Register my restaurant
Help


Italian Romantic

Reviews - Lo Stivale

8.8/10
325
Nieuwe Ebbingestraat 44, 9712 NM Groningen
Italian
Average price €37

Lo Stivale

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous325 reviews
9.1/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Joana B.

    Joana B.3 reviews

    January 3, 2023

    3/10

    I didn't really enjoy the food, not the best service, don't think it was worth the price Appreciate the effort of the chef on the service

  • Andrey B.1 review

    November 24, 2022

    10/10

    Very nice sphere. Antonio (the Chef) has a nice personal approach to everyone. Real Italian cuisine! You definitely get what you pay for. It was a very nice evening.

    Lo StivaleOwner

    Thank you very much!

  • Tollak O.2 reviews

    October 15, 2021

    10/10

    As someone who has spent a LOT of time in Italy, I don't think I've ever had a more authentic Italian restaurant experience outside of Italy than this. Truly outstanding, we loved everything about the whole dining experience!

  • Manas D.2 reviews

    September 2, 2021

    10/10

    We did enjoy a Grand Dinner of 7 courses. One glass of wine did not match with the main dish very well which was not their mistake... It was not charged and we got a perfect glass of wine for free. You will love the personal attention of senor Antonio Etzi.

  • Cristian P.4 reviews

    August 27, 2020

    9/10

    Excellent food - especially the fresh fish and the tuna carpaccio!

  • - -1 review

    July 15, 2020

    10/10

    We went for dinner to celebrate our son's 18th birthday, and we couldn't have made a better choice. The food was delicious, the service outstanding, and the atmosphere really nice. I love the fact that a large part of the menu consists of items in which you can simply discuss what you would like, and they will see to it. Highly recommended

  • Salvatore G.1 review

    November 27, 2019

    10/10

    A friend recommended me "Lo Stivale" for an authentic italian dinner. As a student far from home (Italy), I needed to celebrate my birthday with some amazing food, we couldn't have asked for more in Groningen. We had the 5 courses menu, was everything exceptional. The starter was rich in variety and creativity, home made pappardelle were cooked perfectly with a delicious ragu and first quality fish as main course, was the best I've have ever had in town. We could see that the chef really cares about his job, and we could feel the dedication he put in his dishes to assure a real Italian dining experience to his customers. Simply perfect !

  • Sally O.3 reviews

    May 3, 2019

    5.5/10

    Waitress/waiter excellent. Reaction from chef totally unacceptable. Our evening was disappointing due to his behaviour. Will not return.

  • - -1 review

    February 27, 2019

    10/10

    I have eaten a delicious antipasto of conchiglie ripiene with gamberi, seppie and pesce di mare. The dishes were all superb, the service was excellent and the wine impeccable.

  • Martine S.1 review

    February 2, 2019

    10/10

    Very friendly staff and very tasty food!

  • - -1 review

    September 21, 2018

    10/10

    100% Italian food with the possibility to eat seafood and choose it directly from the fish counter. Elegant and serene atmosphere. Very attentive service. We will definitely come back again!

  • Richard K.6 reviews

    April 13, 2018

    9.5/10

    Family owned restaurant. Sardinian kitchen. Recommended.

  • Jane v.5 reviews

    April 7, 2018

    7.5/10

    Very nice food and good service

Tripadvisor reviews

59 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.