Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Indian Wine bar

Reviews - Malabar Indian Restaurant

9.4/10
818
334 Pacific Highway, 2065 Crows Nest (NSW)See map

Average price A$47

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent819 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Suzy R.

    December 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    Our family has been enjoying the Malabar for years, the service is consistently excellent, the food delicious and the restaurant is clean and well maintained. We are never disappointed

  • Catherine J.

    December 3, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Tor P.

    November 28, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Malabar is consistently good. I have been patronising this restaurant for many years and will continue to do so. The specialty of this restaurant is their Dosai!

  • MARK C.

    November 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    Our favourite Indian Restaurant on Sydney’s Nth Shore. Great selection of food and great service.

  • Steve H.

    November 25, 202166 reviews

    8/10

    Good food and great atmosphere.

  • C F.

    November 21, 202114 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service, delicious food -our favourite Indian family restaurant

  • Soo Cheng S.

    November 19, 20215 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food as usual was so good - authentic Indian food. Service was really good even though the restaurant was very busy. Service was attentive and food came promptly.

  • Michael M.

    November 19, 20211 review

    9/10

    Very high quality authentic food and excellent service. Will dine there again and highly recommended. Basic wine list and drinks selection, but not an issue particularly for a lunchtime.

  • David M.

    November 17, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    REALLY ENJOYED THE FOOD AND THE GREAT SERVICE. INDIAN FOOD CAN BE VARIABLE BUT THIS WAS SPICY AND TASTY INTERESTING INTERIOR TOO GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

  • Richard S.

    November 13, 20214 reviews

    9/10

    Great restaurant, mainly because of the top quality food. It is VERY popular. Consequently, it was a bit noisy on our Saturday evening visit (the busiest night of the week).

  • Jill W.

    November 12, 20213 reviews

    8/10

    Food was superb, especially the Konkan Prawn curry and dosai. We also had the Lam Saagwalla and Kulfi for dessert which were delicious. Would highly recommend this Indian restaurant.

  • Peter P.

    November 7, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    A great restaurant in Crows Nest with excellent service and delicious food. The Dosais are very tasty and popular - I think every table at the restaurant had some !

  • Raelene H.

    November 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    From the chat to the goat curry, all the food was fabulous. Well cooked and presented. The service was attentive and polite. We enjoyed the experience.

  • Roisin M.

    November 4, 20211 review

    7/10

    Food was nice - busy as Diwali good atmosphere

  • Nenette d.

    October 29, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    We had the Kheema Dosai and the lamb chops to start. Then butter chicken with naan for mains. And the trio dessert. And EVERYTHING was delicious. And the wait staff courteous. It was a great evening.

  • Alison R.

    October 23, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Michael B.

    October 22, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Rashmi S.

    October 22, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Gary H.

    October 18, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Guess I'm biased--eating here about 25 years. Great!

  • Rosemary K.

    October 18, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Great service and great food

  • Ramesh K.

    October 18, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent dosas - one of the best I have had, even compared to India. Wonderful customer service, friendly and responsive. Looking toward to coming back again.

  • Edward M.

    October 17, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Best food and service and ambience. Definitely recommend.

  • Tor P.

    October 15, 202110 reviews

    10/10
  • Robert E.

    October 15, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Delish food, thoughtful service, wonderfully varied banquet meal. We will be back again soon.

  • Tanya S.

    October 12, 20216 reviews

    9.5/10

    Always lovely staff to serve us and honest in recommendations and quantities to order. Food full of flavour and delicious. Always a trusted option for a good meal

  • Eleanor D.

    June 18, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Adam F.

    June 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Been coming to this place for years and will continue to do so… if you love Indian food, you will love this place :-) I would recommend that you could order anything and it will be delicious

  • Abhijit R.

    June 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent quality and service. Ordered the Pepper Prawns starters and they were mouth watering. Also the Malabar Parathas were great with Prawns Balchao. Hot and delicious.

  • Joanne C.

    June 12, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Food was amazing, service was quick and friendly, couldn't have asked for better!

  • Matthew F.

    June 7, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Went here for my son's birthday. The service was excellent and the food even better. Make sure you have the Masala Dosai, its incredible. The price was reasonable as well.

  • Annita J.

    June 6, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    Fry pod was great, service was good at time of ordering but after that was next to impossible to get a waiter’s attention. Prices are on the high side which is prohibitive for repeat business

  • Wendy R.

    June 5, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    A gem... I have been coming here for 25 years. Enough said :)

  • Jenelle P.

    June 4, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Is still as good as when we went there regularly 20 years ago. Deliciius food, great service. The dosai are absolutely delicious. Wish we lived closer and could go more often

  • Teresa M.

    June 2, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The food was excellent, we didn't have to wait long for our meal, the wait staff were charming, reasonable price, a bit noisy but otherwise great

  • Colin M.

    May 30, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Robert P.

    May 28, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great food, excellent service, & BYO, most enjoyable!!...….........…..............................….......................…........

  • Veronica C.

    May 24, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Pam P.

    May 22, 20211 review

    9/10
  • KAREN S.

    May 15, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jared U.

    May 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Easy to book a table online. Tasty curries and amazing lime pickle. The helpful wait staff were great. We liked the Vibrant atmosphere. We had a great family dinner at Malabar.

Tripadvisor reviews

234 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation