Back

Reviews Little Black Pig & Sons

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 217 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Michelle B.
    Michelle B.
    • one review
    10/10

    A warm welcome when we arrived. Attentive & friendly service throughout the evening. Delicious food paired with tasty wine. Tables appropriately distanced. A great evening out.

  2. Chelle O.
    Chelle O.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is a gem. Even with the covid-19 distancing in place the atmosphere was warm and jolly. Staff are professional and knowledgeable of the whole menu. Food is fresh and beautifully cooked. Feel welcome when you arrive and leave with a satisfied smile.

  3. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    We are always welcomed warmly at Little Black Pig. Their pastas are always amazing and we’ve enjoyed every meal we have had here. Highly recommended.

  4. Robert L.
    Robert L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We loved this quiet little restaurant. It was great to have a conversation without being drowned out by loud voices. The staff were patient and not pushy! We will certainly be back.Thank you.

  5. Anne D.
    Anne D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We enjoyed another amazing night here David provided exquisite food as we chose the tasting menu which was just delectable Beautiful Pecorino wine to match and we were in paradise , what a wonderful culinary journey Thank you David and team for another beautiful menu and for us such a significant and memorable night

  6. Katie L.
    Katie L.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is the best local gem! The service was so lovely and everyone was extremely attentive. We had the best italian food we've EVER had!

  7. Julio V.
    Julio V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Highly recommend - The meals are of the highest quality and freshness, and it was well worth the drive from Whittlesea for the dinning experience. We would definitely go back again. Thank you and all the best !

  8. Nancy  S.
    Nancy S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We all really enjoyed the restaurant. The Decor was lovely and enjoyed the music on arrival. The food was excellent the different flavour combinations were oh so good .

  9. Jane C.
    Jane C.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is the second time I have eaten at the Little Black Pig & Sons and the food is sensational, service is very friendly and inviting. I will be definitely going back.

  10. Irene I.
    Irene I.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food in this restaurant is excellent but the portions are large so sharing is the way to go. The room is very noisy so talking is difficult. Service was excellent . This is a mid priced restaurant so best for a special night out

  11. Jim T.
    Jim T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    High quality restaurant, have dined there a few times over the last couple of years. Italian style, the freshest of ingredients always used. The most delicate, light, fresh and flavoursome Italian style food you'll find. Good atmosphere, I recommend it.

  12. Astrid M.
    Astrid M.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Love this hidden gem. Have been twice now. Great service and delicious food. Good for a romantic dinner but also can be casual. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.

  13. Shan L.
    Shan L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Service is exceptional and friendly, the food was authentic, all made fresh there including their own pasta - delicious. Highly recommend, glad we made a booking too.

  14. Nell D.
    Nell D.
    • one review
    10/10

    had a wonderful dinner date with my husband here on Saturday night. David and his staff were very friendly And attentive with excellent service. The food was of excellent quality and noticeably made with love. David makes his pasta fresh on site daily and being Italian myself, it’s just how we cook at home. Definitely will go back.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    5.5/10

    No Byo or cake allowed. Very expensive for local restaurant. Fresh pasta was good other dishes too much butter. Staff quick to finish and turn table. Do not think will head back. Very expensive given on suburban strip location.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Very friendly staff who want you to enjoy the experience ??

  17. Chris M.
    Chris M.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    This is a great little spot, the food was delicious and portions were a good size. Drinks list had a good variety. We will return

  18. Kristian K.
    Kristian K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant, brilliant service. Never had to call the staff for anything they were prompt with service. The food was delicious, fresh and home cooked and well presented. Serving was perfect. Highly recommend Little Black Pig

  19. George T.
    George T.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Felt hurried ti finish by a certain time

  20. Filomena B.
    Filomena B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very accommodating to special requests

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely food. Extensive wine list. Overall a very pleasant dining experience.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good night out with good food.

  23. Daniel M.
    Daniel M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Certainly a nice place to be with very good service! Wine list was really nice too, a much wider range than other places in the area which is very pleasant too! It's a great change from the other styles of restaurant in the area, which is great because it ends up being a bit of a nice go-to! The weekly menu changes are nice too.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very friendly owners

  25. Philip W.
    Philip W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful variety and quality of food ; absolutely superb. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

  26. Jas C.
    Jas C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious fresh pasta

  27. Chris R.
    Chris R.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time I have been to Little Black Pig & Sons. Food was excellent. Service was very good and friendly. Menu changes regularly which is great....although I would love to have the scallops again :)

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.5/10

    A cut above the rest, a real pleasure

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    Quality and good value

  30. Tomi R.
    Tomi R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal, fantastic service.

  31. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing menu, beautifully crafted and presented food

  32. Kathleen F.
    Kathleen F.
    • one review
    8/10

    Had our anniversary dinner here. Did not disappoint. Will be back for the seasonal menu and wines

  33. Ben B.
    Ben B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great Food the best is the fresh home made Pasta

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    9.75/10

    Absolutely fabulous food and great staff, we had a great dinner and we will definitely be back again

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    Most accommodating to our special needs that made the evening more enjoyable

  36. Jacqui M.
    Jacqui M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Another great dining experience was enjoyed last night. The food is always fantastic. Great, fresh ingredients and presentation. Having a menu that changes weekly allows you to try an array of fine food. The menu is extremely well balanced and covers all the food groups. The service is excellent and very welcoming. Highly recommend.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous food as usual

  38. LIz T.
    LIz T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, great service. David and Emilia are wonderful and welcoming. The food is unbelievable. It really is a hidden little gem in Heidelberg.

  39. Kim L.
    Kim L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Loved everything about this restaurant, the food and the staff are exceptional!

  40. Tom B.
    Tom B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful venue with fantastic seasonal food.