Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERFrench Trendy

Reviews - Lucullus

9.2/10
429
15, rue Jacques Peirotes, 67000 Strasbourg
French
Average price €45

Lucullus

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent429 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Micaela K.1 review

    May 2, 2022

    10/10

    Not many options for a Monday night in Strasbourg but we are so happy Lucullus was open! Great atmosphere, felt very authenticate and made with lots of love. A true French experience. Highly recommend!

  • Mika N.

    Mika N.1 review

    December 10, 2021

    9.5/10

    My friend and I were lucky enough to settle into this cozy lovely restaurant during Christmas market, when everywhere was packed. I did see review comments about the slow service, and could be true if there were too many people but we had our dishes served smoothly. The lady spoke very good English who translated all menu, so helpful and friendly! Anything we ordered was delicious- i cannot forget your specialty main course, never expected marron potage to be so tasty, and the Mont Blanc…!!! It was a happy meal. Would definitely go back when I am back in town

  • Jean w.2 reviews

    July 8, 2019

    9/10

    Our family of four enjoyed a lovely meal here tonight. Very welcoming maitre/waitress, who happily worked with our very marginal French, while speaking her best English. Fabulous starters of burrata salad, chilled pea soup and foie gras. The velvety fish special also fantastic. Then the four desserts...need I say more?

  • - -1 review

    December 28, 2018

    10/10

    A small hidden restaurant with a great menu at good prices. Small but reasonable wine list. Excellent service. We would love to come back.

  • Sylvine K.19 reviews

    December 15, 2018

    8/10

    Correct

  • BERNARD S.1 review

    December 12, 2018

    9.5/10

    Small family restaurant where we could tell immediately they had a passion for food, with an emphasis on high quality fresh local ingredients. Generous portions. My veal was melt-in-the-mouth with a perfectly executed sauce to accompany. A cheesecake for desert was incredibly light. Wine list was short but carefully selected Alsatian wines and other regions took the guesswork out of choosing. It's out of the tourist centre, about 20-30 min walk but worth it - you'll want to walk there to work up an appetite and walk back after to burn off the calories!

  • - -9 reviews

    October 11, 2018

    9/10

    Better booking during lunch time .Small place close seat.Good wine list.

  • - -1 review

    August 13, 2018

    10/10

    Really nice n cozy place! You can tell they run it with their hearts! Keep it on! Better be there early and book advance. Please be patient as they’ve one frontline staff and one in kitchen together with the chef. Highly recommended

  • Pramod R.7 reviews

    May 29, 2018

    10/10

    Loved the food. The shrimp was just right. The pea soup was simply a delight. The tartare was really well made. The asparagus in puff pastry was good. The deserts were very good. The Rhubarb tarte was very good. The ravioli was great. The food over all was really good. Will definitely go back there.

  • Linda L.3 reviews

    May 28, 2018

    10/10

    Small, friendly restaurant with expertly prepared traditional and innovative food. Wine list very good, not huge but well-chosen. Warm, professional service. Well-priced for the high quality. We cannot wait to return!

  • - -7 reviews

    February 10, 2017

    10/10

    The food and the service were excellent.

Tripadvisor reviews

115 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.