Register my restaurant
Help

Pizzeria Good for groups

Reviews - M’Arrecreo

9.4/10
1879
Rua São Pedro de Alcântara 35, 1200-270 Lisboa
Pizzeria
Average price €20

Featured on this month's Top 100 Lisbon

M’Arrecreo

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent1880 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Lyndsay K.1 review

    April 6, 2024

    9.5/10

    We were welcomed beautifully and the food was great!

  • Ian H.2 reviews

    April 13, 2024

    8/10

    Nice place...very buzzy in the ultra popular Barrio Alto...let down by aperitifs being too slow on arriving and being refused since pizzas were imminent.

  • Kelley D.1 review

    April 13, 2024

    9/10

    Delicious! Also the least expensive meal thus far on our trip!

  • Michaela F.3 reviews

    April 9, 2024

    10/10

    Great service, best pizza

  • Thomas B.1 review

    March 27, 2024

    7/10

    Nice Pizza place and don’t expect high class furniture

  • Vivien H.2 reviews

    March 12, 2024

    10/10

    It was fantastic! Thank you the amazing tiramisu and pizza.

  • Derek S.

    Derek S.4 reviews

    March 11, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great pizzas and friendly fast service.

  • Joseph D.9 reviews

    March 6, 2024

    10/10

    Nice spot in the Barrio Alto, service was attentive and quick. Very casual, great pizza, great drinks and solid wine offering. Tight space but a great place for a night out with a friend or two

  • Portia W.1 review

    February 26, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic service from start to finish , great food and wine . We will visit again

  • Emma B.1 review

    February 20, 2024

    10/10

    Fabulous find! Great food, wine and ambience, lucky to have found this little gem in Lisbon, the staff were all super friendly and knowledgeable and took my nut allergy seriously. Would return if in Lisbon again.

  • Ashley d.4 reviews

    December 27, 2023

    10/10

    Servers were awesome, kind and funny. The food was delicious!

  • Maggie K.1 review

    November 12, 2023

    10/10

    Fabulous pizza - the Norma is one of the best I’ve ever had in many years of devoted Liza eating - great service and a warm atmosphere. A memorable night!

  • William G.3 reviews

    November 9, 2023

    10/10

    Great team here. Awesome food, and great service. The focaccia and pesto, and the tiramisu are particularly notable.

  • William G.3 reviews

    November 6, 2023

    10/10

    The food here is amazing! We highly recommend the pesto and focaccia, as well as the tiramisu, but everything we had was great. The pizza crust is excellent, and the staff is outstanding, friendly, and helpful. We were here a week and came here three times!

  • Ashleigh W.2 reviews

    November 8, 2023

    10/10

    It was my partners birthday and we reserved a table for two. We ordered a bottle of the cheapest red wine, the burrata starter as well as some goats cheese bruschetta. An absolute taste sensation. The service was impeccable, sometimes they rush you through every course, but they let us rest a while until our pizzas came out. They brought some limoncello as a birthday surprise. It was a fantastic experience, and one of the best meals we’ve had in Lisbon.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Gonçalo R.

    Gonçalo R.2 reviews

    November 4, 2023

    10/10

    Cozy atmosphere, fantastic appetizers, and a very good main course! Attentive and super friendly staff! Definitely worth repeating!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Alessandra N.4 reviews

    October 31, 2023

    10/10

    I love marrecreo and as Italian this is a real amazing pizza

  • Leonor C.

    Leonor C.3 reviews

    October 22, 2023

    10/10

    The best pesto sauce I’ve ever tasted, exquisite pizzas and extremely nice staff, always worried if we were enjoying the food and with a wide smile on their faces. Typical Italian restaurant environment. Simply LOVED IT

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Heather G.1 review

    October 26, 2023

    9/10

    We really enjoyed our delicious pizzas. Staff were very friendly and professional unfortunately it took a long time to get the pizzas. About 45/50 minutes for the pizza to arrive and we didn’t order starters. Otherwise it was pretty fantastic. We also had desserts and all very tasty,

  • Amy G.2 reviews

    October 13, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, near a beautiful viewpoint of the city. Friendly and polite staff, yummy pizza!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Leslie P.3 reviews

    October 15, 2023

    9.5/10

    We had the marinara 2.0 pizza and it was very tasty. Service was fast, friendly and efficient.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Linda B.2 reviews

    September 25, 2023

    10/10

    M'Arrecreo surpassed our expectations. The pizza was delicious and service was superb. I am picky about my panne cotta and it was some the best I ever had and my husband said the same about the tiramisu. It is a gem in the Barrio area.

  • Jessica H1 review

    September 16, 2023

    3/10

    If this is the best pizza in Lisbon, then I feel very bad for Lisbon. This is a restaurant that is really a tourist trap, focused on upselling mediocre meals and providing poor impersonal service. The food is, at best, adequate. Restaurant is very tourist focused. You will find mediocre quality pizza (that does NOT use fresh ingredients) and pre-made side dishes served in an impersonal manner and overpriced. The service is also mediocre to poor. Their service emphasis is on upselling then getting you out of the restaurant quickly. Again, this is a tourist focused establishment so what do you expect. There are definitely other restaurants in the same neighborhood that provide a significantly better meal with exponentially better service at an equivalent or better price. Overall, recommend avoiding M'arrecreo because businesses like this that prey on unknowing tourist need to disappear.

  • Paula D.1 review

    September 6, 2023

    9.5/10

    The staff were really friendly and attentive and the food was lovely. Couldn't fault anything at all.

  • David L.7 reviews

    September 7, 2023

    10/10

    Great Pizza at this popular pizza place and had a nice chat with the server Mateus who gave us some great advice on Portuguese language ????

  • Simon B.9 reviews

    August 12, 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic Pizzas in a fun, lively setting with excellent service. Highly recommend!

  • Petronella B.4 reviews

    July 23, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious pizza and friendly staff.

  • Alexander B.1 review

    July 10, 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic food and amazing service. Would highly recommend!

  • Ronald J.12 reviews

    July 13, 2023

    9.5/10

    The caprese salad, sangria and pizza were all excellent. As was the service. Yet I still left annoyed. I asked to be charged in Euros and was not asked to consent to a conversion to dollars. But the bill was rendered in dollars, resulting in a 4% surcharge. This is the only time in the last week in Spain and Portugal that I have been assessed this surcharge. According to the server, the restaurant assess this surcharge to everyone not from an EU country.

  • Jennie E.2 reviews

    July 8, 2023

    10/10

    This is a great little slice of Italy. Lovely staff and great pizzas. The pizzas are big and we saw many unfinished, I hate to see wasted food - so it may be a good idea to share!

  • João C.16 reviews

    July 8, 2023

    10/10

    Great pizza, great service, good music and international vibe.

  • Urszula B.1 review

    July 2, 2023

    9.5/10

    Unpretentious place, good food, great service.

  • Gilly T.3 reviews

    June 30, 2023

    9/10

    Nice ambience. Found the pizza bases too heavy. Nice toppings though.

  • Ellie Elham S.1 review

    June 6, 2023

    10/10

    Loved everything. Food, ambiance and the staff were just so lovely. The bruschetta with aubergine and basil was super flavourful and the divots pizza super yummy. Both plates empty!

  • John R.1 review

    May 19, 2023

    10/10

    One of the best pizza restaurants we’ve been to. Quality of the food was superb combined with excellent friendly professional service. I have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant.

  • Jack C.1 review

    May 14, 2023

    6/10

    The menu was missing items, same with the wine list and we were not told by staff until we had ordered them. Food we got was good.

  • Nancy D.4 reviews

    April 30, 2023

    9.5/10

    The pizza was the best tasting we have had in Lisbon. Service was great with our Italian waitress. We would definitely go back if we had more time in Lisbon.

  • Marcel C.10 reviews

    April 25, 2023

    10/10

    Great food and great staff

  • Panos B.4 reviews

    April 17, 2023

    2/10

    I unfortunately went there because of the reviews. The place is like o cafeteria, the service is horrible. The rest if the guests were drunk , very loud and annoying. The pizza was lower than mediocre. Really disappointed.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Steve C.2 reviews

    April 10, 2023

    10/10

    Great restaurant and pizza. Good range of wine and service was excellent. Had a nice table by the water window and would recommend having the calzone

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

1506 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.