Back

Reviews Locanda di Pietracupa

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 262 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Toon C.
    Toon C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Verry relaxed and refined restaurant with a beautiful terras. We had a perfect night there. We had the best ravioli and bistekka florentina. This restaurant is a must!

  2. Maria Teresa m.
    Maria Teresa m.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Di qualità.... come sempre!

  3. Sherrie L.
    Sherrie L.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    This is our go to restaurant for special occasions. We arrived early for our lunch. However the sun porch was so noisy we requested seating in the inside dining area. We were seated at a table with a direct view of the toilets. I asked for a different seat and was told it was best to sit at this table - with numerous other tables for 2 open. There was actually only one other table occupied. Then when looking at menu options - the option that I had chosen was not available. So we arrived early and still a menu option has been completely sold out? Obviously better planning needs to occur. Very disappointed.

  4. Elaine J.
    Elaine J.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Found this Restaurant on Trip Advisor. It’s easy to park outside and has a very welcoming terrace. The food was terrific! Good size portions, well presented and tasty. The cippole will live on in my memory! Caramelised onions (cooked for 4 hours!) intense and unctuous. Like wise the chicken and beef mains. Altogether an excellent evening.

  5. Yvon v.
    Yvon v.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We had the menu degustation. 7? courses. All tasted very good! Nice athmosphere outside under the trees. Nothing to complain. :) Next time I go back and book a room and have a nice sleep after the very good wine.

  6. Jon S.
    Jon S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding, creative cuisine. Attentive and friendly staff. Definitely a repeat destination restaurant.

  7. Chiaretta b.
    Chiaretta b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Per me è un angolo di paradiso

  8. Lewis M.
    Lewis M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best food being prepared in Chianti, outside of some Nonna’s kitchen, of course.

  9. Davide G.
    Davide G.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Come sempre da 10 e lode

  10. Jenny G.
    Jenny G.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    This review process is a bit silly. I am unable tp rate the restuarant highly because it knly lets me put 7 out of 10. This is a very special place. The food was superb and the ambience and wine was very memorable. Quite delicious! Suits a special occasion or family meal. Beautiful surrounds on the Tuscan hillside. We stayed upstairs. Very quaint. Would go again!

  11. Marisa W.
    Marisa W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic memorable meal!

  12. Bob H.
    Bob H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    First class restaurant with great food and service. Thoughtful cuisine and every item we had cooked perfectly.

  13. Steve B.
    Steve B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome restaurant in the heart of Tuscany.

  14. Chanele P.
    Chanele P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A wonderful restaurant, delightful owners and staff and superb home-cooking style food. Great wine list too.

  15. Diran S.
    Diran S.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    It is the best restaurant around Castellina in Chianti...

  16. Rick R.
    Rick R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I. Excellent food with first class service. The outdoor setting in the Chianti countryside is marvelous! Verry unique menus with local fresh ingredients. Highly recommend a try!

  17. Diana S.
    Diana S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We were there for lunch on a Monday. The food and wine were excellent and it was good value for money. I would recommend trying the steak tartare starter. Service was attentive but seamless at the same time. Overall a great lunch to celebrate my birthday!

  18. Ralf R.
    Ralf R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Verry good food (various and interesting) and service.. The view outside is ok - not so good as we thought. Big wine list. Price / value are good.

  19. Antonella C.
    Antonella C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Had lunch with friends and from the antipasti to the primi piatti until the coffee we enjoyed every moment. I would highly recommend!!! ❤️????????

  20. Jon S.
    Jon S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Another outstanding meal and wonderful evening on the terrace watching the sun set. Don’t miss this one if you are in the area.

  21. Phillip R.
    Phillip R.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful menu and probably the best truffle pasta I’ve ever tasted. Service was attentive. Atmosphere was quiet-we ate in the garden room and had a nice setting. Wines by the glass were very good. Would be back when in the area again.

  22. Francesca p.
    Francesca p.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Really good experience!! Food is amazing, definitely to try.

  23. Charmian H.
    Charmian H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant. We always enjoy coming here.

  24. David C.
    David C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent service and the food was outstanding. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the food and wines from the region and made a great recommendation to pair with the different dishes that make the tasting menu.

  25. John K.
    John K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great place for our first lunch outside Florence

  26. Claus S.
    Claus S.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Veramente un posto buono!

  27. Charmian H.
    Charmian H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant all round.

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Food was too salty to our taste

  29. Davor P.
    Davor P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food

  30. Andrew L.
    Andrew L.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    tasting menu includes rabbit liver and boar, not everyone accept.

  31. Filippo F.
    Filippo F.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    È sempre una sicurezza! Top!

  32. Ed G.
    Ed G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great first night in Tuscany what more can I say helpful staff amazing food and good atmosphere

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic