Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERSeafood Romantic

Reviews - Lo Scudiero

9.1/10
229
Via Baldassini, 2, 61121 Pesaro
Seafood
Average price €60

Lo Scudiero

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent229 reviews
9.2/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Hugh A.

    Hugh A.3 reviews

    September 7, 2021

    8/10

    We went for the ten-course Sicilian tasting menu with paired wines. The food was outstanding: each dish beautifully prepared and presented, well balanced in terms of quantity, and cooked to perfection. The seared swordfish steak, for example, was so tender that it almost melted in the mouth. The wine was rather disappointing. There were five very small glasses (more like tasting measures) of wine to go with nine courses. The first two wines went quite well with the dishes they were supposed to accompany. The red wine was supposed to last us for two courses but didn’t, with the result that we had no wine at all to go with the meat course. Service was good but with a couple of shortcomings: a food allergy that had been mentioned when we made the reservation and when we ordered was not initially taken into account; and the snacks that were supposed to accompany our aperitif arrived after we had finished our aperitif. All in all this place has great potential but needs a bit of polish in the front of house.

  • Mike F.6 reviews

    August 5, 2019

    9.5/10

    Only one other group in the restaurant (maybe because it was Monday evening). Excellent, attentive service and great food. Fantastic wine list. Highly recommended.

  • Stephanie F.3 reviews

    August 18, 2018

    10/10

    A wonderful meal with attentive service.

  • - -1 review

    December 22, 2017

    10/10

    What a beautiful experience. The gnocchi was perfection. Several of us had the raviolis and they were also exquisite. The service was as good as any you will find in a 3 star Michelin. The wine recommendations were excellent. The setting is uniquely historical. The chef sent out several special tastings which came as a wonderful surprise.

  • - -1 review

    September 8, 2017

    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant. The kitchen's "welcome" was 4 little superb bitss. We had the special 4 in 1 appetizer. They were all great. The entree was on the small side, not much larger than one of the 4 appetizers. However, it was all very reasonably priced. We had only one glass of wine and skipped dessert, the bill for both of us was a mere 110Euros for one of the very best meals that we've ever had.

  • - -1 review

    September 8, 2017

    10/10

    The restaurant was elegant and the staff very attentive. The food and wine was amazing too. We were recommended by a friend and were very impressed.

Tripadvisor reviews

1055 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.