Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Portuguese With friends

Reviews - Many

8/10
135
Avenida Avenida Marcos Marques Rosa, 192, 9240-221 FunchalSee map

Average price €15

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8/10
Very good135 reviews
7.6/10

Food

8.5/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • António José A.
    António José A.

    September 24, 202111 reviews

    9.5/10

    Muito bom!

  • Nuno A.

    September 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Atendimento excelente.

  • Duarte M.
    Duarte M.

    July 10, 202129 reviews

    9/10

    Comida boa, caseira num ambiente junto ao mar, muito bom, recomendo vivamente. Bom serviço, tempo de espera normal, atendimento atencioso e simpático. Gelado da casa é simplesmente divinal.

  • Joana F.
    Joana F.

    July 6, 20215 reviews

    9/10

    O atendimento foi muito bom. O picado de polvo é qualquer coisa, vale a pena.☺️

  • Jéssica F.
    Jéssica F.

    July 3, 202124 reviews

    8/10

    Excelente comida, excelente atendimento , muito bom vale a pena a visita !! ????

  • Sara R.
    Sara R.

    June 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Acolhedor, comida caseira e deliciosa. Recomendo! Pessoal simpatico e muito atencioso, tanto connosco como com os miudos. Restaurante a repetir! ????

  • Orhun G.
    Orhun G.

    June 16, 20215 reviews

    9.5/10

    Delicious food with big serving sizes. "House Octopus" and garlic bread are highly suggested. Tuna not so much, but that is due to the way Tuna is cooked in Madeira (overcooked compared to elsewhere), which might taste batter to some:)

  • Diogo R.

    May 20, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Great views, good food and service. And we were able to sit outside with our dog which was great

  • Marek Z.

    May 1, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    English speaking waiters, quiet, beautiful place. Delicious food, big portions. We had to return the receipt, as the discount from special offer was not included, but it all turned out well. Totally recommend.

  • Patrick M.
    Patrick M.

    September 20, 20201 review

    7/10

    Although this restaurant lacks any atmosphere (totally empty tables, not even a little simple candle, bright stadium lights on the terrace so choose your seating well or you end up not being able to to see your food as it’s in your own shade), staff is very friendly and helpful, and the food is delicious (apart from the heavily overcooked vegetables). We ate the scabbard fish and the beef chops which were very nice. Prices are very affordable as well.

Tripadvisor reviews

91 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation