9/10
Excellent
based on 2244 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Marc h.
    Marc h.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellente cuisine. Je recommande

  2. Ellen K.
    Ellen K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best dinner ever. My husband said going out to our 5th reserved and seated meal in Paris, “you know it is all nice, but nothing has been a step change from our past experiences.” As we left tonight, he said, “we found the next level.” Dinner was wonderful and our 15 and 12 year old children enjoyed it as well. Most importantly, the staff went out of their way to also take care of the 7 year old which we did not expect. Highly recommend for an absolutely terrific meal and experience.

  3. Steven P.
    Steven P.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Fables was fabulous

  4. Jean Kong Pau M.
    Jean Kong Pau M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Repas very nice service good

  5. Fiona S.
    Fiona S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Since five years ago I came here leave remarkable image, the food quality and the service is all as good as nothing has changed. Will come back with my friends for sure.

  6. Mark W.
    Mark W.
    • 49 reviews
    6/10

    It seemed that the staff were being trained so the service was not good. We booked with an offer and when we pointed out to the head waitress that she had calculated the bill wrong she basically threw it on the floor then slammed the correct bill on the table...classy.... this restaurant isn't cheap so I would say go elsewhere....

  7. Steven G.
    Steven G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really nice and cosy restaurant with a good atmosphere. The valentine’s day menu was just amazing and the wine was awesome too. Nothing wrong to say, everything was perfect! One of our best restaurant so far. Thank you very much for this moment.

  8. Philipp O.
    Philipp O.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food and quality of food very good. Service medium - waited for getting the menu pretty long. Waited for wine and had to ask for every glas of our bottle. Inappropriate for this type and class of restaurant. Nice atmosphere. All in all nice restaurant, good food with poor service. Would not come back.

  9. GeeHun J.
    GeeHun J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Foods and services are really great. Recommended restaurant for specially fresh fish french. Every A la carte plates are very excellent and desserts also!

  10. Sarah S.
    Sarah S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super

  11. Yansi C.
    Yansi C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything is great!

  12. Brendan D.
    Brendan D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very inventive cooking. Easily Michelin star level presentation of food. Deserts also well above star-level. Lovely, warm, buzzy atmosphere. Would recommend to anyone!

  13. Sarah D.
    Sarah D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing!! Great service and matching wines. Great recommendation to their daughter company across the street for custom cocktails. They made our night one of the best in Paris

  14. Neil P.
    Neil P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Superb!!

  15. Michael V.
    Michael V.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Here for New year's Eve dinner wit my family. They were quite accommodating allowing a substition for my scallops allergy and my daughter's egg allergy. I highly recommend this place

  16. Thomas W.
    Thomas W.
    • one review
    10/10

    A beautiful restaurant not far from the Eiffel Tower. The staff were fantastic and really made our evening. The food was delicious, and allowed us to experience new tastes and flavours.

  17. Lena V.
    Lena V.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious, creative dishes. The service, however, could be a bit more attentive. It was very slow at the beginning of the evening (it took almost 20 minutes until we were asked if we were ready to order, without a waiter asking what we wanted to drink before that). Once the starters had arrived, the dishes kept coming very quickly - two minutes after the table had been cleared of our main courses the desserts were served. So the overall experience was rushed and we felt that we couldn't really savour the outstanding quality of the food, which was a pity. Maybe they had bookings for later in the evening and needed to clear the table, but when you're in France you definitely do not want to feel like you're in the US, where even a three-course dinner barely takes longer than an hour.

  18. Kylie Z.
    Kylie Z.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food. Modern decor. Nice atmosphere. Space is limited but well organised. Double check the bill when paying. ;)

  19. Shirlyn T.
    Shirlyn T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was well prepared and presented. Only disappointment was the brown scallops sauce was too salty.

  20. Sumi L.
    Sumi L.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Too many of Chinese

  21. Michael T.
    Michael T.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time there. Really enjoyed the entire experience. We will return during our next visit to Paris.

  22. Sunkyu P.
    Sunkyu P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good price good service

  23. Olivier F.
    Olivier F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    excellent restaurant !

  24. Thibaut F.
    Thibaut F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    En tout points de vue excellent

  25. Adrian C.
    Adrian C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    A cozy restaurant with really great food. Visited withmy fiancée and we ordered the ala carte menu set. The egg parfait starter we had was amazing with many levels of flavours in it. Another dish we would highly recommend is the dessert "Crunchy meringue, exotic fruits salad, papaya’s pickles, hibiscus sorbet". It was a real stunner. Amazing how the unique flavours of the ingredients come together so well. Staff were friendly and prompt with their service, although they had a bit of struggle explaining the dishes in English. Point to note: The restaurant is not very big, so the seats given to us were quite cramped and it did dampen our experience slightly.

  26. Pearl S.
    Pearl S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    My 2nd time here... very good... the food just gets better ???? Love the relaxing ambience, good food, great service, happy people, love it ! Will come back again definitely ! ????

  27. Moris O.
    Moris O.
    • 23 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of my fave restauranrs in Paris, strange that it lost the michelin star, definately deserves it!.

  28. Susan P.
    Susan P.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a find! The food was fantastic, the service was efficient and very friendly! The restaurant is sparkling clean. Impressive! We will return for sure!

  29. Mitchell L.
    Mitchell L.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Superb cooking - especially the vegetables - but the full set menu was pretty hefty and overpowering; little done to manage down the quantities. Doubtless great value.

  30. Niels F.
    Niels F.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  31. Haixin G.
    Haixin G.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    The location is great, we could see the Eiffel Tower on the way to the restaurant. The staff are welcoming and nice, however the food taste doesn’t really match its price. Also the portion is relatively small.

  32. Martin S.
    Martin S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A nice restaurant with very good quality of the dish, very fresh and excellently spiced. The wine we had (a Sauvignon Blanc from the Loire) was very good and absolutely worth the price. The place you sit is a bit small, but the ambience is excellent.

  33. Kah On Y.
    Kah On Y.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    The starters were very pretty looking and tasted pretty good too. There were some decorative crackers that unfortunately were not crispy and unevenly cooked. Still the taste of the dish made up for it. We had seabass for the mains and whilst it was well cooked and tasted great, there were still a few pieces of fin bones still there. The lamb confit was good and filling. The chocolate dessert was excellent. All in, it does reflect its bib gourmand rating and not at a Michelin star level.

  34. Tricia T.
    Tricia T.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great service, good food!

  35. Koichi I.
    Koichi I.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Since it was rain, inside was quite cold, but door was opened.

  36. John C.
    John C.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    Arrived on time for our reservation, and despite making it a month in advance we were seated outside in the wind with one other tourist couple. We saw the list of the other reservations and it was not long enough to fill the restaurant. Clearly there was some priority given that we did not meet. While waiting to order, a homeless man comes up to me from my blind side and sticks a cup into my face begging for change. The wait staff did nothing to shoe him away, and after I ignored him for a couple of minutes he moved to the next couple. Service was friendly; food nothing special. Half way through our plots, a younger couple sits down a table away. The guy, which I would best describe as a douche-bag shoves the chairs of the ajoining table towards us to make more room for him and his date. I guess he thought he was special. We finished our plans and paid our bill, even leaving a 10 euro tip, although I don't know why I did. There are an endless amount of better restaurants to choose from in Paris. Useful experience.

    Les Fables de la Fontaine

    Good evening sir, I can't even imagine that you had diner at our place that night. Regarding the list of the bookings, it has not to be very long to fill the restaurant, indeed we had a group of 38 people that night, and that takes just one line. We are sorry that the table outside didn't suit you, that a homeless guy had to come towards you just to have a chance to get a coin, usually we don't "shoe them away" but kindly ask them to let customers enjoy their meal in peace, sorry for we didn't react quickly enough, I am surprised that it took several minutes. For the man next to you, I wouldn't dare to use "douche-bag" term, we live among nice and less nice people, I know it is difficult (we work in a restaurant), but we have to face all kind of behaviors, and if you didn't like his, you should have tell him kindly, I am sorry that your evening was useful, I don't kbnow what to tell, that's not the kind of experience we expect our customers to have, Kind regards

  37. HSINHUNG L.
    HSINHUNG L.
    • one review
    3/10

    When the meal comes to the table, no any description for the food. The appetizer is too sour to eat, and the main dish is just one shrimp!? We were still hungery after this meal.

  38. Kevin K.
    Kevin K.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    A very pleasant visit to have my lunch there. The lunch set menu is really reasonable for the quality of the food. The starter of kale cabbage salad is too acidic for me. The main corn broth and seafood is really delicious with the taste of corn and seafood well balanced. Poached pear is also excellent to me but I think the cream with a strong almond taste may not be to everyone's liking. Maybe put that on the side instead of on the pear.

  39. John L.
    John L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food and service are great. Would highly recommend

  40. Jiayin Z.
    Jiayin Z.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The service was great! But the food and flavors were not good. I'm not sure how or why or when they were Michelin rated but it feels like they were trying to be unique with the flavors but not successful with some of the combinations. Food was dry, bland and not something I'd go back for. Regrets for spending the money on lunch here.