Back

Reviews Les Deux Magots

8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 129 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Christopher L.
    Christopher L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The experience was amazing! Great service and great food! The tartare and the cod were delicious. I would recommend this place to anyone and would come back again.

  2. Andrew W.
    Andrew W.
    • 137 reviews
    8.5/10

    This is a classic brasserie with charming atmosphere. The dishes are well prepared and did not disappoint. It is a bit expensive, as the prices reflect the charm (e.g. 13 euros for large draft beer).

  3. Jackie C.
    Jackie C.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had a tasty meal the charcuterie platter was extremely good value and was delicious. The mains were of good size and were very tasty. The atmosphere and service were very good.

  4. Daisy W.
    Daisy W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant is very nice on the whole, the food, the service as well as the mood. My son is a fussy eater but he enjoyed the food over there very much. We had a very nice dinner. Will go again sometime in the future. Thank you.

  5. Ashley M.
    Ashley M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a beautiful restaurant with a wonderful atmosphere and friendly service. The meal was the best I had during our 2 week trip across France and Italy!

  6. Linsey D.
    Linsey D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Small dishes were wonderful and we both enjoyed many. main course was not as good. veggie sides on both main courses were silly and didn't pair well with fish and duck. have been several times to your restaurant. vegetable sides should be fresh not mushy and mixed into a solt casserole.

  7. Ameet V.
    Ameet V.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Location was fantastic and service was good. We had the goat cheese to start which was delicious. We decided to go with the sandwiches for the main course. This turned out to be disappointing. The waiter recommended the club sandwich. I expected something different but it was the same as you would get in the states. Normal club sandwich with fries (I guess I expected more or something different). My wife ordered the roast beef sandwich on French bread. It didn't have a lot of meat and the French bread was very hard. Definitely recommend this place for the location and setting not so much for the food.

  8. Diana Z.
    Diana Z.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The service to check out was very slow.

  9. Deborah W.
    Deborah W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Lovely evening, good food...but was there a reason you seated all the Americans in the same area?

  10. Bart K.
    Bart K.
    • one review
    9/10

    To my wife and I Les Deux Magots is the quintessential St. Germain, Paris restaurant! It was what we envisioned a Paris cafe to look like - right out of a movie! Located at a busy intersection, we sat right out front and thoroughly enjoyed the parade of people - Parisians and tourists alike who passed by in droves. There were plenty of locals around us and the sound of lively conversations in delightful French was fun. Our meal was delicious and we felt lucky to be able to have such a wonderful experience.

  11. Judith D.
    Judith D.
    • one review
    5/10

    Food was good, otherwise a complete ripoff

  12. Vitantonio R.
    Vitantonio R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Da provare

  13. Mary Frances F.
    Mary Frances F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Steak could have been better. Escargot was out of this world. Very nice atmosphere- we really enjoyed it, but how can you go wrong in this area?

  14. Mareli F.
    Mareli F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This restaurant has been on my bucket list for the longest time. Didn’t disappoint at all. Delicious food and wine.

  15. Hazel L.
    Hazel L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was absolutely yummy. I ordered their escargot, beef tartare & creme brûlée and they were done to perfection. Loved the look of the restaurant and it’s in a great location.

  16. Ashlie L.
    Ashlie L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Definitely a must stop if visiting Paris! Just make sure you know what you are actually ordering, and ask for recommendations if you aren’t sure! Great service!

  17. Irene T.
    Irene T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lives up to its reputation.

  18. Ilona r.
    Ilona r.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our friends recommended to us to check this place. So we went for a dinner and truly enjoy it. Service was very good, maybe a little bit too quick. Food was nice and tasty. The place itself is full of character. We would definitely go back and recommend to others.

  19. James  C.
    James C.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    First encounter in 5 days in Paris with a snotty waiter. This restaurant an overpriced tourist attraction.

  20. Andreas G.
    Andreas G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Fantastic room with wonderful ambiance. If you go have the hot chocolate. It is out of this world. The other food is standard bistro faire.

  21. Gregory S.
    Gregory S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    arrived early and was seated without a problem. Food and service were outstanding,

  22. Albert M.
    Albert M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was good. Service very good. Location & vibe excellent.

  23. Francisco F.
    Francisco F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had NYE dinner here in the library and it was outstanding! The food, the service and their champagne made it truly special! A great way to end the year! We highly recommend Les Deux Magots and intend to return!

  24. Daniel C.
    Daniel C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The waiter was a but frantic and rushed. He banged glasses, spilled and forgot my wife’s tea.

  25. Mark G.
    Mark G.
    • one review
    6/10

    Atmosphere was what you would expect from an old institution of Parisian cooking: big, brightly-lit, lots of tile and wood paneling. Food was disappointing. My filet steak was a good cut of meat, prepared well, but underseasoned and undersauced. Frites were undersalted, not as crisp as they should have been, and bland. My wife’s chicken was underseasoned and undercooked. Very touristy, which was what we expected, but it was REALLY touristy—I’d say probably less than half of the guests were tourists. Service was good, but would not go back and would not recommend.

  26. Stephanie H.
    Stephanie H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food. Slow service.

  27. Michel L.
    Michel L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Perfect location for a warm evening. Great corner seats un the verandah. Food was good but not outstanding. The veal, especially, was very tough. Berthillon ice cream and sorbets were outstanding (as expected). Wine was delicious, cocktails were perfect. Good experience.

  28. Mark W.
    Mark W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Les Deux Magots. You go there to be a part of Paris’ history. Have a drink and enjoy the ambiance.

  29. Lale W.
    Lale W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great atmosphere

  30. Nicole f.
    Nicole f.
    • one review
    7/10

    Les Deux Magots is iconic and we were excited to try it. We reserved our table in advance. Upon arrival the staff was not well organized. No one checked our reservation, and we were directed to a table right next to the server's station despite the restaurant being only 25% full. We ordered a full dinner with drinks. We had to remind the server four times to bring water. At the end of our dinner we requested the dessert tray. We waited for 30 minutes, but the dessert tray never arrived, despite a second reminder. Finally, after madly flagging down a server, we asked for the bill and left quickly. The food was good. The service was quite poor. For the price, I would rather invest my money where the overall experience is better. While the food is delicious, there are plenty of options for delicious food in in Paris that I would select over Lew Deux Magots.

  31. Angelika D.
    Angelika D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Iconic place, good food, lovely waiters, friendly atmosphere

  32. Grace F.
    Grace F.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, great service, wonderful atmosphere!

  33. Anthony H.
    Anthony H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The meal was excellent and good variety of menu selections. We had the duck and chicken. The restaurant was too brightly lit.

  34. Bill n.
    Bill n.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had a fantastic time. Our waiter was super helpful and the food was very good.

  35. Chang X.
    Chang X.
    • one review
    10/10

    really nice

  36. Erin S.
    Erin S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really good dinner!

  37. Firuz S.
    Firuz S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Classic & good dishes, friendly & efficient service, thank you ????

  38. Patrick V.
    Patrick V.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Service impeccable !

  39. David E.
    David E.
    • one review
    5/10

    Main courses were very good, although not for those prices. The deserts were a disgrace.

  40. RASA U.
    RASA U.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice service, tasty food. Everything you need to experience Paris...