Back

Reviews Levant

9.1/10
Excellent
based on 331 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Anna B.
    Anna B.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    One of our favorite restaurants in Amsterdam, and not even for just Turkish cuisine. Delicious, fresh food, a wonderful staff and a delightful atmosphere!

  2. Sedrati a.
    Sedrati a.
    • 26 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice food, nice atmosphere. Good service. Thanks

  3. Daniel J.
    Daniel J.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place, great staff, good food

  4. Rob I.
    Rob I.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The starter plates were delicious and interesting. We had the octopus and artichoke plates. We had the Sea Bream (Dorado) and the Lamb and Veal dish. The food was outstanding and it was a wonderful bargain.

  5. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    What a truly nice experience, the owner is incredibly friendly (in fact the whole staff) and serves the meals with great flair, The mezzes are offered as a choice starter, main course very good, I had the grilled seabass, wonderful Highly recommandable

  6. Jane M.
    Jane M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious food and great service!

  7. Michael G.
    Michael G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Levant is as good as ever. The mezze's are sensational and the dorade was cooked perfectly. One of my favourite restaurants.

  8. Dana M.
    Dana M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Nice setting, quiet and elegant. Dish quality very good, lamb cooked perfectly .

  9. Eda A.
    Eda A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food, great atmosphere! When the weather is nice, you can also sit by the canal. Really reminds you of Istanbul somehow. Amazing food, really fresh fish. Perfect

  10. Michael G.
    Michael G.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    The food at Levant was really good and the atmosphere was just lovely. Although I was there by myself tonight it was easy to imagine a romantic dinner there. For an appetizer I had lamb dumplings (like pirogis) on a bed of yogurt with a pistachio/butter sauce that was amazing and a as a main, duck breast on a compote of dried fruits that was very good (although the duck was a bit too well done for my taste). My server was very nice and paid me just the right amount of attention. Overall it was a great meal in Amsterdam — perfect after a day on my own (ie no kids) visiting museums.

  11. Mark L.
    Mark L.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    It is a pleasure time after time to return to this restaurant. The food is just amazing good. The quality is consistent and the subtle tastes are delicious. Go, you wont be dissapointed

  12. Rosemry A.
    Rosemry A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food. Best liver ever. Lam cuttelets very tasty from the grill.and the outdide terrasse was fabulous. Very good Turkish food and wine.

  13. Sevin B.
    Sevin B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff and service were absolutely excellent. The mezze’s were delicious, so were the maincourses. Their terrace has a beautiful view on the canal!

  14. Rutger V.
    Rutger V.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice evening we had in this place. Normally i would not fast go for a turkish place. The location is superb, really beautiful central place. Also the food was very good, we were impressed. Compliments to the chef

  15. Prindle V.
    Prindle V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A lovely place and delicious meal. Thoughtful attentive service without being overbearing. There were very few people in the restaurant, so it was exceptionally quiet . The mezze selection was outstanding and dessert of baklava was amazing!

  16. Christine A.
    Christine A.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    Unfortunately the terrasse was not accessible. We were forced to have tapas as starters these were not clearly presented as optional The food products are of good quality the elaboration of the cooking lacks finesse

  17. Nikolaus T.
    Nikolaus T.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a fantastic restaurant! Being here for the first time thanks to the recommendation of Tripadvisor I've to say that I'll be coming back for sure. Very nice ambient and waiter, fantastic and very tastefull dishes...it was great. The mezze starters and the beef tenderloin couln't have been better!

  18. Åsbjørn E.
    Åsbjørn E.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Too litle attention from the staff. Ok food.

  19. Roger s.
    Roger s.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Highly recommended, thoroughly enjoyable meal.

  20. Serra O.
    Serra O.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a wonderful time at Levant! We will definitely come back again when our family visits Amsterdam. Especially loved the mezzes.

  21. Christopher T.
    Christopher T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and wonderful food for our large group. Thanks

  22. Peter H.
    Peter H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent atmosphere with delicious food

  23. Elisabeth F.
    Elisabeth F.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and classy atmosphere. We will be back soon!

  24. Jeffrey M.
    Jeffrey M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Very enjoyable

  25. Sinead T.
    Sinead T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and atmosphere. Would recommend to everyone.

  26. Olga R.
    Olga R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect service, great location , delicious food. Highly recommended!

  27. Othmane A.
    Othmane A.
    • 45 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent duck ! I recommend the eggplants as a starter as well. Very welcoming and charming host.

  28. Di M.
    Di M.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice restaurant with good food and friendly service. Highly recommended!

  29. Anda Iuliana B.
    Anda Iuliana B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food and staff.

  30. Valentina T.
    Valentina T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The duck was absolutely amazing!

  31. Anastasiia F.
    Anastasiia F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very cozy restaurant. Good food for moderate price. Very welcoming host.

  32. Nidale A.
    Nidale A.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Good food in a very welcoming setting. The owner will surely make you feel at home!

  33. Melinda  K.
    Melinda K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We had the best dinner here! Afterwards we sat by the canal and had a drink, it was the best dinner we had in Amsterdam. The staff was so friendly and the food was delicious.

  34. Debra M.
    Debra M.
    • one review
    9/10

    We enjoyed the experience.

  35. Tim T.
    Tim T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food. Delightful service. A terrific restaurant.

  36. Theresa H.
    Theresa H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great romantic atmosphere, one of Amsterdams gems! I came to have dinner with friends and now with my partner and I was always very satisfied. Good food, lovely and caring service and great location. Thank you!

  37. Matt h.
    Matt h.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    The food was very good with excellent service and atmosphere. We would return again!

  38. Kseniia R.
    Kseniia R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very tasty ) personal ????????????????????????????????????????

  39. Maciej L.
    Maciej L.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The food was good ????

  40. Florin S.
    Florin S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good location, nice friendly service.