9.3/10
Excellent
based on 713 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Julian K.
    Julian K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Really fantastic experience on my wifes birthday. The staff went above and beyond levels of service. Flowers on the table,attentive and greatfood. Marvellous!

  2. Laurens d.
    Laurens d.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice modern place, friendly staff. Dishes are quite small so order 3! Worth it.

  3. Franky M.
    Franky M.
    • one review
    6/10

    Paying for location £40 cod & chips that was burnt cod ! Bit disappointing .... good staff shame about the chef .............................

  4. Cecile G.
    Cecile G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious healthy starter, nice service. Just one tiny little thing for tea lovers like me, don’t pour hot water on the tea leaves (black tea) before serving it, as the tea tends to be too strong when it makes it to the table, just leave the hot water separately. I didn’t have green tea but I would be even more picky for temperature reasons.

  5. Anna P.
    Anna P.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was great, from the food quality to the waiter's welcoming smile. We ordered a lot of food and were not able to finish everything. No take-away allowed, it looks like, which was a bit disappointing. Also, the scallop soup was kind of terrible. We left it untouched. But we will be back, as everything else we ordered was fantastic.

  6. Chris S.
    Chris S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is a must if you want really attentive personable service, great food, good wine all in a relaxed tasteful environment. Even better if you get a view from the front and you have a beautiful friend to enjoy with you.

  7. Tam T.
    Tam T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really nice and comfortable. We've stayed for 4 hours and could've stayed for a whole night! The food is good.

  8. Andrea F.
    Andrea F.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Nice brunch in a very nice and relaxed atmosphere.

  9. Patrick S.
    Patrick S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and lovely decor. Very attentive staff!

  10. Philip C.
    Philip C.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is an excellent restaurant in the old "De La Paix" hotel, now relaunched as the Ritz Carlton De La Paix. The renovated restaurant is a great example of what you can do to modernise an old traditional setting. The food was top quality (we had the fish and the steak) and the wine list excellent. It is not cheap, nothing in Geneva is, but the experience was totally worth it. Service was top class and the welcome very warm.

  11. Rodrigue K.
    Rodrigue K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Table was ready on time as per our booking My special request was well taken care of Very professional and amicable service Food and mood are excellent Highly recommended for both lunch and dinner

  12. Deirdre S.
    Deirdre S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Although there was the feeling of this being a hotel, the atmosphere was warm. One can not control the clientele. The service was timely, but the server was too ‘in your face and loud’. I tried to give the server a little signes that it was too strong, but the server was almost treating me as though I was invited. InterestIng combination with the fish; awakening, but I almost couldn’t taste the fish. Others at my table really enjoyed.

  13. Jason C.
    Jason C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    From the moment I arrived, the staff made me feel most welcome. The very attentive waiter took me through the menu, and discretely left me to decide. When I almost ordered too much, he warned me, which turned out perfectly. I started with the seared foie gras. It was tender and delicious. The sauce that the beans cooked in was wonderful. The flavors complemented each other in delightful ways. My main course was deer “stew”, which was the game meat of the day. The “stew” was too thick to be a proper stew, but it worked very well with the deer meat. The thinly sliced root vegetables and base of puréed parsnips made this dish a warm, comforting winter meal. Finally I ended with an americano and the chocolate mint fondant. It took 20 minutes to make the dessert, but the wait was worth it. My meal was memorable and the wait staff were outstanding.

  14. Jochen N.
    Jochen N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I will definitely come back. Good service, nice location and excellent food. Value for money

  15. Nalini S.
    Nalini S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, and the service was very good.

  16. Valeria G.
    Valeria G.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    Superb atmosphere, food ok, poor service (super long waiting time, dishes arrived in different moments, waiters seemed stressed out). Overall not satisfied for the price paid

  17. Claudia v.
    Claudia v.
    • one review
    9/10

    highly recommended for Sunday brunch! The table was ready when we arrived, service was excellent and the location is great! The option for the menu with courses is personally very good and the food was delicious I eat the best pancake ever!!

  18. Khim S.
    Khim S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always the place of choice for a celebration. We love the simple and warm service from the entire team. Food, ambiance, and space makes having brunch there feel exactly like being at home.

  19. NIKOLAS B.
    NIKOLAS B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Enjoyable experience. Great food and ambience

  20. L C.
    L C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a fantastic evening, the food the service could not be better. We appreciate the chef visit at the end of our meal, nice touch, she went around few table to ensure each guest had a great evening. Julien our waiter was really professional, definitely recommend a visit

  21. Susan B.
    Susan B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great from start to finish! Excellent, prompt and friendly service, amazing risotto and relaxing setting. So glad we decided to eat here. We usually never eat at hotel restaurants but we made an exception and it was perfect!

  22. Martin B.
    Martin B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We were looking for a good restaurant in Geneva when we found The Living Room Bar & Kitchen on the TripAdvisor. And it has been just excellent. The service, the food, the atmosphere – simply everything. Special thanks go to our wonderful waitress Carole. Just follow her suggestions and you cannot make a mistake. Thank you very much for such a splendid evening.

  23. Amy R.
    Amy R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    They know how to do it at the Ritz

  24. Christopher P.
    Christopher P.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food and service. Informal setting with style. Wine by the glass. Simple, short menu.

  25. Dominique B.
    Dominique B.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, very nice staff, the waiter is key in explaining the dishes and bringing them to life. The chef came, very friendly and offered a dish to test! Highly recommended

  26. Gretchen  H.
    Gretchen H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous dinner from start to finish. Our server was great and very attentive. The food was outstanding from the starter to the dessert. The Chef even stopped by our table after dinner. Very classy Chef and Staff. Overall one of the best meals we’ve had. If your in Geneva make a reservation.

  27. Michelle B.
    Michelle B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service is simply fabulous and the food was some of the best we have had! The burger is a must try, sounds strange but it doesn’t get any better.

  28. Andrea F.
    Andrea F.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    We like everything: service, food and design are all perfect

  29. Michelle H.
    Michelle H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We are regular visitors to the Living Room Bar and Kitchen. The food is always excellent quality. The staff are always welcoming, attentive and charming. Highly recommended.

  30. Harry H.
    Harry H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Excellent meal and service

  31. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Very good food and top notch service. It is a little noisy but has the casual feeling that makes you feel welcome.

  32. Sue L.
    Sue L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice ambience. A bit expensive but then Geneva is expensive anyway. Wine was particularly pricey.

  33. Yulia B.
    Yulia B.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent service, tasty food, very friendly staff.

  34. Chris L.
    Chris L.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Nice location and very friendly staff, but overpriced for just ordinary, partly disappointing food.

  35. Mina J.
    Mina J.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The staff were very attentive and friendly. Stylish deco n the food was great~! I would go back for a brunch~!

  36. Kieran K.
    Kieran K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing brunch

  37. Mylo F.
    Mylo F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect Service, Perfect Food, Perfect Staff. Had a great Dinner!

  38. Adrian S.
    Adrian S.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    A real disappointment from the first second to the last. Staff was friendly but overwhelmed with only four tables, food below average, chairs are falling apart.

  39. Raphaël G.
    Raphaël G.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent brunch

  40. Leanne M.
    Leanne M.
    • one review
    10/10

    great staff and food.