Back

Reviews - Lobster Pot

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 297 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Hanne v.
    Hanne v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and food !!!

  2. Jutta S.
    Jutta S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely service and great meal. Very nice welcome, great wine selection. We are the lobster croquettes for starters and they were delicious. Mousses in cream sauce for main course, with lots of veg and tasty sauce and chips. Chocolate cake for pudding, again delicious. Service immaculate throughout, the Chef checked in too to check we were ok. Would definitely come back.

  3. Gabriela M.
    Gabriela M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    A great place to eat in Brugge , 100% recomended great price-value , staff excellent service , We took the crab-lobster mix was great served really delicious , we ordered for irst place potato Burdeloise and some fresh oysters were great also some grattinated with champagne sauce . I will surely repeat when I come back Brugges and highly recomend .

  4. Miranda F.
    Miranda F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exquisite! Phenominal blue lobster plate! Super friendly and fast serving. A place to return...

  5. Philip C.
    Philip C.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food was very good and nicely presented. Unfortunately previous visitors description of the ambience as cosy was highly inaccurate. At best the setting could be described as somewhat clinical and the very bright lighting did not help. Turn the lights down, make it a more intimate experience and this would be transformational for most couples.

  6. Grashyna J.
    Grashyna J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food! Lovely service

  7. Mandy D.
    Mandy D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent meal and service. Fresh lobster really well cooked

  8. Fiona N.
    Fiona N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and a relaxed setting, the chef even came out throughout the night to check the customers were happy. Food was well priced, would recommend the lobster and king prawns.

  9. Moira G.
    Moira G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very welcoming vibe. Felt relaxed and unhurried while we chose our dishes. Being surrounded by other diners with magnificent seafood platters certainly helped.

  10. Barbara T.
    Barbara T.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Good food, but grossly overpriced.

  11. Rick V.
    Rick V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food was excellent. The service was very good as well.

  12. Richard H.
    Richard H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, service and decor. The oysters, langoustines and lobsters were very fresh and the mixed green salad was delicious. Highly recommended.

  13. Pekka h.
    Pekka h.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    My gravad lax (first course) was disappointing as good salmon had been destroyed by putting huge amount of mayonnaise on top of it. The main course (halibut) was OK at the best.

  14. Angie B.
    Angie B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Made a reservation for Saturday two hours before and it was fine. Delicious food. Everything was cooked and grilled to perfection. The mussels, langoustines and lobster were so soft and well seasoned. Mussels was a generous pot too. Only thing is we shared a starter and they did not give us any plates for it. We made a mess of the table which they only cleaned after the main. We also received a small amuse of smoked salmon, cream cheese and crispies. Service was quick and kind. Would definitely recommend.

  15. Janet W.
    Janet W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was very good, we both had lobster which was perfectly cooked. In particular, the Thermidor sauce was excellent, light and delicious. Wine was good too. However it was somewhat spoilt by the lack of warmth and rather perfunctory service.

  16. Tara M.
    Tara M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We absolutely loved the food. The chef came and showed us the lobster before preparing which was a great touch! Brilliant flavours and great attention to detail! We were both so surprised it wasn’t as busy as it deserved to be!

  17. Ilya B.
    Ilya B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food fresh and great! Highly recommend this restarting!!

  18. Rachel M.
    Rachel M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food. Excellent service ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  19. Dane G.
    Dane G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Make sure you order the Mussels in white wine. They are simply delicious ???? The Chef will serve each course to your table. Everyone is very friendly. İ would definitely go back

  20. Roseanne D.
    Roseanne D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best food I've had in years!

  21. Roxie P.
    Roxie P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were the only guests in the restaurant and were treated immaculately. 5*!

  22. Ashraf A.
    Ashraf A.
    • one review
    8/10

    The Chef was amazing, he came out to chat with us and helped us in making better choices which was a great experience. There was one staff serving while the place was full, serving was very slow due to that. I highly recommend this place, the Lobster was one of the best we had.

  23. Julia R.
    Julia R.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a truly lovely restaurant with welcoming staff, a chef who took the time to speak to every guest and an amazing seafood menu. We had a choice of lobster and the chef explained the difference without expressing his opinion to influence our choice. Previous reviewers have said this restaurant is expensive and to some extent it is. In Bruges we found higher prices didn’t always mean you got what you paid for but on this occasion it was worth every Euro. Thanks you for a truly memorable evening

  24. Audrey T.
    Audrey T.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Great resto and very friendly and attentive staff. HUGE portion of mussels and really good

  25. Hank k.
    Hank k.
    • one review
    10/10

    Only one word for this place, delicious! Some of the best seafood I have ever eaten and I have been all over the globe. From the mussels as a starter to the two tier tower of hot and cold shellfish and crustaceans all expertly prepared and beautifully displayed. The service was first class but never overly attentive, perfect for this casual but elegant bistro. Try going midweek if possibly because it is more relax and not overly crowded. The chef was gracious and came numerous times to the table to describe the food and interact with his customers, he even gave me the secret ingredient to his mussels dish, sea lavender. You must try if in Bruges.

  26. Jill N.
    Jill N.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    We both ordered grilled seafood, and although the dishes were cooked properly, they were simply plopped on the plate and served. I like a little of accompaniment with my dishes. When my husband asked if they had mignonette for his oysters, the waitress got huffy and said the red seasoned ( looked like ketchup) sauce was all they had except Tabasco. The chef overheard this conversation and came right out. He found some wine vinegar, but didn’t offer to make mignonette. All in all, the place was disappointing.

  27. Simon E.
    Simon E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was excellent!

  28. Francky J.
    Francky J.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Ben je verzot op schaaldieren, that's the place to be! Lekker!!!

  29. Kathleen E.
    Kathleen E.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very stylish décor, calming colors, intimate atmosphere for this seafood restaurant. The giant prawns and the mussels were delicious. The lobster was pricey, as it always is, but we felt the dishes we had were fairly priced and well prepared.

  30. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic Seafood, we will definitely revisit whenever we are in Bruges. The Chef really did seem interested in your enjoyment of what you had ordered. (My picture really doesn't do it justice.. sorry). We had the Plateau Lobster Pot, I still don't know how we ate it all, but just could not stop eating the perfectly prepared item's in front of us. A seafood lovers dream!

  31. Carol W.
    Carol W.
    • one review
    10/10

    An excellent evening. Both food and service were first class. A varied, quality wine list but reasonably-priced. The lobster thermidor is highly recommended!

  32. Cosmina I.
    Cosmina I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and very friendly staff.

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    We booked our reservation ahead of time based on reviews. Fortunately for us it was a slow night, and the attention to detail and service was not lessened. In fact we had very personal and informative service from the server and the chef. We loved the grilled blue lobster and bouillabaisse. We highly recommend this place and we’re glad to have found it on our last night in Brugge.

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent!

  35. Ruben C.
    Ruben C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Buen marisco

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    When in Bryges, go there for a good meal.

  37. Harriet S.
    Harriet S.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was outstanding but the empty plates were left on the table for a long time!

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Incredible cuisine! Would highly recommend it!

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very good restaurant with a friendly staff, cosy atmosphere, great service and, of course, superb seafood! The freshly baked bread and great amount of fresh and tasty seafood are enough for me to go back ASAP. The sweet and friendly staff were definitely the cherry on top.

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best seafood I have had in a very long time! Excellent !