Back

Reviews Locanda Restel de Fer

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 191 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Audrey T.
    Audrey T.
    • 37 reviews
    9.5/10

    Top restaurant!

  2. Bob B.
    Bob B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent meal except for the apple strudel dessert, pastry was quite tough . The owner went to great lengths describing the wine and olive oil we were having.

  3. Erno L.
    Erno L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good service and atmosphere. Food was tasty and sommelier gave us really nice presentation about different dishes and wines. Definitely worth a visit

  4. John  P.
    John P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food at this restaurant - different and very tasty!

  5. Kim G.
    Kim G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Was recommended by locals to this lovely hotel restaurant located off the Main Street. Reservation was easy and service was excellent with dishes explained. Presentation of food was good and they were delicious! Some well thought out complex flavours.... fish starter was very interesting with the different textures as well as flavours. Charming and delightful experience????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

  6. Julie S.
    Julie S.
    • 2 reviews
    3.5/10

    We visited this restaurant based on the reviews and rating we saw, however although the staff was friendly the atmosphere was very strange and not tasteful, the food and wine average and based on our experience in this region, totally overpriced. Very disappointing.

  7. Eva B.
    Eva B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    This little restaurant is a must-go in Riva! We are returning ever since we discovered it. The dining in the little atrium creates a special atmosphere. The food is always delicious interpretations of the tastes of mostly regional and sometimes biologically certified origin. The wine card is curated with a lot of known how which is happily shared by the very kind service.

  8. Veli-Pekka V.
    Veli-Pekka V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The best restaurant we have found on Riva. Great food, made with good imagination and love. Great and interesting vine options with professional service. Warmly recommended.

  9. Sabine S.
    Sabine S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I can recommend this place if you are looking for delicious food and a great service. Quality of the products is very good. Great stuff and a nice atmosphere.

  10. Veli-Pekka V.
    Veli-Pekka V.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Warmly recommended! Great vines, olive oils an food added with a great and welcoming service with professionalism. I definetly will come back here again!

  11. Aleksi R.
    Aleksi R.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Sommelier warmly welcomed us when we arrived. Food allergies were very easy to read from the menu. Glutenfree bread which was served to my wife had expired, which was major mistake. My wife was pregnant and she had stomach bug after the meal. Alcohol free wine was a dissappointment. It was not a wine, more like just an expensive juice from grapes. Food was alright (better than average) but not that special. Most expensive dinner of our 2,5 week Italy trip. Not value for money in my opinion.

  12. Heather B.
    Heather B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Locally run with wonderful local food. Wine recommendation excellent which meant we tried something new.

  13. Yootha A.
    Yootha A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very special restaurant with great quality local ingredients including fish from Lake Garda, local wines and olive oils. Superbly professional and courteous service, we shall remember this experience for a long time.

  14. Alan A.
    Alan A.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    This is a really excellent restaurant. Beautiful interior, amazing and attentive service. Each dish, right down to the olive oil, is described in detail. Everything has been planned in detail and all ingredients come from the local area. The only minor thing to improve would be the coffee, but I have very high specialty coffee standards :)

  15. Ian F.
    Ian F.
    • one review
    10/10

    A real dining experience!

  16. Mary K.
    Mary K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and delicious food. My truffle pasta was the best I have ever had and the local fish dinner was great also.

  17. Manfred H.
    Manfred H.
    • one review
    6/10

    Thank you,it was wonderful,but don't need the table tonight....

  18. Jonathan W.
    Jonathan W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really liked the wine. The head waiter was incredibly knowledgable. My starter was a truffle pasta, and was delightful as expected. My main was a salted beef thing. Not my favourite, but ok.

  19. Shahriar S.
    Shahriar S.
    • one review
    10/10

    10/10 well-deserved!

  20. Kaitlyn L.
    Kaitlyn L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic space—old rustic Italian inn with the fireplace going and a piano set in the middle. Had potato soup for a starter and it was wonderful. Superb service and the best tagliatelle (with duck ragu) I’ve had in Italy. Great wine and homemade gelato, too!

  21. Marcel F.
    Marcel F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfekt. The tavolata was absolutly super

  22. Heiko K.
    Heiko K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good Restaurant. with exquisite local food and a great selection of good wines.

  23. Roger M.
    Roger M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent wine list and we'll guided choices with all elements of our meal. Food was we'll prepared and generously proportioned. Dinner was served in a conservatory like structure with an opened roof on what was a pleasant warm evening. Staff attention was just right, addressed our interests and wasn't excessive. We speak virtually no Italian and our hosts addressed us in very intelligible English.

  24. Nigel S.
    Nigel S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very knowledgeable, friendly staff. All the dishes were carefully prepared and excellent.

  25. Marketa h.
    Marketa h.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed this quiet place just a few steps from the main busy Riva street. The food was delicious and the service very attentive. It was a chance to experience the local cuisine with a hint of something special. The wine we were recommended was a great pair to the meals. The place is rather quiet, which is a nice contrast to the busy restaurants around. If you look for a quiet evening with a very nice food and wine, this is the place.

  26. Patrick G.
    Patrick G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Elegant wine, great food and perfect service! A true experience and highly recommendable.

  27. MAT B.
    MAT B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and very knowledgable staff, Highly recommneded. Solo diner spent €50 approx with wine for three courses.

  28. Jürgen B.
    Jürgen B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    excellent advice for wine; different and appropriate olive oils were served for the food, fantastic food and very attentive service; reserve your table. a bit more expensive than other restaurants, but worth the money

  29. Ivano B.
    Ivano B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The atmosphere and service were very good and the plum appetizer was amazing, but the main dishes were just good. I had the bacon wrapped pork and my husband had the trout.

  30. Sivan Y.
    Sivan Y.
    • one review
    7/10

    Everything was great but most of the food not so good. The service and ambiance was very good!

    Locanda Restel de Fer

    Deares Madam, many thank's for visit our Resaturant. We are sorry to know you have not enjoy our dishs. We are not able to satisfay all the person taste and , but usually, all the customer enjoy all our dishes. Many person travel just for visit us. Regional and local food are not for all people, but we hope we can see you again for proposal some new dishes. Regards. M.A.Meneghelli Locanda Restel de Fer

  31. Sven S.
    Sven S.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service was nice, Food was good but not exceptional.

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was excellent, would definitely go back again for it. Downside of the evening was we got bitten by bugs all night and had to continuously swat flies off our food. The restaurant is outside with no air con etc, so in 30 + degree heat this wasn't ideal for us. Honestly cannot fault the food and the service but have woken up today with around 10 more bites!

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect italian evening.

  34. Коробка В.
    Коробка В.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice place with authentic interior. Good service, tasty meal. I recommend home made pasta with truffles, potato soup is interesting, beef carpaccio is also good.

  35. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wow really amazing food and nice atmosfere

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Typical kitchen from lago di garda and trentino. Excellent wines.