Back

Reviews Ma Salle à Manger

8/10

Very good

based on 323 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Susan S.
    Susan S.
    • 5 reviews
    5/10

    There were two very loud men standing around, looking at sports papers with absolutely no regard for any of the diners. So loud and obnoxious ... and no one said a word, just let them continue.

  2. Daniel g.
    Daniel g.
    • one review
    10/10

    very good local french food!!!

  3. Nabil E.
    Nabil E.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Original menu and good food. Rue Dauphine where the restaurant is located is also very cute. You will not be disappointed.

  4. Spike D.
    Spike D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Super service and nice location, food was good, however a little bittle bit cold. overall staff was super nice nice cosy restaueant and you can also sit outside I LIKE IT

  5. Sue H.
    Sue H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Found this tiny French restaurant on trip advisor, food was great and service excellent given the temperature in Paris that day was over 40deg, far too hot to be outside on the pavement, the staff squeezed the 8 of us inside the tiny space and provided a fan to make it more comfortable. All 8 enjoyed the limited but interesting menu.

  6. Patriek v.
    Patriek v.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service and location. Very friendly waiter who was keeping an eye to satisfy us. Price is a bit high for the food you get. But I guess its the location makes the price a bit higher.

  7. Marietta M.
    Marietta M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Enjoyed it immensely once we got moved outside. It was stuffy and hot inside. Our sesame crusted salmon was cooked to perfection. Well be back!!

  8. Damyan P.
    Damyan P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Totally welcoming service. Very good food. Fine location.

  9. Patrick C.
    Patrick C.
    • one review
    6/10

    Onion soup and salad were very good but the steak and the duck confirm we're very disappointing.

  10. Carol D.
    Carol D.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely warm reception and excellent food!

  11. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • 21 reviews
    7.5/10

    Restaurant sympa

  12. Thierry b.
    Thierry b.
    • 16 reviews
    6.5/10

    Correct

  13. Alison B.
    Alison B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super friendly waitress/hostess and owner. Lovely restaurant, amazing food. Very generous with the extras, like bringing us a vase to borrow to put the flower we'd just bought. It was a little hard to keep up our conversation because they were chatting with us a lot, but we also enjoyed the conversation with them.

  14. 武志 藤.
    武志 藤.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The staff madam was so kind that she told me a lot of recommendation. And I was so fun because she talked to us in Japanese. And of course, all food are fantastic!!!

  15. Laura A.
    Laura A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved this place. The food, the service, and the ambiance were superb. Definitely recommend it!

  16. Charlotte D.
    Charlotte D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely Sabrina took excellent cares of us.

  17. Melissa S.
    Melissa S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Small place, reservations are highly recommended. Service was attentive, albeit she was quite busy so be patient. Meal was worth it!

  18. Meg G.
    Meg G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely, reliable restaurant - the food is all well prepared and nicely presented. We haven't been disappointed by a dish at any of our 4 visits, whether escargot, seafood or beef; we stay in the neighborhood and love this place for popping around the corner after a long day. The setting, on the charming Place Dauphine, is quiet and feels hidden away despite its Cite location.

  19. Reiner K.
    Reiner K.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    No large water bottles, close distance to neighour tables

  20. Andrew C.
    Andrew C.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Food good but service seemed overwhelmed

  21. Brian T.
    Brian T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, fabulous location and the food was excellent. Seriously - could not ask for more for a great lunch after a long morning of walking around town. Highly recommend.

  22. Marina D.
    Marina D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Вкуснейшая утка конфи и крем брюле! Отличное вино! Комплексный обед стоил 29.5 € , входил салат и основное блбдо или основное блюдо и дессерт. Чай 5€, вино 25€ графин 375мл Короче мы отлично пообедали и скоротали жару в этом ресторане. Места мало, мы бронировали заранее, но свободные столики были. Мы посещали в будний день в 14.00

  23. David E.
    David E.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was a great find! The staff was amazing. They were very helpful, suggesting food and drink options. There are very few tables inside, and a few outside. As they got busier, they setup more tables extending down the sidewalk. Only two servers on staff, and they always made sure we had what we needed. Even though they were busy, they were so fun - joking with everyone and making it a very enjoyable, memorable meal. Best service (and food) we've had in some time! Definitely recommend.

  24. Helen W.
    Helen W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great meal and fabulous atmosphere

  25. Jo Ellen R.
    Jo Ellen R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful atmosphere, very near Pont Neuf for our Night Seine trip. Waiter spoke English but allowed me to speak my pigeon French. Food was beautifully presented and yumy!! More expensive than I was lead to believe from the website description, but well worth it!! I’d come again!!

  26. Sharon M.
    Sharon M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely setting. We sat outside and enjoyed watching all the activity nearby. The onion soup was disappointing but otherwise our meal was good.

  27. Georg G.
    Georg G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Perfect service!

  28. Michele M.
    Michele M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious! Waiter was charming and helpful.

  29. David G.
    David G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely meal and service in a beautiful location.

  30. Kathy M.
    Kathy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent maitre d who really made the night fun. Excellent food and service. Will definitely return

  31. Julie C.
    Julie C.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    A lovely spot with a friendly server. Classic food, well prepared. In the center of Paris but felt like a very secluded space. Bravo!

  32. Geraldine E.
    Geraldine E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Perfect situation and ambiance and the food was simple well cooked French fare

  33. Flynn M.
    Flynn M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Classic french food in cosy french restaurant. Excellent service . Merci

  34. Adam R.
    Adam R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely wonderful restaurant! Such a hidden treasure in the neighborhood. Highly recommend (the best onion soup and beef bourguignon), and we will definitely love to return when we come back to Paris!

  35. frances c.
    frances c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Quaint bistro with the most family friendly feel. Excellent food. Felt like a Parisian cooked a fine dining meal in there Home just for us

  36. Reinier D.
    Reinier D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Trilt delicious

  37. Joyce W.
    Joyce W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simply wonderful.

  38. Ryan K.
    Ryan K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing constantly surprises us but the classics are just ace!

  39. Alan B.
    Alan B.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    We enjoyed eating too much thank you

  40. Regina G.
    Regina G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing treatment and delicious food. Unique place in the very city center where you avoid a tourists’ rush and enjoy a personal touch