Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Insider Terrace

Reviews - Lo Scudo

9.2/10
791
Via dell'Oriuolo, 53, 50122 FlorenceSee map

Average price €35

20% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -20%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent792 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Kate M.

    May 1, 20221 review

    10/10

    Everything was amazing - highly recommend this place for the food, the service, the ambience …. Just awesome

  • Chiara C.
    Chiara C.

    April 17, 20223 reviews

    9.5/10

    Ristorante curato cucina ottima Ci ritorneremo!

  • Ata A.

    April 15, 20221 review

    9/10

    Great food great service great atmosphere

  • Daniel P.

    April 9, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food and brilliant service - loved it!

  • Rasmus Agre G.

    March 25, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice local restaurant. Professional and polite waiters, excelent food. Highly reccomend.

  • Rob S.

    March 21, 20223 reviews

    10/10
  • Antoine B.

    February 15, 202216 reviews

    10/10

    Best pizzas in Florence, and very professional service. Compared to most restaurants in Florence it definitely worth it!

  • Olympia P.
    Olympia P.

    January 29, 202243 reviews

    10/10

    Servizio e cibo semplicemente fantastici!! Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Consiglio assolutamente

  • Gerard M.
    Gerard M.

    December 29, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Super friendly service and awesome food. The glazed steak and tiramisu were heavenly!

  • Robert l.

    December 29, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant! Great food and outstanding service. My favorite restaurant in Florence! Highly recommended!!

  • Gianluca F.

    December 5, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Ottimo ristorante posizione super centrale e prezzi non esagerati. Cucina buona e locale caldo e accogliente.

  • Niccolo R.

    November 14, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Giulia F.

    November 6, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Ottima cena! Piatti tipici e gustosi! Servizio attento e veloce!

  • Ivan M.

    November 1, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    ottima carne, ottima atmosfera e servizio, prezzo un po’ alto

  • Chloe Q.

    October 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Such a nice staff & great great big menu—they are attentive and so friendly here we definitely will be back. Nothing was left uneaten so yummy

  • Bryan E.

    October 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    The best service staff we have had on our entire trip through Italy. The food was also spectacular! If we weren’t leaving tomorrow we would be back again. Grazie mille!

  • Mike P.
    Mike P.

    September 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent customer service, great location, and the food was outstanding as well. I highly recommend it! They went out of their way to make us feel as if we were locals to the restaurant!

  • Andrea C.

    September 18, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Tipico locale fiorentino, cibo squisito, personale molto simpatico e preparato! Rapporto qualità prezzo ottimo direi… assolutamente consigliato!

  • Lorenzo B.

    September 15, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Location tipica di una trattoria fiorentina, personale cortese e preparato... ottima la bistecca e l'antipasto dello scudo...Ci tornerò sicuramente.

  • Dan V.

    September 11, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    We were a little concerned that it would be a touristy restaurant since it is right next to the Duomo. However we were pleasantly surprised and probably our best meal in Florence.

  • Thomas C.

    September 5, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Alexandra S.

    September 3, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    We had a wonderful night with excellent food and excellent service - super kind guys, making our evening looking at the dome super special :)

  • Marcos G.
    Marcos G.

    August 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    Comida exquisita, vistas aún mejor. Una experiencia excelente. Lo recomiendo al ciento por ciento. Volveremos a repetir la cena, sin ninguna duda

  • Giacomo B.
    Giacomo B.

    August 21, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Ottimo davvero consiglio vivamente ed e a un passo dal duomo di Firenze

  • Pierre K.
    Pierre K.

    July 9, 20215 reviews

    10/10
  • Georgina C.

    May 16, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and good friendly service. The Tuscan sausage and truffle pasta was the best pasta dish I've had whilst living in Italy.

  • Faye N.

    October 24, 202020 reviews

    10/10

    Fabulous service and brilliant food!

  • Nicole T.

    October 23, 20205 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fiorentina ottima

  • Peter M.

    September 9, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Ghislaine G.

    September 2, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Irene G.

    February 15, 20201 review

    9/10

    It was good, but some dishes are quite expensive for what they are.

  • Camille S.

    January 12, 20201 review

    7.5/10

    We were the only guests in a Sunday night. Unnerving

  • Natalia K.

    January 7, 20201 review

    10/10

    This restaurant is great, food is very tasty. Price is good. I Recommended. Good location Near Duomo. I like spaghetti with duck and bruschetta!

  • Mark p.

    December 30, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Anouk K.
    Anouk K.

    December 28, 20198 reviews

    8/10

    Good, affordable traditional Italian food in a nice ambiance with locals, next to the Duomo.

  • Jenny M.

    December 28, 20195 reviews

    10/10
  • Warwick B.

    November 30, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Fabio G.
    Fabio G.

    November 1, 201946 reviews

    10/10
  • Thomas M.

    October 17, 20191 review

    9/10

    Under new management from our last visit 2 years ago....Really nice job of keeping the character..Could be a bit more friendly with foreign visitors.

  • Susan L.

    October 13, 20191 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

744 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation