Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Pizzeria Romantic

Reviews - Mama Impasto

9.2/10
468
Leidsekruisstraat 19, 1017 RE AmsterdamSee map

Average price €20 Accepts Yums

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent469 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Xhesika H.
    Xhesika H.

    October 3, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    It was a very nice experience

  • Jeff G.
    Jeff G.

    September 29, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    We dined at Mama Impasto on the first night of our stay in Amsterdam as it was very close to our hotel in Leidseplein. The restaurant far exceeded our expectations. The pasta was excellent and the ingredients very fresh. I had cod for my main course and the tomato sauce was delicious. Our host for the evening Amir was attentive and courteous throughout adding to a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Highly Recommended.

  • Yaremys L.
    Yaremys L.

    September 17, 20221 review

    10/10

    Everything was excellent, I recommend it and surely I will go again, many other things on the menu I would like to try, service and food very very good!

  • Natalie B.
    Natalie B.

    September 16, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Such a lovely little Italian restaurant, will definitely go again! We had the focaccia with pesto to start, very nice. Then a carbonara and spinach ricotta tortellini, both absolutely delicious!

  • María Ángeles M.
    María Ángeles M.

    August 22, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Very good Italian food at reasonable prices and kind service. I recommend it 100%. We tried pizza and pasta and both were delicious and made at the moment.

  • Scott R.
    Scott R.

    August 12, 20222 reviews

    6.5/10

    Wry average tasting food. Service was good and the staff was very friendly, but, the food was just meh.

  • Amanda H.
    Amanda H.

    August 10, 20226 reviews

    8.5/10

    A buzy place, great atmosphere with nice food.

  • Raphael P.
    Raphael P.

    July 31, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    I order lasagna that warm not enough, a little warm outside and cold at the center. And price a bit more expensive that show in the app. We wait more than 1/2 hour before get our food. Caramari, squit is not fresh at all…. Terrible. I will don’t back for sure…

  • Michael C.
    Michael C.

    July 30, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Usually go to a different restaurant every night when away but enjoyed the food, service, and location so much we went again. Also, there were lots of vegetarian options for me. Tried a Dutch restaurant which was ok but more expensive than here and not so good for me.

  • Janet C.
    Janet C.

    July 28, 202212 reviews

    10/10

    Great little restaurant with good food and excellent service. I had the Pizza Napoletana which was delicious. Hubby had spaghetti and their Parmesan is excellent. We always use The Fork to pre-book our meals when we go away and this was yet another successful choice.

  • Agustin R.
    Agustin R.

    July 28, 20221 review

    10/10

    excelente servicio

  • Diana K.
    Diana K.

    July 28, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Highly recommended, for sure! Cozy ambience, very friendly and quick service, the most important one the foods were really good! Ordered penne alle melanzane, spaghetti all’aglio, tiramisu classico, everything was perfect! Fresh and rich pesto sauce for the penne, light yet perfect spiciness for me because I asked for extra spicy for the spaghetti and just right in balance tiramisu, light, not too heavy creamy and right amount of sweetness for me. And one more special thing, fresh parmesan cheese! Thank you!

  • Pedro s.
    Pedro s.

    July 25, 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    nice place, good ambience, fast and excelent service with sympathy. good italian food. i recomend it

  • Sergi F.
    Sergi F.

    July 22, 202274 reviews

    9.5/10

    Good location and the relation quality-price is very good. We liked the pizza very much. Highly recommended for the quite good price!

  • JP D.
    JP D.

    July 16, 202212 reviews

    9/10

    Gezellig restaurant, met vriendelijke gastheer. De Tiramisu is heerlijk.

  • Josef G.
    Josef G.

    July 13, 202227 reviews

    9.5/10

    If you are looking for an authentic, delicious Italian restaurant in Amsterdam, that's the place to be! Friendly staff and very good Pasta & Pizza!

  • Willem O.
    Willem O.

    July 13, 202226 reviews

    9.5/10

    No nonsense Italian food. Nice antipaste, well cooked pizza and pasta, great desserts. No secondi, Very friendly staff. We will come back !

  • Roger Z.
    Roger Z.

    July 11, 202210 reviews

    10/10

    Reasonable prices , authentic italian pizza, choose the flavours that you like.

  • Tomas F.
    Tomas F.

    July 3, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Muy buena

  • G v.
    G v.

    July 3, 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious handmade pasta. And good portions as well.

  • A k.
    A k.

    June 21, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    great service and yummy food

  • Sevda H.
    Sevda H.

    June 8, 20221 review

    10/10

    Very short waiting time, good service and a really nice atmosphere. The food was delicious. Would go there again another time when i am visiting Amsterdam again.

  • Gayle C.
    Gayle C.

    June 4, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    We returned to this restaurant, because we enjoyed it so much the first time. It did not disappoint. Delicious pizza and pasta and ambiance. Our server, Anna, remembered us and was wonderful. The manager/owner? is on top of things for both inside and outside customers. He also seems to know everyone who passes by. The weather was lovely, and we were glad we had reservations. Highly recommend.

  • Frances M.
    Frances M.

    May 28, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Was looking for somewhere to have a bite and a few drinks before we went to the cinema.. was not sure what to expect as very touristy area but it really did deserve 9.2 stars on the Fork. We had a selection of Antipasti to share and it was all delicious!

  • Johanna K.
    Johanna K.

    May 27, 202215 reviews

    10/10

    Carbonara délicieuse!

  • Gayle C.
    Gayle C.

    May 27, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service and food! We will return for sure! Highly recommend.

  • Sarah R.
    Sarah R.

    May 26, 20221 review

    9/10

    It was a great experience at this restaurant in a very vibrant part of the city center of Amsterdam. As a native to Amsterdam, we were treated well and the food was great! I really liked the small a la carte menu and the quality of every dish that I chose. The cocktails are also great, and I highly recommend the gin and tonic to accompany your food and they sure know how to prepare a good one. Will definitely visit again!

  • Joanna S.
    Joanna S.

    May 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    Alles gut, gerne wieder:)

  • Aleksandra K.
    Aleksandra K.

    May 20, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food was tasty and the atmosphere made us feel like home!

  • Gijs I.
    Gijs I.

    April 30, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    ????

  • Luis P.
    Luis P.

    April 25, 20222 reviews

    7/10

    ......

  • Marina V.

    April 24, 20221 review

    10/10

    Cuisine delicieuse. Personnel aux petits soins. Rapport qualité prix exceptionnel. Il faut impérativement y aller !!!! C'est un vrai bonheur !

  • Audi Q.
    Audi Q.

    April 13, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    My daughter and I felt very comfortable. The food was delicious and the young lady who took care of us very kind and friendly. We can absolutely recommend the restaurant.

  • Valeria G.
    Valeria G.

    April 7, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    We had a really nice evening. The fungi ravioli were magnificent and the service was excellent. Great experience, you won't regret it.

  • Mariana J.
    Mariana J.

    March 30, 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    ????????????

  • Pedro g.
    Pedro g.

    March 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    Food is good. They have a good options of pasta and sauces. I will return there for sure.

  • Sara D.

    February 24, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Everything great

  • Manuela H.
    Manuela H.

    February 17, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Super nice, kind staff and ambience food very satisfying & delish

  • Luisa A.

    February 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    Very delicious food and super nice Service!

  • Alexane B.
    Alexane B.

    February 15, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Super adresse !!

Tripadvisor reviews

21 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation