Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDEREuropean Fine Dining

Reviews - Maltes "hidden kitchen"

9.7/10
490
Gernsbacher Straße 24, 76530 Baden-Baden
European
Average price €69

Maltes "hidden kitchen"

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.7/10
Excellent490 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Alexa B.1 review

    May 18, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent meal with a friendly staff. Included with our tasting were several surprises!

  • Sebastian P.12 reviews

    May 9, 2024

    9.5/10

    It definitely worth a visit if you are in Baden Baden. The resto is part of a coffee shop, but don't be scared. The ambience is nice and cosy. Christofle utensils underlines that. Food is very interesting. Japanese influences says hello. But the kitchen rains lose to the region as well as Atlantic side. Still dreaming about the fantastic bread.

  • Crystal G.

    Crystal G.4 reviews

    February 24, 2024

    10/10

    What a uniquely magical evening, with impeccable service and surprising plates that left us anxious for more.

    Maltes "hidden kitchen"Owner

    Thank you so much!

  • Tally M.13 reviews

    December 31, 2023

    10/10

    By far, the best restaurant I've been too in years! The only stars here are the products. Simple, discret, warm but so professional service. During the day, it's a café where you can drink tea and coffee. Thank you Malte and your staff for the best last evening of 2023❤️

    Maltes "hidden kitchen"Owner

    Thank you!

  • Annie S.1 review

    December 27, 2023

    10/10

    Absolutely one of my most favorite restaurants! The dishes are a culinary adventure that make your tastebuds want to dance! The service is impeccable!!

    Maltes "hidden kitchen"Owner

    Thank you!

  • Irenae J.1 review

    October 18, 2023

    9.5/10

    This is a wonderful restaurant. The food was delicious and the wine pairing amazing if you opt in. The service was not quite what I have experienced at other Michelin star restaurants, a lot of reaching over and not clearing the placemats, but over good experience and would recommend to others.

    review_preview

    See 10 photos

    Maltes "hidden kitchen"Owner

    Danke

  • Francine T.1 review

    October 5, 2023

    10/10

    The food and service were outstanding. It was my husband birthday and I made a note about it and they were very sweet and at the same time discreet. They said happy birthday and gave him a gift box containing an individual cheesecake. We were not expecting it and it was such a sweet surprise and consideration from the restaurant. We had a fantastic time and would definitely come from London just to visit the restaurant again. The food was absolutely delicious!

    Maltes "hidden kitchen"Owner

    Thank you so much.

  • Cindy P.1 review

    March 24, 2023

    10/10

    The ambience was cozy and refined. Individual dishes and flavors were exquisite and creative. Staff was phenomenal and overall experience was 10/10. I highly recommend!

    Maltes "hidden kitchen"Owner

    Vielen Dank!

  • Timothy R.23 reviews

    March 22, 2023

    10/10

    Restaurant ambiance is simple but service and cuisine is absolutely outstanding. When you enter worry not because you will be blown away. It is quiet, relaxed and astounding!

    Maltes "hidden kitchen"Owner

    Danke!

  • Daan S.

    Daan S.4 reviews

    March 18, 2023

    10/10

    Such an amazing journey. Modern Deutschland on a high level. The host guides you perfectly through the evening with a great passion for wine. The kitchen uses regional products but presents them in a refined way with a refreshing young touch. Great experience!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

    Maltes "hidden kitchen"Owner

    Thank you!

  • Kersten H.

    Kersten H.12 reviews

    December 26, 2022

    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant set in a tiny café. Very nice ambiance, great service and superb food. Great wine list and an amazing wine pairing.

    Maltes "hidden kitchen"Owner

    Vielen lieben Dank!

  • Jennifer P.1 review

    December 25, 2022

    10/10

    The ambiance was charming. The food all around was absolutely amazing and delicious. The attention to detail, the attention to service and overall experience was just too notch. They were also very accommodating for an allergy.

    Maltes "hidden kitchen"Owner

    Thank you!

  • Rowland D.1 review

    November 11, 2022

    6.5/10

    Although it's called Maltes hidden kitchen it was actually quite easy to find. The restaurant is located on a pedestrian pathway in the middle of Baden-Baden on the way to the baths. What was more difficult to find were some of the flavours of the 'hero' products. The two fish dishes were a bit too busy with additional flovours and the fish itself got lost in the melee. Having said that the deer was delicious but could have done with a bit more of the scrumptious sauce. The ambience was good and the staff were excellent.

    Maltes "hidden kitchen"Owner

    Vielen lieben Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Glücklicherweise ist unser Restaurant am Abend leicht zu finden. Den Namen verdankt unser Restaurant durch das verschiebbare Schokoladenregal, welches tagsüber keinen Einblick in die Küche gewährleistet. Wenn Sie uns hier einen kurzen Hinweis gegeben hätten, wären wir froh gewesen, Ihnen dies zeigen zu können. Wie wir finden, ist der Genuss immer subjektiv - hier versuchen wir auf alle Bewertungen einzugehen um uns stets zu verbessern. Dennoch ist es schade, dass Sie uns am Abend nur sagen, wie schön und lecker alles sei.

  • Sarah G.1 review

    August 6, 2022

    10/10

    Lovely meal and wonderful wait staff. We did the full tasting and wine pairing menu and it was fantastic! Our favorite dish was the salmon and the Riesling was exceptional. Worth the money! We were there for about 3.5 hours, so make sure you have time to enjoy the full experience

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Massoud H.3 reviews

    August 5, 2022

    10/10

    Food and service were outstanding. Food was innovative and delicious. It was served with love and care providing for a remarkable experience. Recommended wines were superb and went well with the innovative flavors. And then there was desert…..

  • Jérémie M.5 reviews

    July 7, 2022

    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurant that deserved its star. The tea room atmosphere is soft and very pleasant. what food! The chef makes us discover very original uses of several vegetables, exquisite sauces and mousses, perfectly cooked meats and fish. The colorful decoration of the plates is beautiful. sometimes surprising wine pairings complete the whole.

    review_preview

    See 9 photos

  • Walter D.12 reviews

    June 25, 2022

    9.5/10

    We enjoyed a wonderful dinner st this little restaurant in the middle of the center of the old town. All dishes were delicious, very flavorful and presented like an art. Besides the excellent food the sommelier gave excellent proposals for wines fitting to the different dishes. We can only recommend this Restaurant which is during daytime an nice coffee shop.

  • Tia M.1 review

    June 23, 2022

    10/10

    We adored this restaurant and we’re so glad we went. From the moment we arrived the service was incredible. Over the course of the evening we saw many different staff members and they were all incredible. The suggestions for wine pairing were all exceptional - local wines that we never would have tried ourselves. Each dish was beautifully balanced and made with love. We can’t recommended enough for those that are happy to pay for an incredible food experience.

    Maltes "hidden kitchen"Owner

    Danke.

  • Soon Hau C.2 reviews

    May 6, 2022

    9/10

    The food is simple and delicious, infused with Asian influences in an unassuming way. The service could’ve been a bit more attentive to detail when answering our wonders about the courses as well as the handness of the patron. Otherwise, I’d highly recommend MHK to anyone in Baden Baden!

    Maltes "hidden kitchen"Owner

    Vielen lieben Dank.

  • Clea S.2 reviews

    July 8, 2021

    10/10

    Didn’t realize that the coffee shop I saw this morning was the restaurant I’d be eating my anniversary dinner at. Amazing apperativ and entrees. Amazing lemon butter with the bread. The dessert looks and taste good. Would definitely recommend this restaurant. Amazing anniversary dinner!

    Maltes "hidden kitchen"Owner

    Thank you so much.

  • Marie G.68 reviews

    June 19, 2021

    10/10

    This restaurant is outstanding on many levels: service is perfect, the wine offering is excellent and the food is imaginative and absolutely delicious. We will be back next time we are in Baden Baden

    Maltes "hidden kitchen"Owner

    Thank you so much for your review.

  • Jennifer K.1 review

    August 29, 2020

    10/10

    Loved our experience at maltes hidden kitchen. The service was great, the food even greater and the recommended wines throughout the evening made everithing perfect! We had the full menue and I must say it is an incredible value what you get for your money. It was so good that we decided to go again as soon as the new menue will come up.

    Maltes "hidden kitchen"Owner

    Thank you so much for your review.

  • Michele E.3 reviews

    August 21, 2020

    10/10

    An extraordinary treat and a delight to find such a creative approach - we'll definitely be back and I suspect Malte may have a Michelin star by then.

    Maltes "hidden kitchen"Owner

    Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again!

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.