Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERToscano

Reviews - Locanda e Cantina Cicolina

9.4/10
446
via Provinciale 4, 53045 Montepulciano
Toscano
Average price €25

Locanda e Cantina Cicolina

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent446 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Christopher L.1 review

    May 15, 2024

    10/10

    A small slice of heaven, in the undisturbed countryside just outside Montalcino, with amazing authentic food and heavenly view.

  • Deborah B.1 review

    October 24, 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellent service, very personable and informative. Meal was delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant when in Montepulciano.

  • Steve W.1 review

    September 9, 2023

    10/10

    Cant say how much we enjoyed or evening. Probably the nicest meal of our trip. Service is great. The location is awesome sitting outdoors on the balcony. Food is exceptional and priced terrifically. We even drank the house wine and it was very nice. Dont hesitate to dine here. Wonderful.

  • Tim K.2 reviews

    August 8, 2023

    10/10

    Wonderful food, friendly and knowledgable service and a view to die for!

  • Cathy M.1 review

    May 21, 2022

    10/10

    We had a great experience. The food was wonderful but the way we were looked after was exceptional. We enjoyed authentic food and although I only ordered one course the owners bought extra starter and desert for my husband so there was enough for me to share. The view was pretty special too.

  • Marc O.1 review

    September 15, 2021

    8.5/10

    A wonderfully welcoming family run business. They were very friendly and charming. Delicious food particularly the wild boar ragu which was sensational

  • Giacomo P.1 review

    August 4, 2021

    10/10

    Lovely location, with beautiful views. We had the Ravioli maremmani Al ragù di cinghiale and the pappardelle al ragù bianco di cinta senese. Both excellent, especially the pappardelle. Then we shared a Filetto di Chianina con riduzione al vino nobile di Montepulciano (beef fillet with a reduction made using the Nobile di Montepulciano wine). Delicious. All reasonably priced, too! Kindly, the host also gave us some tips to visit Montepulciano and other local villages. I would not hesitate to go back if I was in the area again.

  • - -1 review

    July 5, 2019

    10/10

    Excellent food and welcoming service in this great place just outside Montepulciano. We were a large group and really enjoyed the place for a family meal.

  • - -2 reviews

    September 23, 2018

    8/10

    Nice restaurant for a lunch spot overlooking Tuscany's landscapes. The foof was good and fresh not something amazing, yet the service was exceptional and very quick!

  • - -1 review

    September 15, 2018

    8.5/10

    Lovely meal and very attentive and friendly patron.

  • Louise L.2 reviews

    August 11, 2018

    7.5/10

    Terrific location. Service started off well but then became a little unpredictable. We had also heard about great desserts but they only had two on offer (on a Saturday in tourist season).

  • - -1 review

    August 12, 2017

    10/10

    Wonderful food and especially friendly service very close to Montepulciano town border. Highly recommended.

    Locanda e Cantina CicolinaOwner

    Grazieeeeeeeeeeee di cuore !!!!! Chef Elio & Angela

  • - -1 review

    July 15, 2017

    2.5/10

    Average food and a waitress who was unwelcoming

  • - -2 reviews

    June 25, 2017

    10/10

    Excellent meal and service. Highly recommend this restaurant. Reviewed in detail on trip adviser

    Locanda e Cantina CicolinaOwner

    GRAZIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Chef Elio & Angela

  • Paul C.8 reviews

    June 3, 2017

    10/10

    Perfect service and wonderful food. The staff laid on a tasting vegetarian menu when we informed them we were veggies. Fab.

  • Marina l.2 reviews

    June 5, 2016

    8/10

    Cute homey place. Simple food but done very well. The main dishes were mostly meat-based

Tripadvisor reviews

667 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.