Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Lonestar Rib House - Kawana

7.8/10
154
119 Point Cartwright Dr, 4575 BuddinaSee map

Average price A$35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

7.8/10
154 reviews
7.8/10

Food

8/10

Service

7.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Diane W.

    December 16, 20211 review

    9/10

    Excellent service, very thoughtful and observant. The food was fresh and nicely presented. Great chips! Great cocktail too. Very tender meat.

  • Amy C.

    December 8, 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Allan N.

    December 4, 20211 review

    5/10
  • Lance J.

    November 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Really awesome food, service & atmosphere. Will definitely be going back.....

  • Neva B.

    November 20, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Music was a bit loud in back left corner. $7 for 4 small prawns was expensive for steak topper. Steak was perfect and service was very good just a bit over priced.

  • Michael K.

    November 13, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Good size meals very tasty

  • Lena T.

    October 30, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Dale F.

    October 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. The steak was cooked perfectly and the ribs were amazing. The overall service was fast and efficient.

  • Donna M.

    September 25, 20211 review

    3/10

    Food was below average and way over priced. The slaw was dry purple cabbage. My ribs had no sauce and were very fatty. Nil atmosphere and they had the air con to chilled.

  • Caroline K.

    September 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    We had a great time with the crew, great fast yummy food !! Good timing to get to our next event, we will be back :-) Thank You!! Tammy, Caroline, Rose, Charmaine

  • John C.

    September 4, 20211 review

    3.5/10
  • Rick L.

    September 4, 20211 review

    9/10

    Very tasty and fresh food provided by friendly, efficient staff.

  • Alisa C.

    August 21, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Food is always great & the staff are always brilliant

  • Kim S.

    July 27, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Brooke P.

    July 24, 20211 review

    6/10
  • Russell T.

    May 27, 20211 review

    6/10
  • Kristina k.

    March 27, 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Niketta T.

    March 27, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Tracy V.

    March 26, 20212 reviews

    2/10
  • Malcolm B.

    March 19, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Fabulous location fabulous food wonderful menu epic ribs that were delivered to our table incredibly fast and they were absolutely delicious .... five star experience all round can’t wait to go again!

  • Molly T.

    February 20, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Merilyn d.

    January 29, 20212 reviews

    5/10

    Easy to book and convenience to movie theaters. Menu was expensive and the music was way too loud. Food was v good as was service. Would I go again, probably not

  • Faith B.

    January 23, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Always fantastic

  • Louise W.

    January 19, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Michael B.

    January 17, 20211 review

    3/10
  • Brooke V.

    January 14, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic variety and yummy food, great service

  • Kerrie-Ann B.

    January 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great place to dine, meals are delicious and huge great value for money, bar is fully stocked with loads of choice, great specials staff are lovely. Easy to get to, loads of parking.

  • Jeb T.

    January 1, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Nice food and service. Was very quiet when we were there so not much atmosphere.

  • Ngaire M.

    January 1, 20211 review

    7/10

    Burger was tasteless Steak was suppose to be medium but was way well done

  • Kylie N.

    December 29, 20201 review

    7/10

    Had to ask twice for stuff, one girl there was not very helpful at all

  • Brenda K.

    December 5, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Cindy R.

    December 3, 20202 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food portions were enormous! Service was super fast

  • Marie J.

    November 21, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Donna O.

    November 20, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Great food & service

  • Lorna U.

    November 5, 20201 review

    7.5/10

    The steak was cooked perfectly to my taste, my daughter liked her burger,however it was rather large. We enjoyed the meal and have always liked Lonestar

  • Robbie J.

    October 17, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Nice night out with my son. Staff were really good and food was on point for taste and serving size was massive ( we had to grab a bag to take the ribs home). We would go back again

  • Belinda R.

    October 7, 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Carol F.

    October 7, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent Food, Excellent Service Will Definitely Be Back

  • Kylie T.

    October 3, 20201 review

    6/10

    I had higher expectations for this restaurant. The food wasn’t the greatest, the ribs were fatty but the customer service was beyond great!

  • Julie B.

    October 2, 20201 review

    10/10

    There were 12 of us in our group. The service was wonderful, as was the food. The staff really looked after us

Tripadvisor reviews

29 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation