Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Wine bar

Reviews - Maisies Seafood and Steakhouse

7.9/10
457
247 Gympie Terrace, 4566 Noosaville (QLD)See map

Average price A$30 Accepts Yums

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

7.9/10
457 reviews
8/10

Food

8.1/10

Service

7.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Julie C.

    April 29, 20221 review

    5/10

    It’s not a steak house as advertised one guest had lobster which they enjoyed the other guests comments we’re don’t waste your money.

  • Jeannie P.
    Jeannie P.

    April 29, 202214 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Lynn T.

    April 24, 20221 review

    6.5/10
  • Lisa Z.

    April 15, 20221 review

    5/10
  • Melanie H.

    April 14, 20221 review

    4.5/10
  • Lyn W.

    April 13, 20221 review

    7.5/10
  • Ross B.

    April 12, 20227 reviews

    8/10
  • Rebekka T.

    April 12, 20221 review

    3/10
  • Jo M.
    Jo M.

    April 11, 202214 reviews

    8/10

    We enjoyed our meal, I would have liked a few more prawns in my prawn salad. The desert was very rich. The rose was pleasant and the young waiter was very attentive.

  • Cecilia M.

    April 7, 20221 review

    5.5/10
  • Jack M.

    April 7, 20221 review

    9/10

    Nice vibe, great meal. Fisherman’s Basket , prawns outstanding. Will definitely go back

  • Donna S.

    April 7, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Food was awesome. Service was good. Just lacking small things like finger bowels and seafood sauce. Couldn’t fault it would go back again ………….

  • John T.

    March 15, 20221 review

    10/10

    Been wanting to have a meal here for a while and happy we did, thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and are planning to return soon????

  • Cynthia W.

    March 13, 20221 review

    7.5/10
  • Lee N.

    March 11, 20221 review

    5.5/10
  • Judy M.

    March 3, 20221 review

    4/10

    A much loved restaurant enjoyed dining there on many occasions but last night the food was terrible. We will not be returning.

  • Leigh E.

    March 1, 202246 reviews

    10/10

    First time we had been to Maisies. So much history! A must do warmth g experience on Gympie Terrace. Food was delicious and good quantity as well. We will happily return.

  • Shane t.

    February 28, 20221 review

    4/10
  • Lawrance C.

    February 27, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant the staff were prompt and friendly and the food was delicious. We had dined here 2 years ago and enjoyed it so much then so we booked it again and we would highly recommend it.

  • Kerrie J.

    February 21, 202230 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Jeannie T.

    February 19, 20221 review

    5/10
  • Jon L.

    February 18, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Been to maisies a few times now and never disappoints, is always the same quality food and great service.

  • Lisa F.

    February 13, 20221 review

    2.5/10

    The food was very salty, seafood was over cooked Never go Back.terrible food

  • Matt T.

    January 28, 20222 reviews

    7/10

    Excellent steak, however the smoke filled restaurant was unbearable. Please think about installing some exhaust fans or my family/friends and myself won't be returning

  • Linh H.

    January 26, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    the food was nice, great value

  • Mary U.

    January 20, 202224 reviews

    8/10

    Nice food, nice venue.

  • Bert M.

    January 17, 20221 review

    9/10

    Loved the mid Twentieth century ambience. Gave a genuine context to the seafood platter. Service, food and atmosphere were great and the location overlooking the Noosa river was perfect.

  • Pete L.

    January 14, 20221 review

    6/10
  • Lyndal E.

    January 5, 20221 review

    9/10

    Seafood was fresh and great value for money. Friendly staff. With many places experiencing staff shortages they have managed well and with a smile. Would return no hesitations.

  • Paul 1

    January 5, 20221 review

    7/10
  • Charles G.

    January 3, 202214 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Kara B.

    December 28, 20211 review

    2.5/10
  • Robyn O.

    December 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food and service ! Very friendly! Has become our FAV !!!

  • Arutha k.

    December 26, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great hot and cold seafood platter and seafood chowder! Highly recommended. Family friendly, close to the water and great environment. Wi ll definitely be back!

  • Renae f.

    December 21, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Great food. Large helping.

  • Cornelio R.

    December 19, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Bridget C.

    November 23, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Giovanni C.

    November 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    I really recommend the cold and hot seafood platter is amazing

  • Kylie P.

    November 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Beautiful food and lovely service. Highly recommend!

  • Jay M.

    November 18, 20211 review

    9.5/10

Tripadvisor reviews

1412 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation