Back

Reviews Maharajah

9/10

Excellent

based on 549 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. John C.
    John C.
    • 25 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic service!

  2. Pier Paolo M.
    Pier Paolo M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Assolutamente da provare!!

  3. Paul H.
    Paul H.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, good service

  4. Åshild H.
    Åshild H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Super friendly and polite staff and really good Indian food

  5. Mohammad M.
    Mohammad M.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    I was shocked with the taste of the food. Chicken tikka masala didn’t have any taste of masala!!! Worst Indian restaurant I’ve ever tried. Samosa and bryani were good

  6. Sara R.
    Sara R.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing and the staff very polite and welcoming. A nice options of both vegetarian and non vegetarian dishes. A real taste of India!

  7. Nancy f.
    Nancy f.
    • one review
    10/10

    So happy to eat wonderful Indian food while in Rome. We got tired of Italian after a few days.

  8. Mauro C.
    Mauro C.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Alla fine del pasto ho chiesto al maitre: Come si dice in indiano "scarpetta"?... Il Maharajah merita!!!

  9. Akarsh B.
    Akarsh B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food and ambience was reasonable. Taste can be improved.

  10. Rakesh A.
    Rakesh A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice and cozy environment, attentive and welcoming staff. Great authentic India food.

  11. Katherine H.
    Katherine H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant super food and excellent service. Very welcoming

  12. Kamile G.
    Kamile G.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Definitely the best Indian cuisine in Rome. Highly recommended!

  13. Rebecca C.
    Rebecca C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great spot for an amazing dinner!

  14. Willliam Y.
    Willliam Y.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful place. Best mutton curry I have ever had!

  15. Marco C.
    Marco C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I read reviews about the rude service. What are they talking about? The staff was wonderful, friendly and excellent service and food! ;) Would go back!

  16. Bina U.
    Bina U.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great service and equally good food. We’ve been twice this week since visiting Rome. The second time we had dinner to celebrate my sisters birthday.? The staff were very accommodating and arranged a lovely cake. I would recommend this restaurant!

  17. Vittorio m.
    Vittorio m.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Ci torno sempre volentieri.

  18. Amit D.
    Amit D.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Good food. Friendly service. Walking distance from Colosseum.

  19. Christopher C.
    Christopher C.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Best Indian food I’ve had in Italy. Great service and wonderful food!

  20. Lin L.
    Lin L.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Nice and friendly staff although service could be improved ..food is tasty

  21. Giorgio T.
    Giorgio T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Torno sempre volentieri

  22. Manfredi M.
    Manfredi M.
    • 59 reviews
    9/10

    Good food and wonderful service! Really exquisite indian style! A "must-try" in rome!

  23. Eleonora B.
    Eleonora B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo!

  24. Christopher C.
    Christopher C.
    • 33 reviews
    9.5/10

    Exceptional food and great service- the staff was very friendly and attentive. A great Indian experience in Rome.

  25. Sudeep B.
    Sudeep B.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was good and the best part was the Masala tea.. service was very nice as well..

  26. Claudia f.
    Claudia f.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo come sempre!

  27. Braden G.
    Braden G.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Ambience was lovely. The service was great and the food, simply wow.

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was delicious! Enjoyed the special touches like champagne on arrival and papadums with dips while selecting your meal. The service was very professional. Definitely one to go back to!

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    amazing food and great service, this was defiantly the BEST Indian restaurant i have ever dined in.

  30. Vimal G.
    Vimal G.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it So much I went 2 days in a row!

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Delicious food served with a smile

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best Indian restaurantsl

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and top quality service. Lovely atmosphere and nice little touches with drinks to start and finish..highly recommended!

  34. Tine S.
    Tine S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Very godd food and nice seating. The food could have been more spicy, but all in all we were very happy with our experience at Maharajah. Recommanded!

  35. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, great service with a nice atmosphere.

  36. Jan g.
    Jan g.
    • 9 reviews
    6/10

    quality was good but the price was too high for the quantity.