice. Looking forward to coming back soon.

  19. Shirin J.
    Shirin J.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    The ambience was ideal, chilled but still busy with the Saturday night buzz. Food came out very quickly and was delicious. Steaks cooked to perfection. Very generous portions. Would return.

  20. Jayce T.
    Jayce T.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service was friendly and attentive. Meals were good sized and delicious. We were all very happy with everything that we ordered. The creme brulees were lovely!

  21. MIchelle L.
    MIchelle L.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    We enjoyed our afternoon at Lennons. We ordered the black Onix and the Rib. The medium black Onix was cooked perfectly. The grilled calamari was a delight. We also ordered a mushroom pizza and it was rather ordinary. Anna served us while we dined at Lennons. She was absolutely helpful, friendly and accommodating. One this I must comment about the service at Lennons. The restaurant had modern decor, high ceilings, was light and airy. It definitely has an upper classy feel to the place. However, the service team had no air, was down to earth, and made us feel so at ease. We ended our meal with the Pavlova, and that put a huge smile on our faces!

  22. Roman S.
    Roman S.
    • 6 reviews
    4.5/10

    Menu is very poor. I would expect this menu from a street cafe with takeaway... not the place to go there 2nd time...

  23. Sim W.
    Sim W.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    3rd time dining here in the last few weeks as my family luvs the black onyx rib steak n it's always done to perfection. we went for dinner n found the lighting too dark.

  24. Chad K.
    Chad K.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    The service was excellent! Thank you for looking after us. The chicken breast with bernaise sauce was juicy! And the pavlova is perfect!! Highly recommend

  25. Charlie C.
    Charlie C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food!

  26. Diana w.
    Diana w.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    We were seated promptly & not waiting long for our food. Salmon was perfectly cooked with crispy skin & accompanying vegetables had a nice light crunch. Very good value with Fork discount

  27. Rachel L.
    Rachel L.
    • 135 reviews
    10/10

    Very tender calamari

  28. Jason  B.
    Jason B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service! Very attentive staff

  29. Anthony P.
    Anthony P.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    The restaurant was fairly quiet with the service being attentive but not overly so. We had steak and chicken and they were cooked perfectly and well seasoned. All sides, chips and vegetables, were also cooked perfectly. We took advantage of the Fork deal and all billing was processed correctly. A professionally run restaurant. My only slight complaint was the chairs were hard and became uncomfortable after some time.

  30. Lorna Li y.
    Lorna Li y.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    We went and tried Lennon's new menu. The service was amazing. However, food selection is quite limited if you want a 3-course meal as there were only 2 entrees to choose from and 1 dessert (if you don't want the cheese platter). The menu was more like one which you would find for room services. The mains were pretty good though. We both had the beef ribs. Serving size was generous. We would like to try the salt-crusted lamb next time.

  31. Thomas H.
    Thomas H.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    The food overall was pretty good, except for the wood fire pizza. It was a bit wet and a bit doughy at the crust. Waitresses were nice, and the atmosphere was really good.

  32. Irene Y.
    Irene Y.
    • 54 reviews
    10/10

    Very spacious dining areas with views across Queens St Mall. Beef rib was nice, had a good choice of sides, sauces. I chose the side of vegetables which had generous serve of fresh green beans, broccolini, zuchini and brussel sprouts. Friendly service. Inside the Hyatt so feels quite luxurious, including the bathrooms.

  33. Donna L.
    Donna L.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Very convenient restaurant in the Queen St Mall. Quiet and easily accessible. It’s a shame the wait staff were untrained even if they were new to the job. A suggestion to management that one waiter per section so we don’t have to repeat ourselves every 10 mins interrupting conversation.

  34. VENY L.
    VENY L.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    It's been 30 years since I have been back & there's no doubt after being taken over by the Hyatt group, this restaurant has improved significantly. The decor is subtle and very conducive to dining with friends. The staff were attentive, helpful and yet not obtrusive, definitely a reflection of the human relations and restaurant managers. The food was definitely the highlight, cooking and presentation! The only issue which prevented a 5 star rating is the lack of pork dishes, something which is unusual given that Queensland has highly recognised pork from the farmers. Let us hope that this is not another kowtow to religious correctness, as has happened to another city restaurant!

  35. Rachel L.
    Rachel L.
    • 135 reviews
    10/10

    Came here so many times since it reopened because the food is fantastic, especially the steaks

  36. Jocelyn R.
    Jocelyn R.
    • one review
    2/10

    Not much of. Menu selection at all. Also no desert selection except cheese platter and a meringue. Whoever the chef is very uninspired. Such a shame it’s in a prime location. Don’t order the mushroom from the entree menu. Laughable it’s almost a joke to call it something.

    Lennons Restaurant & BarLennons Restaurant & Bar

    Dear Mrs. Ruxton, Firstly let me offer my apologies as your experience hasn't lived up to your expectation. We are constantly reviewing any feedback and our own observations to continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for your feedback, our Head Chef is currently looking to expand and update our menus throughout the hotel as we improve on our F&B offering. I would be delighted to invite you back once these menu improvements have been made and if you'd like to join us feel free to contact me at brendan.shorrock@hyatt.com. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back and showing you the improvements we have made. Regards, Brendan Shorrock Food & Beverage Manager

  37. Michael M.
    Michael M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had 3 aduls and two kids under 11. It was fora birthday. The food was very good. We had pizzas , they came with the basics and then you pay to add toppings you want. Very light. One of the kids had the Caesar salad and it was a great portion and more importantly delicious. They let us have wine tasting there which was a great bonus. The ambience is good with that dark look with very soft lighting. Staff were friendly and told us not to rush as we ended up being the last there. The star of the night was our waiter Nghia. He was genuine and always happy to help. He even showed my sons the kitchen and what was going on there. He happily engaged in conversation when we initiated it , which shows he is aware everyone is different. He really did add to our night which was an unexpected surprise. All in all , of you want really good food , good ambience , located overlooking the Queen Street mall in the city, then come here.

  38. Lisa L.
    Lisa L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely food and great service. Atmosphere is pleasant and a nice place to catch up with friends. Only disappointments were lack of cocktails and a poor dessert menu, one sweet choice, pavlova.

  39. Margaret S.
    Margaret S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The service was impeccable. Meals service were 5⭐️ We enjoyed our meals it was wonderful. Thank you to your staff and chef foe the lovely evening.

  40. Eden D.
    Eden D.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    We had a beautiful meal and the service are top notched. We'll be back again.