Back

Reviews Lo Nuestro Tapería & Restaurante

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 469 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. David G.
    David G.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    The 18Eur menu is great value for the money. Recommended.

  2. Keith B.
    Keith B.
    • one review
    9/10

    I’ve already recommended the restaurant to others. It was an incredible dinning experience enjoyed by all. While not the very best food that we’ve ever tasted, the atmosphere was incredibly special. It’s an excellent choice while visiting the area. Portions are huge. Avoid the pasta. The deer meatball were so delicious as was the potato and egg omelet.

  3. Simin Y.
    Simin Y.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food:)

  4. Beatriz G.
    Beatriz G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Encantador

  5. Alberto I.
    Alberto I.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excelente! Volveremos

  6. Fiona R.
    Fiona R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Quirky little space but the staff were attentive and friendly and the food was lovingly prepared. The bacalao and venison albondigas were standouts.

  7. Louise P.
    Louise P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Small family owned and operated restaurant serving authentic Spanish cuisine. In their words, "We make what we eat". Great atmosphere, amazing service and food!

  8. Timo Y.
    Timo Y.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Anthonio is terrific chef. Food is good taste and price is ok. Booking is a must.

  9. Nuria M.
    Nuria M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Genial, repetiremos sin duda

  10. Monsita L.
    Monsita L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just a wonderful time! It made our trip to Toledo!

  11. Shiladitya M.
    Shiladitya M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Antonio was the most gracious host, even with limited English he suggested some amazing dishes and we were very well taken care of. Complimentary house wine on arrival and the Cava on departure along with Marzipan was amazing.

  12. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • one review
    7/10

    The atmosphere was pleasant enough. A little touristy and a mistake was made on the bill but corrected when pointed out A nice touch was a wine tasting service upon entering the restaurant.

  13. Ana W.
    Ana W.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    I was looking for something really traditional and this was the right choice. Wine and food were on point, as well as the decoration.

  14. Alba R.
    Alba R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Trato familiar, ambiente acogedor y comida espectacular. 100% recomendable si vienes a Toledo.

  15. Bardo M.
    Bardo M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very nice ambience and good service. Food was good, but not great.

  16. Corey S.
    Corey S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the local feel of this place and the owner was so helpful and welcoming. Really delicious food at reasonable prices. Also loved the house wine!

  17. Steve R.
    Steve R.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super tasting menu, friendly service and local flavours. Well worth a visit.

  18. Jonathan M.
    Jonathan M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Good things come in small packages Quaint location with great ambience Excellent food and service Glad you be able to visit Oxtail stew was awesome And everything else was equally satisfying

  19. Peggy M.
    Peggy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had an outstanding dinner with Antonio helping us. Wonderful olives, wine, soup and oxtail and partridge. Plus delicious desserts. The guitarist was an extra special treat. Thank you. Peggy and Larry

  20. José T.
    José T.
    • one review
    10/10

    P E R F E C T O

  21. Daniel S.
    Daniel S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful place and Antonio was the perfect server !! really good place in a magic city !!! Thank you Antonio !!

  22. Olivia K.
    Olivia K.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The food was over seasoned & salty. Very fatty deer meat. Service was fast though and staff were nice.

  23. Nanthicha J.
    Nanthicha J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant is beautiful decorated. The food was amazing. Really recommend this place if you are going to visit Toledo.

  24. Joe C.
    Joe C.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent at all levels

  25. john b.
    john b.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great Andalusian fare, solid preparation, friendly service. What more could one want?

  26. Jacquelyn C.
    Jacquelyn C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    They were very busy but once we were accomodated, seated and served, we had time to relax on our 4pm super early dinner. The resto design is cute. We ordered a paella which was delicious! We also got a set meal for 25€ that includes drinks---we got the sangria. The appetizer was yummy. Cod and deer stew was cooked in their own way, a nice change in taste. For the cakes, I spread the creamy desert as sauce. I think it may be a different desert, but just the same, it enhanced the flavour of the cakes. :-)

  27. Ying X.
    Ying X.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    Waited more than one hour after seated to get the food served, the sangría was nice but the paella, I have to say, lower than the average in Spain. Think it's overrated on the Fork.

    Lo Nuestro Tapería & Restaurante

    Lamentamos su opinión, ya que queremos constatar que fue advertida sobre el tiempo de espera en la paella, la cual elaboramos en el momento. Esto, unido a que estamos en unas fechas de mucho trabajo, pudo hacer que el tiempo de espera fuera superior a lo habitual. Le invitamos a que en otra ocasión pueda venir y degustar otros platos que nos caracterizan y con los que nuestros clientes se sienten satisfechos cuando nos visitan. Gracias. Hasta pronto!

  28. Monika R.
    Monika R.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Overall a good price / quality ratio. We liked the interior and the service. What put us off a bit was the special menu for El Tenedor guests, we were not able to order from the normal menu. This should not be the case, we should be informed when booking that there is a special menu. Still overall a good experience.

  29. Henrique M.
    Henrique M.
    • 7 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good, service was friendly. There was a brief strange moment when the waiter realized we'd booked online, took all the (many different) menus we had and brought just one with the set menu that was associated to the "The Fork" promo. He said we needed to order from there. There was no mention that we needed to order from there to get the discount, it sounded like an imposition as if we only had the right to get that because we'd booked the table online. In the end, I think it was a communication problem more than anything, but it was definitely weird. We had the typical carcamusa, and the meatballs, both good. We also got a paella valenciana which was ok. They also had a house beer which was good, and have lots of cheeses and exotic craft beers to try (we didn't have time for all of that).

    Lo Nuestro Tapería & Restaurante

    We thank you for your opinion and apologize ir there was some misunderstunding. We hope to see you soon again!

  30. Yhynezka G.
    Yhynezka G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    INCREIBLEEEEE

    Lo Nuestro Tapería & Restaurante

    Agradecemos mucho su opinión. Gracias por visitarnos!!