Register my restaurant
Help


Mediterranean

Reviews - Mamima Ristorante

9.4/10
335
Via Lodovico Berti, 15b, 40131 Bologna
Mediterranean
Average price €28

Featured on this month's Top 50 Bologna

Mamima Ristorante

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent335 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Pekka R.2 reviews

    April 11, 2024

    8.5/10

    Finally true 'bolognese' in Bologna, not the tomato paste as so odten

  • David K.3 reviews

    April 18, 2024

    10/10

    My group got a number of different pastas and they were all fantastic. I thought the olive oil was especially delicious

  • Diane Anjeliz G.1 review

    March 15, 2024

    10/10

    we were impressed with the selection of food in the menu. The WOW was the Florentine steak. Absolutely gorgeous. The local wine was amazing as well. Service was absolutely wonderful. Can’t say anything bad in this place. Will recommend it to our friends! 🇮🇹

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Rafal M.1 review

    January 20, 2024

    10/10

    Perfect evening with friends

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Linda N.4 reviews

    December 22, 2023

    10/10

    Mamima Restaurant met our expectations and more. Service was excellent and the food was everything you would want in an Italian restaurant !

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Sandra G.1 review

    November 4, 2023

    10/10

    Fabulous food, great prices, lovely staff.

  • Robert S.3 reviews

    October 10, 2023

    10/10

    The food and service were outstanding. We were the non Italians there which gave us comfort that the food would be pretty authentic. The menu was in Italian but our waiter spoke a little English and we were able order our food with no problems. His wine recommendations were spot on for our appetizers and our main course were spot on. A little bit of a walk from city center but well worth it. Walking afterwards helped after the enjoyable dinner.

  • Veronika B.

    Veronika B.3 reviews

    September 30, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant is not far from the central train station (15 min on foot) and was a nice destination after the day trip. Personnel is very patient and welcoming. Eggplant antipasto, which is a warm dish, was fantastic and is really a good appetizer. Steaks were nice flavored and of good quality. The place is bright and morden. We spent a wonderful evening, thank you!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Stephen j.1 review

    September 28, 2023

    10/10

    Food was absolutely amazing. A little outside of the tourist zone so a lot of local Italians. Pici Amitriciana was amazing, maybe the best I’ve had in Italy in 20 years. Osso Buco outstanding! Great wines on offer. Wonderful service. Cool decor. So good we ended up eating here 3 times in 4 days (we added two lunches there after an amazing dinner)

  • Victor L.1 review

    August 12, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing restaurant where you are greeted by the owner. The best Cacio e Pepe and Carbonara that we have ever had. The appetizer with eggplant, cheese and sauce will hit your taste buds and light them up. Absolutely amazing. Prices are very reasonable for the quality you get. We will definitely return if we pass through Bologna in the future.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Iara C.1 review

    June 27, 2023

    10/10

    The Restaurant was a Great find! The staff was very welcoming and the Service was superb. The Food was amazing! Totally recommend! as background music there was a great playlist!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • GOKHAN B.2 reviews

    April 21, 2023

    10/10

    Despite it was a lunch time atmosphere was really great. Foods were delicious and service was great. I am very happy to be in that place. This is a great example of local Italian restaurant with all of its beatuies.

  • Mark H.1 review

    October 26, 2022

    3.5/10

    Bright lights, terrible music playing (heavy metal at one point - although they kept the volume low) kids thought their ribs were good but the ossobucco was a disgrace.. waiter did his best but was distracted (even though only about 4 tables). Had to ask for salt and pepper as well as parmesan. Altogether a thoroughly disappointing meal

  • Robert C.1 review

    October 14, 2022

    9/10

    Great dinner with friends. Owner was super friendly, and made very good wine suggestions. We had the salad with guanciale, the pinza with porchetta, the veal bolognese and some sides. Everything was excellent. Tremendous value. Will DEFINITELY be returning if we’re in Bologna.

  • Christopher S.3 reviews

    September 30, 2022

    8.5/10

    Food was great, service was lacking. The restaurant was fairly large but had only one waiter with a helper. We felt sorry for the poor fellow having to man all those tables. Maybe it is a sign of our times with the inability to find employees but the patrons suffered.

  • Ronald J.12 reviews

    September 14, 2022

    9.5/10

    Our steaks were some of the best ever. Fried potatoes were very delicious. Tiramisu was outstanding. Service was impeccable. Highly recommend.

  • Chad W.1 review

    August 13, 2022

    10/10

    This was a great find just outside the city center. Service was very friendly and attentive. The food and wine were excellent. Highly recommended!

  • Tomas P.1 review

    July 28, 2022

    9.5/10

    Meals were outstanding. Perfect service. Recomended wine perfectly blended with ribs and ossobucco. Parma ham that evening - the best i had in Italy. Safe choice for those with extra expectations

  • Ian L.8 reviews

    July 8, 2022

    8.5/10

    Menu had a good selection, we shared a meat selection as a starter which was very good, in particular the mortadella was the best we had tasted after a week in Bologna. The Pichana black Angus cut of steak was perfectly cooked, melt in the mouth. We then shared a tiramisu which was excellent, really light and not too strong in coffee flavour. Service was very good and friendly.

  • Angelica S.2 reviews

    July 8, 2022

    10/10

    Great service and food.

  • Kevin H.3 reviews

    March 20, 2022

    10/10

    Initially, we were concerned about having to walk outside the city center of Bologna for a restaurant, but we’re so glad that we did. Mamima Ristorante is so charming and feels like an authentic family-owned restaurant. The service was fantastic and the food delicious! Our only complaint is that the pasta portions of the Primi plates were so generous that we didn’t have room for Secondi. We did order dessert though, which was also delicious.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

    Mamima RistoranteOwner

    Thanks for the great review. The effects our positions are abundant but the next time you come to Bologna I suggest you take a second dish on the grill. excellent meat from the best farms in the world. thanks again Kevin for everything and see you soon.

Tripadvisor reviews

233 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.