Back

Reviews - Les 2 Terrasses

9/10

Excellent

based on 1091 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Amy L.
    Amy L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful service along with delicious food! We enjoyed the £29 three course meal and was such good value for the money. The citron cheesecake was incredible!! Our waitress was so attentive and helpful in recommending dishes.

  2. Jane O.
    Jane O.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Small portions but very tasty and good value for money

  3. Matilde V.
    Matilde V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The staff was super friendly and welcoming. The food was really nice for such a small price. Also very informed about food allergies. We will definitely come back.

    Les 2 Terrasses

    Heureux de savoir que vous avez été contents de votre visite chez nous. Bon séjour à Nice Jean-Louis

  4. Svetla S.
    Svetla S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent New Year’s Eve celebration. Food and service were outstanding. Looking forward to returning to this restaurant.

    Les 2 Terrasses

    Merci et encore une fois bonne et heureuse année 2020! Jean-Louis

  5. Herve G.
    Herve G.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    service efficace et rapide

  6. Sergey K.
    Sergey K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Little restaurant on the quiet street. We came ahead of time, but were welcome. Staff is really helpful and food is good. We relied on their advice and get a tasty roasted duck. The terrasses are well fanned and though it was +32, we had a very good lunch there.

    Les 2 Terrasses

    Nous sommes très heureux de lire que vous avez passé un bon moment dans notre établissement. Merci d'être venu nous essayer. Jean-Louis

  7. Danielle a.
    Danielle a.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    toujours excellent !!!

  8. Magdalena D.
    Magdalena D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food. The beef was great and the Desserts perfect. We would come back!!!

  9. Valerie L.
    Valerie L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was excellent, the staff friendly and a very nice ambiance

  10. Eriko C.
    Eriko C.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    We all enjoyed the excellent meal and service. The best risotto I ever had.. I strongly recommend if you are in Nice. Good location, too, in the walking distance from everywhere in Nice.

  11. Jennifer g.
    Jennifer g.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    I was really pleased with my meal. I didn’t expect it to be so good as I could still get a reservation at the last minute. Service was impeccable. The waiter was very patient explaining the different dishes available. The presentation of the food was very attractive and the taste was just nice, not too salty. I find that Restaurants in Nice tends to have too much salt in their food. My cheese cake with passion fruit purée was heavenly! I will surely go again and again!

  12. Charlotte H.
    Charlotte H.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  13. Christophe L.
    Christophe L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent en tous points ! Recommande vivement

  14. Raffaele L.
    Raffaele L.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good quality/ratio for a French restaurant. Nice people in a cosy place. I recommend the magret de canard, and the meat in general. The desserts did not match the expectations. It's a must try, especially if you have a good discount.

  15. HARUNORI Y.
    HARUNORI Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Yesterday, I had exceptionally good time in Les 2 Terrasses. It was my second time to eat there. First time with my colleagues and this time with my wife. The qualities of food and wine are really excellent in both experiences. The staff of the restaurant were very kind and friendly.

  16. Claudia P.
    Claudia P.
    • 31 reviews
    8/10

    Really nice restaurant, with good a good atmosphere and a good food!

  17. Rym S.
    Rym S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Plus de dessert SVP Super bon et raffiné Merci

  18. Yili L.
    Yili L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    slow-cooked beef and lamb are excellent. We love them. The cheese cake is very delicious. There are multi-layers of taste in one bite. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  19. Paul P.
    Paul P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The arribiata was one of the spiciest I’ve tasted and excellent. Great location and service too.

  20. Kai R.
    Kai R.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    The food was really good, the place worth a visit. Staff was friendly. The desert didn’t really taste as expected. It was also a bit noisy on the terrace. Price with lafourchette absolutely cool. If I had paid original prices, I would not have been super happy.

  21. Piotr F.
    Piotr F.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    We have been there for the lunch. It was not so many people in the restaurant. We took plate with the specialities from Nice, Tuna steak and ravioli. The portions were big. Taste and product quality was also with no remarks. It was a good meal. There are only higher prices in the menu than in the fork aplication. I don't know what is the reason of this difference.

  22. Jari K.
    Jari K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very good restaurant.

  23. Eléonore C.
    Eléonore C.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Rien a redire

  24. Chelise C.
    Chelise C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Lovely terrace for large group. The group really enjoyed the charcuterie and the cheeseboards along with the main meals.

  25. Dr. Pieter H.
    Dr. Pieter H.
    • 64 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cuisine nicoise with a nice touch ! Well designed plates and good portions. Better than most of the restaurants at Rue Masséna.

  26. Aysegul s.
    Aysegul s.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Tasty foods, thanks

  27. Sara M.
    Sara M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely evening attentive host and staff, food lovely - courses well balanced. Rare I can manage three courses. Menu has something for everyone,

  28. Kasia k.
    Kasia k.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of the best restaurants in Nice. Not fat from the center, relatively quick service and good dishes.

  29. Shelly L.
    Shelly L.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Nice staff and good food

  30. Paul H.
    Paul H.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food was as expected, good but uninspiring- the table staff do not fully understand the menu and as a result are not enabled to fully engage with customer. I booked the restaurant as it was on the gluten free listing, however, our young waiter could not help us with gluten free suggestions. The duck was acceptable, however, the entrecôte steak was over cooked for medium which resulted in an amount of wasted food.

  31. Kyong F.
    Kyong F.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Big plates, good food. Nice ambience and friendly waiters

  32. Tom s.
    Tom s.
    • 9 reviews
    5/10

    Food ok. Service good.

  33. Nichapat A.
    Nichapat A.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    It’s just an ok meal with a super convenient location.

  34. Billy J.
    Billy J.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food quality and service was great. We had the caeser salad to start, which we shared. I had the steak and my wife had the truffle ravioli. Everything was absolutely perfect. The only thing that could have been improved was the steak - it was pretty dry but still cooked properly. Would recommend this restaurant!

  35. CHARLETTE H.
    CHARLETTE H.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    UN ÎLOT DE PARADIS CHARLETTE HUET

  36. Paul r.
    Paul r.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent meal and service

  37. Laura r.
    Laura r.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food, really enjoyed the nicoise platter which we shared between two as a starter. King prawn brochette lovely, as was Citrus chicken. Chose a decent rose wine at 25 euros. Great choice on deserts. Had lemon meringue pie and limoncello baba. Will be back!

  38. Sara K.
    Sara K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved this restaurant, the food was amazing and the service was lovely. Would recommend a visit. It was also a bonus to book through the fork and received 40% off.

  39. Junior H.
    Junior H.
    • one review
    4/10

    Aked for a medium rare steak and got a half rare half medium steak. The steak tasted horrible the only flavour I could taste was the grill, which left a burnt taste in my mouth. For the price, I expect better.

  40. Kasia k.
    Kasia k.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    It was delicious. Had to wait a bit for the order to arrive even though there were only few tables taken. Food is deeeeelicious ! I had a tuna and my boyfriend a risotto. I recommend this place.!