Register my restaurant
Help


Italian Terrace

Reviews - Maison Marani (cuisine Géorgienne et Italienne)

9/10
370
Av. d'Aïre 24, 1203 Geneva
Italian
Average price CHF 50

Maison Marani (cuisine Géorgienne et Italienne)

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 5 bookings today

Reviews

9/10
Excellent370 reviews
9.2/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • John K1 review

    June 18, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing Georgian restaurant, meals and wine! Very friendly and professional service personnel. Feel like I went to Georgia again. Will definitely come back with larger group of friends!

  • Rongkun W.2 reviews

    May 19, 2024

    9.5/10

    First time we try Georgian cuisine, it tastes pretty good. Definitely interesting to us and will come back.

  • Tatiana S.

    Tatiana S.6 reviews

    April 10, 2024

    9.5/10

    Khinkali is one of the emblematic specialties of Georgia, and that’s what we came to eat. Delicious! I'm sure we will be frequent guests here!

  • Simone B.

    Simone B.1 review

    March 14, 2024

    10/10

    Great food and wine

  • Kritika K.1 review

    February 23, 2024

    10/10

    The food was awesome and the Khinkali was amazing.

  • Tom D.1 review

    January 5, 2024

    10/10

    Authentic and delicious Georgian food in Geneva. Try the cheese bread, aubergine rolls khinkali and phkali. Friendly staff. Wide (but expensive) choice of Georgian wines.

  • Nina K.6 reviews

    November 18, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing Georgian food and wine!

  • Natalia G.2 reviews

    October 13, 2023

    10/10

    Food was delicious

  • Tamta I.2 reviews

    October 4, 2023

    10/10

    Maison Marani is an amazing restaurant, the food is delicious and the staff is super nice. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to try georgian food!

  • Martins P.15 reviews

    September 30, 2023

    3.5/10

    Awful service, average food quality, small portions, hugely overpriced. Had to wait for one hour before our food arrived. Starter and main dish were brought at the same time which made us eat the main dish almost cold.

  • Hugo C.1 review

    September 10, 2023

    9/10

    Very nice restaurant to discover Georgian food. Excellent dishes!

  • Gvantsa N.2 reviews

    July 23, 2023

    10/10

    For an authentic Georgian Khinkali experience, Maison Marani is the place to go.

  • Lauren C.27 reviews

    July 14, 2023

    9/10

    Fantastic authentic and fresh Georgian food! Everything we had was delicious, including the wine. Lovely outdoor terrace in summer. Will definitely be back!

  • Dev A.6 reviews

    June 4, 2023

    9.5/10

    Finally we found some legit Georgian food in Geneva! Really fresh and tasty ingredients. The khinkalis and breads were great. Our Kids enjoyed the pizzas.

  • Olena V.

    Olena V.1 review

    April 28, 2023

    10/10

    I am soo happy that Georgian restaurant opened in Geneva ????????????

  • Sofia M.5 reviews

    April 25, 2023

    8/10

    Good to have at least one Georgian restaurant in Geneva, but since no competitors, there’s also no enthusiasm to prepare the cuisine it’s perfect way. We really liked 2 different types of khachapuri, Georgian salad and wine. But some dishes were little bit disappointing. Sacivi was not with original chicken filet, but with the chicken legs. Khinkali was quite oversalted and some out of 12 PCs was not cooked meat… unless you wanted to order tartar…

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Jevgenija D.1 review

    March 25, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing ambiance, delicious Georgian food! Totally recommend!

  • Sergiy C.2 reviews

    February 12, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing khinkali

  • David s.4 reviews

    February 3, 2023

    9.5/10

    Fantastic Georgian restaurant, the first one in Geneva. We visited on a Friday with live Georgian music and left full and happy! Great hospitality by the owners

  • Lado G.1 review

    January 31, 2023

    10/10

    This Georgian restaurant in Geneva is great! The dishes were well presented. The taste was delicious and service was excellent! I will definitely become the regular customer.

  • Irina T.1 review

    December 29, 2022

    10/10

    Delicious food!

  • Kelly L.5 reviews

    December 1, 2022

    5/10

    The Georgian food and wine were good, we enjoyed it despite the very expensive prices. The discount is not valid on any of the Georgian food (only on the Italian food) so we were obviously not very happy about it since we went to this restaurant because of the discount, which they didn’t apply… It would be respectful towards customers to specify it on the Fork website…

  • Jannat S.

    Jannat S.16 reviews

    November 23, 2022

    9/10

    The restaurant changed the owner recently, it used to be an Italian one now it is Georgian cuisine. For this reason the decor is still referring to Rome and Italy. We had Georgian menu (50.- per person) and for the three of us it was too much food, we couldn’t finish! If you go as a party of three, you can easily have enough with only two menus. The food was excellent but 30% discount was not applied ???? We were told that it applies only to the Italian menu - so this should have been precisely specified at the moment of booking with this app.

  • Dan S.1 review

    November 13, 2022

    9.5/10

    Formerly an Italian pizzeria they started serving Georgian food October 2022. Wait staff were welcoming. Food and drinks were great. Will be going back

  • FAI L.19 reviews

    June 17, 2022

    8/10

    It's the second time we visited, still good

  • Christian n.3 reviews

    May 6, 2022

    8/10

    Overall very good

Tripadvisor reviews

57 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.