Register my restaurant
Help


Mediterranean Terrace

Reviews - Les Incompris

8.2/10
864
7 Quai Gordon Bennet, 06500 Menton
Mediterranean
Average price €46

Les Incompris

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.2/10
Very good864 reviews
8.4/10

Food

8.1/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Michael A.1 review

    May 17, 2024

    5.5/10

    Took 2 hours to serve mains course, music was stupidly loud

  • Daniela S.1 review

    May 8, 2024

    8/10

    Nice food and atmosphere right on the Marina.

  • Terri M.3 reviews

    March 29, 2023

    9/10

    The food was delicious and great value; would recommend this restaurant Nice location overlooking the harbour , the promenade and the mountains

  • David B.4 reviews

    August 4, 2022

    4/10

    The restaurant is closed down, it is no longer available

  • Herve G.4 reviews

    July 13, 2022

    5.5/10

    Overall good food and interesting burgers. Seems like of it was homemade, which is a plus. Unfortunately the experience was spoiled by a horrible service by a very impolite and aggressive waitress who almost agressif me. For the latter point I would recommend to stay away from this place

  • Pamela F.1 review

    April 26, 2022

    5/10

    Resto came highly recommended so hopes were high. In reality welcome was very offhand, we were offered a table at the back away from waterfront although there were better tables available. On request we were grudgingly given one of these. Attempted to order our wine choice but were told firmly ‘non’ with no other explanation. When an available wine was brought it was sloshed into our glasses with no offer to taste it and the bottle slammed into the ice bucket. So we moved onto the menu. Ordered stuffed courgette flowers only to be told uncompromisingly they were out of season! Clearly ridiculous as market was full of them and we had eaten them in an excellent italian restaurant the night before. When my mussels arrived they were stone cold although my husband’s lamb cutlets were delicious. All in all , a disappointing evening, poor value for money and, i think it is fair to say that our waitress had not yet found her metier in life!

  • Semen V.15 reviews

    November 4, 2021

    9/10

    Spaghetti with sea food was absolutely delicious!But we're waiting for that almost 1 h,it is too long,especially if don't take any starters and limited in time.

  • Colin f.4 reviews

    August 29, 2020

    9/10

    A great first night's meal in Menton, enjoying the array of local provence dishes from socca to fried sardines. Nice terrace with friendly staff. Very enjoyable and reasonably priced.

  • KOLESNIKOVA L.8 reviews

    August 19, 2019

    10/10

    Delicious

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jo B.2 reviews

    July 15, 2019

    10/10

    Absolutely lovely meal. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Very big portions and very reasonably priced. I would definitely visit again.

  • Ulrich K.12 reviews

    June 14, 2019

    8/10

    Nice young people trying new experience, very friendly!

  • - -1 review

    July 10, 2018

    10/10

    Very nice place indeed. All our family enjoyed their meal.

  • - -3 reviews

    June 22, 2018

    10/10

    Best french food and the largest portions of food i ever seen. Local food like barbajuans (delice ! and the best in Menton! ) fleurs de courgette farcis and many others, very, very good ,the salad wonderful, the main course full of flavour, meat like rabbit,lamb...We loved ,,beef with cepes sauce''was wonderful !

  • NEHR K.1 review

    April 6, 2018

    10/10

    The food is typical of the region. Excellent quality and very generous servings. The staff are attentive and charming. Highly recommended.

  • Antonio F.34 reviews

    February 23, 2018

    9/10

    The Restaurant is next to the covered market. The surroundings may not appear too welcoming; it's like the "Meat packers district" in N.Y. of older days. A little spooky. Once inside everything takes a different tone. Welcoming & smiling faces; the lady-owner's look invites you to come in and enjoy yourself.. The tables are clean and nicely dressed. There is plenty of space in between them. The service is relaxed yet efficient. The food is very good and served hot. If available, try the Gambas au Pistou. Giant, (from Madagascar). As we were tight on time for the Jardins de Lumières, we were served on time, no stress. The Espresso, offered Limoncello and 20% off the check, came quickly & without asking. We'll gladly recommend this Restaurant to our circle of friends & family and, if in the area in the future, we'll stop again.

  • Harry H.16 reviews

    October 24, 2017

    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant, attentive and friendly staff, and great food. The burgers are exceptional and the fries are perfectly made; crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. This was my first time eating inside as in the past the weather was warm and I enjoyed dining out. But the inside is quite charming and cozy.

  • - -1 review

    August 8, 2017

    10/10

    Very attentive service, childfriendly environment, and good food with almost too large portions. Would go again.

  • Roz A.6 reviews

    May 26, 2017

    9.5/10

    Very enjoyable meal. Couldn't fault it. Excellent burgers. Good value for money and very pleasant service

  • - -2 reviews

    May 2, 2017

    9/10

    Good local food, fresh and simply prepared.

  • - -2 reviews

    April 14, 2017

    8.5/10

    The food was overall good value for the money and atmosphere was very pleasant.

  • - -2 reviews

    February 28, 2017

    10/10

    We enjoyed the restaurant and look forward to going back during our stay in Menton. Good value, good food and pleasant atmosphere.

  • - -3 reviews

    November 18, 2016

    6.5/10

    Cuisine

  • Chris B.4 reviews

    June 26, 2016

    9/10

    This is a superior restaurant with high standards and interesting local food. The best experience of our trip - I would urge people to visit.

  • - -1 review

    May 27, 2016

    9.5/10

    From the appearance of the restaurant (sleek, modern) I wasn't expecting the hearty regional specialties that were served. Andouillette (think chitterlings) was grilled perfectly and our tablemate wouldn't share. The table dove into the accompanying "frites" like a flock of gulls. The grilled whole fish was worth the wait, served with a chunky lemony broth on the side . The daube (beef stew) was excellent, but the accompanying pasta didn't look to me (from the other side of the table) like the advertised local specialty "caca de cane" (dog poo) shape. Ratatouille, of course, and very good. The orange creme brulee was wonderful, and plenty ample for sharing. I was graciously asked if I wanted to take my leftover brulee home it in its own oval ceramic ramekin (I promised to return it, which I did). All of the service was very attentive and friendly. I would certainly take friends there again, expecting a beautiful, copious, and most of all DELICIOUS meal.

  • - -3 reviews

    May 25, 2016

    10/10

    Very nice restaurant. Good and fast service. Good value for the money. Top in Menton!!!

  • Maria M.2 reviews

    March 3, 2016

    10/10

    All the hallmarks of a well run traditional family business. Food portions are really generous and are all freshly prepared.Nice interesting wine list & fairly priced. Excellent menus that specify all ingredients and possible allergens. I have a wheat allergy and they could not have been more facilitating.

Tripadvisor reviews

1152 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.