Back

Reviews Mangiafuoco

8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 1131 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Giuseppe a.
    Giuseppe a.
    • 61 reviews
    9/10

    Ottima carne

  2. Bonnie M.
    Bonnie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic meal on our last night in Florence! Do not skip dessert, the tiramisu and panna cotta were our favorites in Florence. Also THE BEST LASAGNA! Delicious wine, thank you again!

  3. Luca P.
    Luca P.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    Ottima Fiorentina

  4. Anouk K.
    Anouk K.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Little bit disappointed by the food.. Seafood risotto smelled like dead fish and crostini Toscana was nothing more than chicken liver on toasted bread. However, the gnocchi and dessert were quite tasty and the ambiance and service in the restaurant were good.

  5. Antonello C.
    Antonello C.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Ottimo

  6. Ebony S.
    Ebony S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really friendly service and a cute little restaurant with nice background music adding to the atmosphere. Great Florentine steak and sides! Very reasonable price with the discount

  7. Susan M.
    Susan M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A lovely little restaurant - candlelit in the evening so very cosy atmosphere. Service was friendly and helpful. All food was well presented and tasty. Our advice would be to share the appetisers - the bruschette are huge!

  8. Uwe F.
    Uwe F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant was really superb. Food and drinks in excellent quality. The family business is well organized and they treat the customers with a war welcome and offer a great service. One of my best experiences. Can only highly recommend.

  9. Mila L.
    Mila L.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice place.

  10. Susan  T.
    Susan T.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We were disappointed in the food. Everyone but three people received their dinners. One diner was told at that time that they did not have her original order. Another diner received her 1/2 cold, 1/2 hot lasagna!? At least 15 minutes into the meal! The server was told, didn’t even apologize. Gnocchi with Gorgonzola was great!

  11. Ken G.
    Ken G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal and service.

  12. Richard H.
    Richard H.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Romantic atmosphere and good food, nicely presented. I had the grilled vegetables side and the aubergine slices did, however, taste burnt. There was a $3 coperto and you also have to pay for a carafe water.

  13. Margarita V.
    Margarita V.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really nice place, really nice service. A had stewed beef and potatoes, it was in normal quality. Desert was really good, I enjoyed tiramisu and coffee

  14. Joseph L.
    Joseph L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best place we ate in all of Italy! 10/10 would recommend!

  15. Lauren M.
    Lauren M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We really enjoyed this place. The food was delicious!

  16. Luigi c.
    Luigi c.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    No words

  17. Miroslav H.
    Miroslav H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    We had tasty lasagna, fabulous ravioli, spaghetti and onion soup. Restaurant doesn't bill coperto. We booked by "The Fork", we had 25% discount. Perfect choice

  18. Giuseppe D.
    Giuseppe D.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Buono come sempre

  19. Steven C.
    Steven C.
    • 6 reviews
    2.5/10

    We had a really bad experience in this place. From the moment we entered the waiter started to push is to make a quick decision (other Italian guests next to us did not get treated this way). When I ordered the steak the waiter did not ask for the cuisson of the meat.. When the food arrived, I had the fiorentina steak my gf had a shrimp pasta - it was of very mediocre quality. The red wine we ordered was very warm (seemed heated) and the worst one I probably drank un my life. Furthermore there were friends of the pushy and unfriendly waiter in the restaurant drinking beers - ruining further the mood. There are so many nice places to go to in Florence, please avoid this one.

  20. Debra M.
    Debra M.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious T-bone steak with friendly service and a great atmosphere! Will definitely go back!

  21. Clara P.
    Clara P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and wine. My steak was a little undercooked but it was still delicious! They introduced me to biscotti dipped in sweet wine and it made my night so much better.

  22. Vale v.
    Vale v.
    • 19 reviews
    6.5/10

    Buona la tagliata, medi i pici cacio e pepe, senza infamia e senza lode. Good the "tagliata" meat, not so great pasta "pici cacio e pepe", restaurant on the average.

  23. Daniel H.
    Daniel H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Spent all 4 nights in Florence here. Excellent food and service. Between the four of us we sampled most of the menu. Can highly recommend the minestrone soup,the truffle ravioli, the blue cheese and nuts gnocchi and the steak in green pepper sauce. Prices very reasonable.

  24. Kevin f.
    Kevin f.
    • one review
    8/10

    Service and discount were great and very much appreciated. We only had a sampling of four pastas and an antipasto tray--which was tasty. The pastas were average for the most part. Wait service upstairs was fantastic as was the quiet atmosphere.

  25. Maria C.
    Maria C.
    • 15 reviews
    7.5/10

    Buona la Fiorentina!!!

  26. Danny G.
    Danny G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, good atmosphere, superb service. A beautiful meal.

  27. Daniel H.
    Daniel H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and meal.

  28. Inês P.
    Inês P.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Despite the Waiter being amazing, They can use one more to make things faster

  29. Alfonso P.
    Alfonso P.
    • 10 reviews
    6/10

    Nella norma, posto turistico.

  30. Cassio B.
    Cassio B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Best minestrone soup in Florence !

  31. Marcos D.
    Marcos D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente restaurante. Recomendo!

  32. Sara R.
    Sara R.
    • one review
    10/10

    ❤️

  33. Stefano r.
    Stefano r.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastico!!!

  34. Beatrice C.
    Beatrice C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very delicious dishes... quality of food and wine! Very special place!

  35. Kimberlie V.
    Kimberlie V.
    • one review
    10/10

    This place was amazing! Great food and atmosphere!

  36. James C.
    James C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic meal at a great price!

  37. Neil R.
    Neil R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Nice atmosphere, food and service was excellent, good prices, larger portions, what's not to like! would recommend and go back.

  38. Nadianeide B.
    Nadianeide B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Ottimo

  39. Stefano M.
    Stefano M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Ok

  40. Melissa S.
    Melissa S.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Great food!!