Back

Reviews M'ama!

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 156 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Katie D.
    Katie D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, fantastic views and fantastic service! They picked us up from our hotel and offered a welcome drink on arrival! We couldn’t have asked for more and will definitely be going back.

  2. Fredrik S.
    Fredrik S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and good service! We even got a free ride back to our hotel.

  3. Gary P.
    Gary P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wait staff was outstanding. Atmosphere was warm and hospitable. Food and wine was excellent. We had a wonderful relaxing evening and meal.

  4. Harry W.
    Harry W.
    • 2 reviews
    2.5/10

    I’m really surprised this restaurant has the reviews it does. Bread served was rock solid, the appetiser was cold, the starters were a miss match of flavours and the mains were cold to the point where my partner had to send hers back, for it to be reheated and not even replated or replaced. Wine was stupidly overpriced and awful, felt absolutely robbed having to pay €111 for the pleasure, no desert was had as we wanted to leave ASAP! Worst place we have eaten on our holiday across Naples, Capri, Sorrento and Ravello. Do not waste your time with this place!

    M'ama!

    Dear guest, we are sorry for your experience. Certainly something went wrong but we are surprised by some judgments: - apetizer cold: it was a carpaccio of beef, regular served cold; - food cold: you asked for a burrata, uncooked, and a portion of baccalà cooked at low temperature; - wine overpriced: bottle of cabernet franc made in Lazio of 30€. You may not have liked it but it was your choice from the wine list. The reviews for us are a great tool to improve. We will also do it with yours. But some doubts about your ability to judge our work remains...

  5. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Still dreaming about the food from M’ama! Burrata, Ravioli Genovese, Coastal Cacio y Pepe, and finished it off with Tiramisu. We were welcomed with a glass of champagne and ended the night with a glass of limoncello. 5 stars. One of the best meals to be had on the coast.

  6. Grace v.
    Grace v.
    • one review
    8/10

    Liked some dishes more than others; pasta was great everything else was ok

  7. Brooks H.
    Brooks H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Beautiful view. Really solid cuisine. Polite and attentive staff. Excellent wine list.

  8. Andy D.
    Andy D.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a great find - the whole M’ama team were amazing . From the warm welcome on arrival - the great waiting staff - fabulous views across the bay through to the fantastic food. We enjoyed it so much that we booked for the following evening too ! We would highly recommend it . Perfetto !

  9. Jessica B.
    Jessica B.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a lovely meal with a great setting. The best was our service; the team really went the extra mile.

  10. Hal S.
    Hal S.
    • one review
    10/10

    A hidden gem! Don’t be put off by the quite hotel reception area you can see at ground level. This restaurant is a hidden gem. We ate there for our last evening meal on the Amalfi coast and it didn’t disappoint. The food was exquisite and the service was excellent. It felt like a special restaurant but not snooty. Would definitely recommend a visit.

  11. Fiorina r.
    Fiorina r.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Ottimo come sempre!

  12. Joe C.
    Joe C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Although the roof was closed due to the cold weather, the food and service was great.

  13. David M.
    David M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food and fantastic friendly and knowledgeable service. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  14. Marya M.
    Marya M.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    Staff was super friendly. Great service. Lovely view. Nice wine. Unfortunately the food was not the star of the show. I ordered Margaritas Garden, which is a deconstructed salad. The flavor was good and the focus more on the presentation than the food components. The pumpkin & black truffle pasta with hazelnuts was so bad we didn't finish it even though we were hungry. The torte dessert looked beautiful but the cake was dry and it was not sweet. The cream flavored ice cream garnish was very good. All in all the food was not great but the view and nice staff made up for it.

  15. Ardy B.
    Ardy B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Everything was great.

  16. Diego G.
    Diego G.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service. Amazing view. Very satisfied with the dinner.

  17. David K.
    David K.
    • one review
    10/10

    I had a top 5 night here. The old fashioned was done right, the pasta and fish were on point , and desert was wonderful. But, the ambiance and service...top notch. This is why i had such a great time. Everything lined up perfectly. Thank you so much, truly a night I'll never forget

  18. Rickard B.
    Rickard B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Mysigt!

  19. Salvatore D.
    Salvatore D.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of our best dining experiences on the Amalfi Coast so far. Beautiful view and delicious food. Highly recommend!

