Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Manique

9.2/10
211
Carrer Portell, 14, 07650 Santanyi
Average price €40

Manique

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 20 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent211 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Felicia M.1 review

    July 6, 2024

    10/10

    They were right when they said this is the best restaurant in Santanyi - the food was divine and the staff was kind. The lychee appetizer and guava and cheese brulee are a must!

  • Ruggero V.1 review

    June 12, 2024

    9.5/10

    A welcoming novelty in Santanyi. Great service and food. Highly commendable

  • claus L.1 review

    June 14, 2024

    9/10

    Surprising high level try their fish baked in banana leaf , octopus sashimi , spicy corn , flat bread with truffle butter … all in all a very nice experience 🙏

  • Richard R.1 review

    June 2, 2024

    10/10

    This is a gorgeous restaurant within the old city of Santanyi. The cuisine is a blend of Mallorca’s and Brazilian and every dish we had was excellent - beautifully cooked and presented. Lovely staff and a good wine list. We had a generous (or too much!) dinner with wine and it was euros 85 pp and well worth it.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Kristyne W.1 review

    May 29, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant in Santanyi! So good we went back twice during our stay and the owners recognized us. The T-bone steak is amazing, some of the best steak we’ve ever had. Thank you!

  • Antero F.1 review

    May 5, 2024

    10/10

    Great experience, fine food, and amazing deign interior

  • Morten S.1 review

    April 21, 2024

    10/10

    Great food, very welcoming service and great ambience. Will come back

  • Maria K.1 review

    April 24, 2024

    10/10

    Great food

  • Pawel P.

    Pawel P.1 review

    April 4, 2024

    10/10

    Absolutely fabolous place. Food, service, look of the place, absolutely everything trully amazing ❤️

  • Thomas W.5 reviews

    March 27, 2024

    8/10

    Really nice place, beautiful interior, very nice staff and an overall good experience. We are testing restaurants all over mallorca and we liked this one - we would not pay the regular price for the food. Maybe german tourists like it and they will pay for it but it was too expensive for this kind of quality. The food was good but nothing special, the fish not cooked through, the meat was very uneven cooked and the starters were lacking in taste. As I said, fair with discount, too expensive if it would be regular priced.

  • Andrew N.1 review

    February 28, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant and staff. The tomahawk steak was delicious. Would be nice to have a greater choice of veg. We also had the fish kebabs which were fantastic

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Elon M.8 reviews

    February 9, 2024

    6.5/10

    We choosed this restaurant based on the good reviews on TheFork, normally these match our expectations but in this case we left dissapointed. The place is well located and has a nice atmosphere. The menu has a wide and exotic variery that is interesting. We had oysters, prawns with potato cream, stuffed squid and scallop carpaccio. Oysters were good and the ham gave a interesting combination. The prawns were good and mixed well with other ingredients. However, we found the carpaccio missed a lot of flavour, and the squid didn't work too well with the mix of flavours in the stuffing. The dessert was a simple mix of cheese and guayaba but nothing amazing. We was expecting a bit more level on the food, but was still interersting. Very friendly service but they forgot to bring the water and a side dish we ordered, however this was still on the bill when we ordered it. In conclusion, we felt pretty dissapointed with the experience but still better than most restaurants on the island.

  • Robert G.1 review

    February 7, 2024

    10/10

    All perfect

  • suzanne B.1 review

    December 24, 2023

    10/10

    Recommended by local Mallorca and restaurant was a wonderful experience. Pumpkin shrimp super. Service excellent. Required more rice as sharing - rice arrived within three minutes. Food was of excellent flavour. Very pleasant setting. Thank you all from a very grateful Scottish lady to find such a place on Christmas Eve when not many open.

  • Bernadette B.1 review

    October 27, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing experience!

  • Caroline R.1 review

    October 31, 2023

    10/10

    Very nice ambiance and very friendly staff! Food is very good, suprising and we had the best tuna since long time! Good wines! So we had a great enjoyable evening. Would definitely recommend!!!

  • Dee D.1 review

    September 2, 2023

    10/10

    This was the best meal of our entire trip. The food is absolutely fantastic! Cute ambiance, really love this restaurant!

  • Kate v.1 review

    August 22, 2023

    3.5/10

    While the waiting staff were kind and eager to please, the food was really bad. The tender stem broccoli was so tough it was impossible to cut and inedible. The aubergine in the parmigiana was not cooked so again, tough but also slimy. Then the ambience of the restaurant was completely off because there was an odd, slightly damp smell creeping through over powering air freshener and there were enormous amounts of mosquitoes, moths and a large flying bug that we suspected was a cockroach. We were sitting inside so I have really no idea why there were so many insects and they were so abundant that it was impossible to relax and enjoy our meal. Despite the restaurant having a good rating from Trip Advisor and The Fork, it was empty, so I guess other people have also found it really disappointing.

  • Denise D.1 review

    August 14, 2023

    10/10

    The most brilliant lunch, beautiful homemade speciality bread, lychees filled with cream cheese, fabulous grilled tuna served in a shady courtyard with attentive staff proud of their restaurant and the food it offers . A gem, recently opened and one to watch

  • Eva S.1 review

    August 10, 2023

    10/10

    Such a wonderful place! Such wonderful food! Highly recommended!

  • Yves I.1 review

    July 11, 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic Nice Staff. Delicious Brazilian Food. Jungle Atmosphere! We loved it. Thx for the amazing evening!

    ManiqueOwner

    Thank you for your feedback, Yves I.! We're glad to hear you had a great experience with our company.

  • Simon V.1 review

    May 20, 2023

    10/10

    Super friendly (Brazilian) staff there was also live singing. And the food. I just came back from a holiday trip to Brazil and it brought me straight back. Delicious and authentic dishes. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Jean Francois B.25 reviews

    April 9, 2023

    10/10

    Really nice place to have lunch or dinner with friends or loved ones. Really nice atmosphere and food is amazing!

  • Pierre M.5 reviews

    February 6, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great new place in Santanyi. Fusion of Spanish and Brazilian cuisine. Innovative and excellent meal choices. Decoration and atmosphere in restaurant very special and cosy. We had a great evening in all respects.

  • Willy M.2 reviews

    November 10, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing! 100%

  • Sandra L.1 review

    October 1, 2022

    9/10

    Nice restaurant in a lovely town. If you want to visit Santanyí, then best on a Saturday! We first went to the weekmarket and after to this nice restaurant. The tuna steak is very good!!

Tripadvisor reviews

188 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.