Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Vietnamese Good for groups

Reviews - Mama's Buoi Chadstone

8.8/10
43
1341 Dandenong Road, 3145 Malvern East (VIC)See map

Average price A$25

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous43 reviews
8.8/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Thafni L.

    August 1, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    great place , great food , we all loved it .

  • Shauri P.

    May 9, 20211 review

    4/10
  • Kate D.

    May 5, 20211 review

    10/10
  • ANDREW C.

    October 27, 201914 reviews

    8.3/10

    Good food albeit a little pricey.

  • A A.

    September 12, 2019261 reviews

    9/10
  • A A.

    August 29, 2019291 reviews

    7/10

    Small portions, very overpriced

  • A A.

    August 19, 2019253 reviews

    6.3/10
  • Danielle C.

    July 21, 20191 review

    6.5/10

    We were pretty much forced out of the restaurant, chairs going up around us cleaning being done and then bill put on the table at 8:15pm we weren’t impressed.

    Mama's Buoi Chadstone (Owner)

  • Mary-Anne A.

    July 18, 201921 reviews

    8/10

    Tasty food, great menu

  • A A.

    June 13, 2019271 reviews

    4/10

    We have dined here before and it was amazing. After this visit I will never go back. The food was awful and overpriced

    Mama's Buoi Chadstone (Owner)

  • Leanne P.

    June 6, 20191 review

    9.3/10

    Food was just so yummy, cocktails also yummy. I can't wait to go back!

  • Shen Lu

    May 28, 20193 reviews

    9/10

    Delicious food!

  • A A.

    May 25, 2019276 reviews

    9/10

    Good deal. Will come back. Good foods and service

  • A A.

    May 16, 2019269 reviews

    7.5/10

    Service was friendly professional and efficient. But the smoke from the kitchen was very strong, a little bit unpleasant. Food was nice but nothing to rave about though.

  • A A.

    May 15, 2019277 reviews

    10/10

    Very Good .................

  • A A.

    May 15, 2019262 reviews

    7.3/10

    It would be great if 50% applies to the entire menu instead of the share menu only. Entrees and dessert were good but mains were ordinary.

  • A A.

    May 14, 2019287 reviews

    8.5/10

    Second time to Mama’s Buoi at Chadstone. Excellent table service, punchy food flavour, and reasonable banquet price. I have referred my friends to check it out.

  • A A.

    May 14, 2019291 reviews

    6.3/10

    Ordered the ‘Share Me’ banquet for the two of us. I would say food was ok but not sure if the banquet was worth the $46pp price tag.

  • A A.

    May 10, 2019278 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Nicole K.

    May 8, 20196 reviews

    9/10
  • A A.

    May 4, 2019278 reviews

    8.5/10

    We had a banquet lunch and pretty happy with the food and service. It's definitely worth it for the 50% discount promotion, however it would be overpriced I think if we have to pay full price.

  • James S.

    May 4, 201914 reviews

    7.3/10

    It is a nice place to go to for lunch or dinner after shopping or before going to the movies.

  • A A.

    May 3, 2019262 reviews

    10/10

    The food was quick to come out and so delicious. Great value for money.

  • A A.

    May 2, 2019259 reviews

    7.5/10

    Food was fresh and tasty

  • A A.

    April 30, 2019269 reviews

    9.8/10

    Amazing food great desert great value for money already booked again .

  • Emma J.

    April 29, 201923 reviews

    10/10
  • A A.

    April 26, 2019231 reviews

    8.3/10

    To get 50% off food bill had to have set menu which was good but would have preferred to be able to order what we wanted from menu. Service was very good from young students.

  • A A.

    April 26, 2019292 reviews

    7/10

    Food was nice and price was good cause we had the 50% off set menu through The Fork.

  • Nadia D
    Nadia D

    April 22, 201933 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food and service. We all left very full and satisfied. We will be back

Tripadvisor reviews

48 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation