Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Locanda del Capitano

9.3/10
118
Via Roma, 7, I-06014 Montone
Umbro
Average price €50

Locanda del Capitano

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent118 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Jesper R.1 review

    September 13, 2023

    8/10

    Nice food and very lovely to be able to choose and mix disses from both the modern and authentic menu. Excellent wines and prices still moderate.

  • Sue W.6 reviews

    July 18, 2023

    10/10

    A wonderful restaurant in one of the most beautiful towns in Umbria. Friendly and knowledgeable staff and truly excellent food and service

  • Sue W.6 reviews

    July 2, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food, wonderful, friendly service and great location

  • Jade T.47 reviews

    September 20, 2022

    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant, amazing staff, wonderful chef and beautiful menu - what a brilliant place!

    Locanda del CapitanoOwner

    Dear sir, thank's a lot for your review

  • Mark L.1 review

    May 26, 2022

    10/10

    Delightful restaurant in middle of immaculate village. Owner and his wife work there so personal touch. We don’t drink alcohol but our guests did, They were happy with the choice and quality of wine on offer. Staff ere very knowledgeable and happy to advise and assist in food and drink choices. Delightful evening had by all.

  • Victoria N9 reviews

    October 7, 2021

    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant, nice ambience,Great food!

  • Sam C.1 review

    September 26, 2021

    10/10

    What a treat! Thank you Gian Carlo and Paolo for the superb dining experience on my birthday s well. We love chefs who celebrate what’s best of Umbria but bringing their touch of modern Umbria to their menu. We had a little of both - we started with the Chianina with black truffles followed by their house specialty of primi, closing the dining experience with a perfectly aged and cooked steak. Certainly worth the experience and we welcomed the opportunity to engage with both Gian Carlo and Paolo. Grazie mille!

  • Benno K.

    Benno K.34 reviews

    September 14, 2021

    10/10

    A little gem in the mountains of Umbrië! We were surprised by this restaurant in the picturesque Montone with a beautiful regional and gourmant menu. All the dishes were very tasty and well presented. The wine pairing was excellent, the service very smooth with a personal touch and the atmosfere very pleasant. Definitely worth a trip!

  • Lars E.1 review

    July 13, 2021

    9/10

    What a gem????????????

  • Valerio L.6 reviews

    April 21, 2019

    4/10

    A poor experience. Went for Easter Sunday lunch and left half way through. Poor food and not very nice people. I would avoid

  • - -2 reviews

    September 23, 2018

    10/10

    Expensive but worth it.

  • - -1 review

    July 24, 2018

    10/10

    Great restaurant and great ambiance! Chef personalizes the experience for each table and makes you feel like you are in his home. Each course was better than the next. We had veal tartare, duck ravioli, grilled octopus and lamb. Dessert was fabulous - chocolate and Parmesan ice cream. So yummy!

  • Richard S.4 reviews

    April 8, 2017

    9/10

    Restaurant was VERY quiet

  • - -1 review

    August 20, 2015

    9.5/10

    Lovely meal - high quality food and presentation, courteous staff and must leave room for desert!

Tripadvisor reviews

434 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.