  20. Graeme F.
    Graeme F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely food and service. Wine list a little complicated for me but the house white was very laudable. Very good and will go again

  21. Tanya A.
    Tanya A.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good service, but the food was a bit expensive, but I guess that’s what you get when you are in the Amalfi Coast. My dish (squid ink pasta with shrimp) was good but not great. The overall vibe was nice with it being right above the water.

  22. Bill C.
    Bill C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Had a great meal here last night. Interesting & modern take on classical Italian cuisine. Very good service & a great view to go with it too!

  23. Mai E.
    Mai E.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    The food was a bit disappointing. I expected better quality. However, the service and atmosphere were great.

    M'ama!

    Dear Mr. Mai El Kassaby, we're very sorry that you did not appreciated our food, we hope to have the opportunity to host you again here in order to show you our costant improvements. Best regards , Angela

  24. David M.
    David M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful setting for a gorgeous meal - waiting staff were friendly and helpful, and the view from the roof terrace was to die for. Will be back!!

    M'ama!

    Dear David, thanks for your beautiful review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed our restaurant M'ama! We really hope to host you again. Best regards, Angela

  25. Chris W.
    Chris W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really enjoyed our meal here. The lamb & Tuna were delicious. It was really nice to be collected & returned from our Praiano hotel as well. Lovely views from the restaurant & we had live entertainment too

    M'ama!

    Hello Chris, We are happy that you enjoyed you evening at the Restaurant M'AMA! and that you loved the lamb and tuna. Very glad that you liked the atmosphera and the live music! Hope have you here again and soon. Best Regards,

  26. Gianni G.
    Gianni G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Ottima esperienza!!

    M'ama!

    Grazie Signor Gianni per la splendida recensione! Siamo sicuri e contenti di rivederla presto al ristorante M'AMA!

  27. Polina G.
    Polina G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, great view, quite andpleasant atmosphere, attentive service

  28. Laura d.
    Laura d.
    • one review
    9/10

    very good food and great service. would be good to have a wider selection of wine by the glass except for that everything else was perfect

  29. RAFFAELE E.
    RAFFAELE E.
    • one review
    6/10

    NON RITORNERO'

    M'ama!

    Gentile sig. Esposito, ci spiace non le sia piaciuto il nostro ristorante. Devo dissentire sulla qualità dei prodotti che - le assicuro - sono sempre freschi e scelti con cura. Probabilmente non le è piaciuto il menu particolare che proponiamo a pranzo e posso comprenderla. E' una scelta fatta per garantre piatti adatti alla stagione estiva. Ne terremo conto. Saluti, Andrea

  30. David R.
    David R.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful and delicious food, innovative but with the quality and background of traditional cousinne. Liked so much that I went twice over the holiday.

  31. Judith S.
    Judith S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Service and ambiance was fabulous. Wine list was great. Food was good but just not what we are accusromed to so for some it might have bern great.

  32. Ernie B.
    Ernie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best restaurants we've been to in our travels around the world. From atmosphere to service to food, wonderful

  33. Chris I.
    Chris I.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful setting looking over the east side of Praiano. We were the first there at 630 but it quickly filled on a Tuesday evening. The staff were very attentive checking on how the food was as we ate. We had the set menu of seafood which was above average with the dessert our favourite of the 4 dishes

  34. Jill M.
    Jill M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Setup my reservation through trip advisor/the fork. Got to the restaurant and they said we had no reservation so they made us sit at the high tables on the deck. Not comfortable but view was great. Unfortunate it was BBQ/Pizza night so I was not able to try the food that I had read about. Shrimp was right out of the sea fresh. Wait staff helpful but disappeared throughout dinner. Would have bought another bottle of wine. Green beans were good.

  35. Graham J.
    Graham J.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Wait service was very slow and had to be prompted several times. However the food was good and one of the waiters (Domenic) was more than helpful.

  36. Pauline M.
    Pauline M.
    • 131 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome view, good and fresh food, perfect service ❣️

  37. Erica R.
    Erica R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, stunning views and wonderful service. Thank you so much!

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We went on a Monday night when they had live music which was a wonderful surprise. Food is inventive and delicious. So good we ate there twice during our stay in a Praiano!

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing. Everything thing about the place was great. You could see them even trying to work harder for the customers. They never gave up

  40. Aziz S.
    Aziz S.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Famtastic food and fantastic service!