Back

Reviews Les Canisses

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 647 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Francois L.
    Francois L.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    ????

  2. Nadège  M.
    Nadège M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Très sympa

  3. M. B.
    M. B.
    • 39 reviews
    7.5/10

    Encore un petit effort pour la perfection!

  4. Ellyette E.
    Ellyette E.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un bon cuisinier ...

  5. Sabine D.
    Sabine D.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    très bon repas

  6. Colin C.
    Colin C.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent lunch in a perfect setting by the Seine; thanks to a busy and very capable kitchen and dedicated staff front of house. Merci!

  7. Jacqueline S.
    Jacqueline S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    M

  8. Jean Claude f.
    Jean Claude f.
    • one review
    9/10

    Parfait

  9. Francois L.
    Francois L.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  10. PATRICIA L.
    PATRICIA L.
    • one review
    10/10

    excellent rapport qualite prix.

  11. Aude B.
    Aude B.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Restaurant sympa et cuisine simple mais efficace.

  12. Charly I.
    Charly I.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    top ;-)

  13. Grignon C.
    Grignon C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful setting by the river with outside seating on a big terrace when weather permits

  14. Arnaud J.
    Arnaud J.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Bon restaurant en bord de Seine.

  15. Hervé N.
    Hervé N.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Je recommande !

  16. Nadege R.
    Nadege R.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon

  17. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A pleasant evening with good food.

  18. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Tres bel endroit, cosy à l intérieur. La cuisine est bonne mais quelle dommage que les plats ne sortent pas assez vite en cuisine, les cuissons ne sont pas celles commandées, obligés de retourner les plats, et du coup service tres long.

  19. David B.
    David B.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    A very pleasing meal with my girlfriend and my two daughters. The location right on the seine river is gorgeous, the service is charming and attentive, the contemporary décor is very attractive, Our first courses - tomato-mozzarella and chevre chaud salads - were outstanding, the chef reinvented these classics to make them really interesting. For example, he used fine slices of walnut bread for the chevre toasts, and put finely chopped "crudités" in with the salad greens, both of which worked wonderfully. I had a tasty duck magret for the main course, which was served with a lovely thin-sliced gratin. The only catch is that for all four of us, they cooked the meats less than we asked for, so just ask for a greater degree of doneness than you would ask for usually. Desserts were, like the first courses, inventive and delicious (I had the strawberry soup with sichuan pepper grains).

  20. Anton E.
    Anton E.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place to have a lunch before or after visiting Giverny. The location is peacefull and calm. Food is being prepared on a fire. Attractive dauly formula includes starter, main course, and desert. Dishes are beautifully served and tasty. Cuisine friendly for kids.