Back

Reviews - Les Copains

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 400 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Rene V.
    Rene V.
    • 11 reviews
    7.5/10

    ....................:................;;;;(.((((((((((((((((....................:................;;;;(.((((((((((((((((((....................:................;;;;(.(((((((((((((((((

  2. Johannes C.
    Johannes C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    top restaurant

  3. Torunn A.
    Torunn A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and great service! We also had a great wine on the recommendation from the sommelier. We had a very good evening there and will without a doubt be back again.

  4. Amy L.
    Amy L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice place. Recommend!

  5. Dario B.
    Dario B.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    we were disappointed, we chose the top of Delft just to not be wrong but in the end nothing surprising, dishes with little flavor and repetitive, prices too high, I will not return

  6. Charlene S.
    Charlene S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exzellent präsentiert and Services.

  7. Wim d.
    Wim d.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really great seafood place in Delft. Very fresh ingredients, creative tastefull combnations and good service. Good wine list as well!!!! Lastly, good price/quality, value for money,

  8. Asha D.
    Asha D.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Gorgeous decor and scrumptious appetisers - oysters were briny and had a cucumber-like consistency. The mussels infused with pesto were cooked to perfection. We were disappointed by the service, however, as the waiter seemed a bit miffed that we didn't like the wines he suggested. We're not sure whether he's this terse all the time but he didn't appear to be in the best mood based on his tone. My partner was seated right in front of the entrance to the lavatories so, when another table became available he requested it. The waiter responded very gruffly that there were no tablecloths left so we couldn't move. The waiter's overall demeanour was curt. The staff were drinking on their shift. I felt let down by the stringy sea bream entree as it seemed a tad overdone. My partner very much enjoyed his, however. The waitress was attentive and courteous. My partner and I agree that we would return just for the oysters and mussels.

  9. Todd M.
    Todd M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    It was a nice place, but not for a first date. It was a little expensive for the food quality / quantity.

  10. Paweł K.
    Paweł K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    A very nice place for a date. Great food and top service. Two minor discomforts: - on occasion other guests were quite noisy, - the table we got, right next to a cloakroom could be better placed.

  11. Margriet H.
    Margriet H.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant for a special occasion. We went here with the family for a special occasion and this was a good choice. The fish that was served was of good quality and the wine paring that was recommended fit the dishes well.

  12. Pippa M.
    Pippa M.
    • 10 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice modern little restaurant in the back streets of old Delft. Very good service and a very good value IENS menu : amuse & 4 courses were mostly delicious and well balanced with only the main of dorado suffering a little as the sous chef who was cooking the night we were there didn't get the fish quite right - it lacked seasoning and the skin wasn't crisp as promised. That being said the tuna tartare was unusually generous and extremely good as was the deep flavoured fish soup. The wine list with an emphasis on whites was well priced : we were overall very pleased and will return. One word of caution to the restaurant, music from overhead can be very intrusive : please turn it down, off or chose a more relaxing theme!!!

  13. Nathalie V.
    Nathalie V.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    As usual we had a great dinner at Les Copains. It was to our taste not as good as the last time we went there with a Dinner Deal, but nonetheless the use of ingredients and the execution of the dishes was both original (shrimp with spatzle!) and very good. The wine pairings were original and well done. (A red Tempranillo with the main course of white fish for example).

  14. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Really nice people. Enjoyed mostly the dorade fish. Be aware that the portions are quite small, but in the end you will feel full (with some wine even better!)...

  15. J. Leslie Z.
    J. Leslie Z.
    • 5 reviews
    8.25/10

    It was a pleaseant surprise that an old favourite of mine was offering an Iens Deal. Naturally, this presented an opportunity not to be missed. The set menu was top notch: delicious & honest. The wine arrangement was excellent. The service was friendly and warm. It is reassuring that their quality has never waivered.