Back

Reviews - Limoncello

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 813 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Thiago O.
    Thiago O.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Comida excelente, ambiente agradável e atendimento bom.

  2. Murray S.
    Murray S.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    4 of us went this evening. The food was excellent. We all shared a pizza and two salads to start, then each of us had pasta and finally their home made deserts. All washed down with a great bottle of red. It was really, really good food and great service from the ever attentive owner. We will go again as soon as we can.

  3. Ranier L.
    Ranier L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Local agradável, atendimento gentil e o que é melhor, comida deliciosa. Comemos um filet com molho de gorgonzola muito caprichado. A mousse de chocolate de sobremesa complementou a excelência de nossa refeição. Parabéns!!

  4. Henrique M.
    Henrique M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was purrrrfect! Really great food, extremely welcoming service and environment and to top it off order the sangria ????

    LimoncelloLimoncello

    Thanks só much for your visit and comment.

  5. Carlos F.
    Carlos F.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant, definitely will be back

    LimoncelloLimoncello

    Thanks só much. Hoje to see you again👍🙏🏻💙🌻

  6. Alexandre S.
    Alexandre S.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurante já conhecido. Jantar bastante agradável e de grande cuidado e qualidade, tanto no serviço bem como pelos produtos apresentados e confecionados. Salienta-se sem duvida a boa carta, tanto de pratos como de sobremesas (principalmente as mais típicas - tiramisu e pana Cota). Restaurant already known. A very pleasant dinner with great care and quality, both in service and for the products presented and prepared. There is no doubt the good menu, both of dishes and desserts (mainly the most typical - tiramisu and pana Cota).

    LimoncelloLimoncello

    Muito obrigado

  7. Zuzanna G.
    Zuzanna G.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious pasta, very nicely presented dishes and large portions. My family was delighted. Service at the highest level and a waiter extremely polite and talkative. I recommend! Great atmosphare and food in a reasonable price!

  8. Dimitri T.
    Dimitri T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I recommend it 100%! First of all, the service was perfect, very pleasant and attentive. Secondly, everything we ate was delicious and fresh, from the starter to the dessert. Everything was perfect. Thank you!

  9. Zoe B.
    Zoe B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a great time at the restaurant Limoncello. The food and the drinks were delicious and the service was amazing. We will definitely come back.

  10. Beatriz H.
    Beatriz H.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente pasta la que probamos en Limoncello. Probramos los tagliatelle al funghi y con pollo y pasta rellena de trufa. Muy recomendable.

  11. Dassise S.
    Dassise S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice surprise! I didn´t expect it in this touristic street!!! The food is excellent, the team is very kind! Quality/ price is excellent! If you like good Italian restaurant it the place to go!

  12. Ludovic F.
    Ludovic F.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice small restaurant perfectly located. The menu is not 30 pages long which is a very good indication. What a service !!! So nice. And not to forget: the food and wines are above expectations.

  13. Vanisha H.
    Vanisha H.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was a great find - when I am back in Lisbon, I will definitely be dining there again. The service from Ken was fantastic, he was attentive and accommodating with our dietary needs, made great recommendations from the menu, and the food was beyond expectation. We are vegetarian and there were plenty of options. You MUST try the tiramisu - hands down the best I've ever tasted! Check it out! Thank you Ken and the team! We'll be back.

  14. Tracy C.
    Tracy C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice people, excellent food.

  15. Lucas F.
    Lucas F.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really nice place to go with your couple. We tried the pizza and the pasta, both highly recommended. The atmosphere was also nice, nice place in Lisbon.

  16. Casey G.
    Casey G.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, hidden away near the main tourist area. Amazing food from starter to main to dessert. Also hats off to the staff, who made the experience very welcoming and were very polite and quick with their service. Very well priced for the best Italian food in Lisbon too. Will be going again!

  17. Daniela P.
    Daniela P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tudo delicioso ????

  18. Barbara L.
    Barbara L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was fantastic and the service was first rate! We had the lasagna and risotto and both were delicious. Try it you will not be disappointed. We will be back.

  19. Kathleen S.
    Kathleen S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a hard time finding this little restaurant, but it was worth the work! The owner and server were so welcoming! It was my friend’s birthday (which I had mentioned in my reservation), and they started us with a glass of Prosecco to help our celebration the Cesar salad was bright with lemon and anchovies, the pasta in perfect portions with a rich, delicious sauce. Our server, Kenneth, was super personable and friendly, bringing us a tiramisu with a birthday candle after our meal and then finishing us off with a limoncello (fitting! Shot! Good food, lovely small space, reasonable prices, I highly recommend Limoncello! Also, the surrounding area has some very cute bars and coffee shops!

  20. Francisco B.
    Francisco B.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    By far, the best Italian restaurant in Lisbon! Incredible service and food! I’ve been in Limoncello several times and it has never failed to amaze me and make me wish for the next time

  21. Jay B.
    Jay B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Charming server. Delicious food!

  22. Antonio s.
    Antonio s.
    • 23 reviews
    8/10

    Italiano com excelentes pizzas e com deliciosas sobremesas. Ambiente calmo e acolhedor.

  23. Antonio T.
    Antonio T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant! The employees are the friendliest there is! Food perfectly cooked at a very nice price ! An excellent restaurant to repeat right in the center of Lisbon!

  24. Thomas L.
    Thomas L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Went on valentine's night. They had a pre-fix special and had the best ever ravioli . Although construction around Limoncello was going on during day it did not affect this excellent place. Good location located across from Teatro Trinadade.

  25. Emma b.
    Emma b.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a little gem of a restaurant in a lovely location. The food was amazing and so was the service. I had the arrabiata pasta and my husband had a steak and both dishes were lovely. If you fancy a break from Portuguese food this is the place to go! Thank you for a wonderful meal.

  26. Carlos E.
    Carlos E.
    • 46 reviews
    10/10

    La pizza espetacular, al igual que la atención y la localización. Súper recomendado

  27. Roberto C.
    Roberto C.
    • 112 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente lugar

  28. Ralph A.
    Ralph A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service was great

  29. Lindsey F.
    Lindsey F.
    • one review
    8/10

    If you want good hearty Italian go here

  30. Risto I.
    Risto I.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very good value for money

  31. Nicolle F.
    Nicolle F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was outstanding and the food was cooked to perfection.

  32. Rich F.
    Rich F.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Server was very outstanding, very attentive, helpful and efficient.

  33. C-A H.
    C-A H.
    • one review
    6/10

    Low level

  34. Bryan G.
    Bryan G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just Great.

  35. PEDRO P.
    PEDRO P.
    • 15 reviews
    7.5/10

    Boa pasta, farta e óptima mousse de chocolate preto.

  36. Elizabeth E.
    Elizabeth E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Our second visit to Limoncello, having enjoyed the first so much. On this occasion, the Lasagne was a bit dry and not quite as good as our previous selections, but still enjoyed the visit and the welcome from the owners and subsequent service were again top notch. The house Reserva wine was probably the best we had all week and by far the cheapest. Would definitely go back again.

  37. Allison F.
    Allison F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and excellent service!

  38. Osman G.
    Osman G.
    • one review
    6/10

    No comment

  39. Teresa Y.
    Teresa Y.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, attentive staff and a cheeky free shot of port to round off a lovely evening!

  40. Luísa I.
    Luísa I.
    • 215 reviews
    10/10

    A salada Limoncello é excelente!