Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Little Bay - Croydon

9.2/10
839
32 Selsdon Road, CR2 6PB South Croydon
European
Average price £22

Little Bay - Croydon

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent839 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Sharon O.1 review

    May 17, 2024

    10/10

    Great evening as usual. There were 6 of us dining and we all loved the food. Definitely will be returning.

  • LIZ T.4 reviews

    May 14, 2024

    10/10

    We have been going to Little Bay for years. We have never had a bad meal in there. We have taken friends there who have enjoyed it. The staff are always very friendly.

  • Jonathan W.1 review

    May 6, 2024

    9/10

    The food is always good at Little Bay, Croydon. Although we were both placed in quite a tight booth for my friend to get into it, apart from that, the service was excellent, and what one always gets when one dines there.

  • Lulu C.

    Lulu C.1 review

    April 20, 2024

    7.5/10

    The staff were very attentive and helpful. The resturant had lots of appeal if not a little cramped. It wasn’t full but I imagine if it were, it would be uncomfortable to stand up, put coats on and manœuvré out to the door without brushing up closely to someone’s table, not what I’d want really. The main course was not what I expected at all, it was supposed to be a profiterole with crab, I had to search to see it taste the crab. It was full of oily onions, to be honest I was very disappointed with the starter. However the main course angus cheeseburger with sweet potato fries was cooked to perfection, and the Eaton mess was divine. Would go again but maybe would sit somewhere else and Not have the same starter. Please look into the portion of crab that is supposed to be inside as I’m positive I had less than a quarter of a teaspoon, and this spoilt it for me greatly.

  • Gabor H.1 review

    April 26, 2024

    10/10

    Really Nice and Friendly Staff. Food is great, and the Live Entertainment atmosphere is Fantastic. A real cosy place for a Friday night out.

  • Tara G.1 review

    April 18, 2024

    10/10

    Brilliant food as always. Never can fault this restaurant

  • Julie C.1 review

    April 23, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely meal and excellent service

  • Atkinson A.2 reviews

    April 18, 2024

    10/10

    I’ve been going to this absolutely treasure of a restaurant for about 25 years. It’s just wonderful. Good food, very reasonably priced, warm and friendly service and a fabulous quirky decor, Love it.

  • Nadine P.1 review

    April 14, 2024

    4.5/10

    very poor cuts of meat for the T-bone steak and rib eye sunday roast. potatoes were just about cooked and half the plate was cold. and the bathroom was in a disgraceful state. Little Bay standards are dropping very quickly. will not be returning i’m afraid.

  • Nikki O.1 review

    April 10, 2024

    10/10

    Been to Little Bay about 4 times now since moving to the area and every time had a lovely dining experience. Food exceptional and service likewise. Look forward to our next visit!

  • Dave M.1 review

    March 29, 2024

    10/10

    Was a rare date night, been here before and never fails to be a good night. Had a added opera singer strolling around too

  • Derek P.1 review

    March 2, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely food, really good choices on the set menu, was excellent value. We loved every bite and the setting is fun too. Live music on Fridays and Saturdays, can't wait for an excuse to go back

  • Monica C.1 review

    March 10, 2024

    10/10

    The restaurant was very accommodating when changes to the reservation was requested. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Lovely atmosphere, lovely setting. Food delicious. It was especially lovely as it was a double celebration for Mother’s Day & my birthday. Selected as I’ve been on several occasions before and knew I would have a lovely time. Will recommend.

  • Jane N.1 review

    March 6, 2024

    7.5/10

    A seventies throwback with quirky decor and a menu to match. Nonetheless the food was of good quality and plentiful. Service was attentive and quick. And the price was right. A nice little neighbourhood restaurant

  • David W.1 review

    March 3, 2024

    10/10

    As always a lovely meal in a great place at a good price

  • Jo L.1 review

    March 1, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely, little restaurant. Friendly staff. Good choice on the 2 menus and good value. The food is delicious. It is served served quickly. Lovely atmosphere. Highly recommend.

  • Darren T.6 reviews

    January 12, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant with its own unique charm, lovely atmosphere with quirky booths to dine in which is a great touch. The food is excellent with good service and there was even an opera singer there on the evening we went which was a welcomed bonus, Cheers 🥂

  • Christopher F.2 reviews

    February 23, 2024

    9.5/10

    Not many early evening dinners like us tonight but restaurant gradually filled out with happy dinners. Menu had few changes but still difficult to choose due to the excellent dishes. Kitchen consistently uses fresh ingredients to produce high quality dishes. dinning area staff are friendly and remember the customers that exchange greetings with them.

  • d'Reen S.1 review

    February 14, 2024

    10/10

    We loved it. The food, the service, the pricing all great, surpassed expectations. Definately will be back. Thanks for a great evening. It was a great place for Valentine's which this year was a Wednesday so I had hoped for opera singing, like it said on your website.

  • Jan H.5 reviews

    February 17, 2024

    10/10

    Food not only delicious but reasonably priced, service and ambience excellent

  • Marieza C.1 review

    February 7, 2024

    9/10

    Food and service was really good, We were looked after very well by the whole team. The front of the house lady was very welcoming and patient with us and so are the bar and the wait staffs. We celebrated my husband's Oathtaking Ceremony and we invited his aunt and husband who also loved the food. Aesthetic wise, the place just needs updating, as the pipe was exposed to where we sat but nonetheless, everything was spot on.

  • Edgar M.1 review

    February 13, 2024

    10/10

    Visit was perfect. Food was amazing. Atmosphere very charming and quiet, so can relax after a long day. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Ann W.25 reviews

    February 9, 2024

    10/10

    Food was great. All families were made to feel welcome and young children loved the opera singing.

  • Gary R.1 review

    February 9, 2024

    10/10

    This would be one of your best experiences in a restaurant in Croydon. Without a doubt, I visited this restaurant on New occasions and had some super times. Birthdays celebrations etc pay a visit. It’s well worth it.

  • Jennifer A.1 review

    February 2, 2024

    10/10

    We loved the Mediterranean atmosphere and the quirky decor in this restaurant. The menu is always the same but that doesn't matter as the quality is very good and the staff are friendly and provided excellent service. We have been coming here for years and will definitely be back.

  • Phil C.1 review

    January 18, 2024

    10/10

    We've been going there for years, the food and service are always fantastic, the decor quirky and the prices really good!

  • Kathryn P.1 review

    January 13, 2024

    10/10

    Such a delightful little restaurant, ambience was perfect, the staff were so attentive. Nina was so welcoming and friendly, this was our first time here and so nice to find somewhere where you can hear yourself talk ! Wonderful theatre setting also. Only comment we would make would be the side salads were perhaps pre packed salad and not too fresh. Otherwise the food was amazing and such good value.

  • Rhona R.2 reviews

    January 13, 2024

    7.5/10

    Hadn't been there in awhile Music could have been a bit softer Food fine not 5+ but came 🔥 hot Friendly staff Not over priced

  • David S.1 review

    December 30, 2023

    10/10

    This restaurant was recommended by a friend and by far the best recommendation I have ever been given. The food was 10/10 the atmosphere was 10/10 and the service was flawless!! Grace served us and she suggested the Lamb shoulder and I'll definitely have that again.

  • nicky E.1 review

    December 24, 2023

    10/10

    Food was amazing service was amazing food portions are so good. They do not rush you great value for money

  • Melinda K.1 review

    December 30, 2023

    10/10

    Always amazing food, can never fault it. The waitresses are brilliant and professional, cater for my little boy with allergies every time.

  • Doreen J.1 review

    December 22, 2023

    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant with great service. The food is amazing and affordable. The entertainment is fantastic. Would definitely be coming again

  • Ana B.1 review

    December 28, 2023

    10/10

    Good good and really nice staff

  • Ryan M.1 review

    December 21, 2023

    6/10

    When we entered someone was sitting at our table, table wasn’t wiped, butter was left out on table.

  • Maurice R.

    Maurice R.1 review

    December 18, 2023

    9/10

    Really lovely little spot, a proper hidden gem. The decor was just fab and the food was delicious, very homely and great value. Highly recommended if you're in the area.

  • T W.1 review

    December 11, 2023

    6.5/10

    Starter… chicken liver pate was unusual colour Chicken wings would have been better with a tasty coating and not plain roasted Main … I had chicken breast with mozzarella. It was nice and fries were good Cheese burger… served in what looked like half a loaf of bread. Too much. Dessert… Christmas pudding good Apple cake Ok. Food in general not as good as previous visits. Will consider more if we return.

  • Nicala L.2 reviews

    November 17, 2023

    10/10

    My Family and I had such a wonderful evening celebrating my birthday, the food was amazing, the staff were friendly and attentive and then the added delight of the lovely opera singer. I want to go back soon. Thank you Little Bay

  • Jill C.1 review

    October 27, 2023

    8/10

    Pre theatre meal was great. I haven't been there for a while and it didn't disappoint. Plenty of choice, a la carte, set menu or specials.

  • Ann W.25 reviews

    October 29, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious food and very friendly service.

  • Geoffrey C.1 review

    October 15, 2023

    8.5/10

    Very characterful restaurant, welcoming staff. Enjoyable and tasty food from a broad menu which is fantastic value.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

1150 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.