Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Traditional

Reviews - Malvasia

8.9/10
647
Via Apollo Arcageta 8, 98039 TaorminaSee map

Average price €20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 3 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 3 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous647 reviews
8.9/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Lori E.
    Lori E.

    May 13, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Inga B.
    Inga B.

    May 11, 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    The staff is really nice, the owner was very nice he helped us to pick a good wine, he opened for us 4 botteles of wine just to find a wine we liked! The food is good, but the service was impressive!

  • Gabriella B.
    Gabriella B.

    April 24, 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Great food! Would definitively recommend it to anyone who visits Taormina!

  • Tomasz P.

    April 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    Nice family restaurant with great food. Ravioli and seafood was very tasty, same as desserts (tiramisu and cannoli). Great home white wine. Highly reccomend.

  • Louisa J.

    January 14, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Thomas W.

    December 26, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    One of the best choices in town. Lovely food and service

  • Silvana  P. G.
    Silvana P. G.

    October 16, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, wonderful service

  • Ágoston B.

    August 22, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Panagiotis E.

    August 19, 20211 review

    8/10

    Definitely, is one of the ''must'' restaurants in Taormina and very good philoxenia (=hospitality)!

  • Jacqueline V.

    July 26, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Wholesome food and great value

  • Massimo B.

    July 26, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Buon rapporto qualità/prezzo

  • Takayuki n.

    September 22, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Very friendly and kind service. Food is very nice, and price is relatively cheap. Atmosphere is very warm, and comfortable.

    Malvasia (Owner)

    We are happy you liked them. See you soon.

  • Robert B.

    September 21, 20201 review

    10/10

    The owner was charming and said if I didn’t like something I could change my mind. No need. This is a classy friendly place to spend an evening. Portions were Generous too

    Malvasia (Owner)

    We are happy you liked them. See you soon.

  • Matthew R.

    August 24, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Malvasia (Owner)

    Thank you very much for choosing us again. We hope to see you again. Best wishes.

  • Matthew R.

    August 21, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Food was amazing. Defiantly recommend a visit. We will be revisiting before we leave. Thanks

    Malvasia (Owner)

    We are happy you liked them. See you soon.

  • Fabio L.
    Fabio L.

    August 12, 202016 reviews

    8/10

    Very good simple restaurant. Food was delicious, atmosphere and service was medium. You should try their delicious first courses. Ravioli are very tasty.. as the black spaghetti.

    Malvasia (Owner)

    We are happy you liked them. See you soon.

  • Martin W.

    February 23, 20201 review

    10/10

    AAA

    Malvasia (Owner)

    Grazie mille per il suo apprezzamento. A presto!!!

  • Maggie S.
    Maggie S.

    November 25, 20191 review

    10/10

    Must go in Taormina! Great service and great food. We ordered sea food pasta and it’s highly beyond our expectation. The pasta is cooked at the perfect time.

  • Timothy G.

    November 15, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    "

  • Fiona M.

    October 18, 20195 reviews

    9/10
  • Maria S.

    October 12, 20191 review

    10/10

    A diner sitting next to us at a different restaurant the night prior, highly recommended Malvasia for their food and great service. Everything tasted great and did not disappoint.

  • Robert M.
    Robert M.

    October 7, 20193 reviews

    10/10
  • Larry B.

    October 6, 20194 reviews

    8/10

    We really liked this place for its well prepared seafood at reasonable prices

  • Robertson w.

    September 22, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Immaculate in ecery sense..prices are So.correct...nothing was out of plaxe highly reccomended..by someone who lives and works in this region

  • Kelly H.

    September 20, 20193 reviews

    8/10
  • John A.

    September 19, 20194 reviews

    10/10
  • Francesca M.

    September 13, 20191 review

    9.5/10
  • Karlos Luigi A.
    Karlos Luigi A.

    August 15, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    BEST. IN. TAORMINA.

  • Malin O.

    August 11, 20193 reviews

    8/10
  • Rob T.

    August 5, 20191 review

    10/10

    Lovely homely style restaurant with very welcoming service nothing was a problem pasta is homemade and excellent and the house wine was so cheap but of excellent quality we will be visiting again

  • Horia Z.
    Horia Z.

    July 6, 201936 reviews

    10/10

    Good food, very good prosecco rose. The only incoviniet was that Air Conditioning does not functioning s-o it was very hot inside.

  • Kathleen S.

    June 20, 20191 review

    10/10

    Top class/ excellent food and friendly service . Highly recommend.????????

  • Francesco A.

    June 20, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    Food was exceptional. Staff was attentive to our needs. Food service seemed rushed. First meal in all of Italy that gave us the bill before we asked. 7:30 reservation “pushed out” at 8:50.

  • Alexander D.

    June 18, 20191 review

    10/10

    Very nice Restaurant with good food and friendly Service

  • Luciane S.

    May 26, 20191 review

    10/10

    Amazing!

  • Lenore P.

    May 26, 20191 review

    10/10

    Lovely local good food excellent service

  • - -

    May 26, 20193 reviews

    5/10

    I was disappointed to get frozen products instead of fresh for this price.

  • Sue H.

    May 14, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    I enjoyed my meal very much. The staff were nice.

  • Yvonne A.

    April 12, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    fabulous food ambience amazing so relaxed and yummy. recommend. really outstanding owner Fabrizio

  • Paula B.

    April 2, 20191 review

    8/10

Tripadvisor reviews

2230 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation