Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Spanish Wine bar

Reviews - Margaret River Tapas & Bar

2 Andrews Way, 6285 Margaret River (WA)See map

Average price A$35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Veronica B.

    February 14, 20211 review

    9/10

    Really enjoyed our nite, the meal was delicious and staff were very friendly will most definitely be coming back

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you so much, hope to see you again soon

  • Bozica S.

    January 24, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and atmosphere! We will come back!

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you so much, hope to see you again soon

  • Linda H.

    January 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Awesome. Great service and yummy food. Definitely will return. Service was friendly and prompt and food was delicious. Great location as it isn’t in the hustle and bustle of Margs.

  • Helen B.

    January 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    We loved the tappas food, it was absolutely amazing. Our waitress was very helpful and attentive and the chairs indoors were so comfy. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Debbie D.
    Debbie D.

    January 15, 202132 reviews

    10/10

    Hidden gem. Amazing tapas and service. Highly recommended

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you so much, hope to see you again soon

  • Anthony O.

    January 6, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Great food with really friendly and attentive staff . Excellent addition to the food scene in Margaret River. Pleasant surroundings with outdoor dining

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    So pleased you enjoyed your experience Anthony, we look forward to seeing you again

  • Nicola B.
    Nicola B.

    January 3, 202121 reviews

    10/10

    Had a really lovely meal here. Shared some tasty tapas. The wine list was quite extensive with a lot of local producers. Have rebooked!

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you Nicola, we look forward to seeing you again

  • Helen W.

    January 3, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    I found this restaurant by accident a few weeks ago and was so impressed that I took friends there on Sunday night. The food and the service are first class. I will be back!

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thanks Helen look forward to seeing you again

  • Christine P.
    Christine P.

    December 31, 202026 reviews

    7.5/10

    Pretty place, very busy, some interesting tapas, service wasn’t the best though the lady did apologise for their tardiness. Could’ve been better organised fr New Year’s Eve dinner

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you for your review Christine, regarding your comment on our staffs ‘ tardiness’ 2 staff members didn’t turn up for work New Year’s Eve so under the circumstances we think our staff did an amazing job. Hope to see you again soon

  • Valerie B.

    December 13, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Delicious food and great selection of drinks. Unfortunately cannot take our dogs with us but they could stay outside the terrace fence. Even non alcoholic drinks were served in nice cocktail glasses.

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you Valerie for your review

  • Bev E.
    Bev E.

    December 11, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Fabulous food. Plenty of variety and one of my guests was vegan and she was very happy with her choices. Great dining experience. We will return.

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you so much Bev, see you again soon.

  • Maxi B.

    November 26, 20201 review

    10/10

    Lovely place. Great to have in Margaret River. Very pleasant efficient Staff. Also great choice of yummy food on the menu. Excellent choice of drinks also. We will be back

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you so much Maxi, hope to see you again soon.

  • Alice L.

    November 22, 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Welcomed and informed that full table service. We were able to choose our table on the balcony, as not busy. We made our selection of dishes which arrived in two lots of two. We had a daily special of Whiting in vine leaves, and baked cauliflower with duhkah first and both were fine. We then had crab cassoulet and potatas bravas. The crab cassoulet was lovely, with the crab being very delicate with the cassoulet sauce and beans. The potatoes were served as potato wedges and a sauce as a dip, rather than as I know them. On the whole a plentiful lunch, in pleasant surroundings.

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you so much Alice, we hope to see you again soon

  • Carmel M.

    November 14, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Went here last night for dinner and it was excellent. The food, the service we couldn’t fault it. We ordered, the bread plate possibly the best hummus we’ve ever had and we have eaten a lot. The mushroom croquettes were amazing and the fish tortilla was punchy. just the right about of heat. We also shared the pork ribs which were delicious. Do yourself a favour if in the area visit this great restaurant a few minutes out of town.

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you Carmel, we hope to see you again

  • Della S.

    November 11, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great location, friendly and prompt service. A variety of food - something for everyone. It was perfect for our office party. This could become our regular choice.

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you Della, we hope you become a regular too

  • Jan M.

    November 4, 20201 review

    10/10

    Hidden treasure. Best tapas created by local talented chef Mark Westaway using fresh local ingredients. Comfortable seating overlooking lawn and trees. Great cocktails too.

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you Jan, we are thrilled to have Mark as our chef he has created an amazing menu.

  • Jodi H.

    November 1, 20201 review

    10/10

    I really like this restaurant. It’s close to home, & the staff are awesome. My favourites are the kingfish ceviche & the mushroom croquettes but everything I’ve eaten there is delicious. I especially like the passionfruit martini’s.

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you Jodi, we think our staff are awesome too. We have new croquettes on the menu, we hope you’ll enjoy them

  • Natalie C.
    Natalie C.

    October 30, 202013 reviews

    7/10

    Food was good , one waitress right on her game as usual - the other appeared missing in action ..

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you for your feedback, we do hope you did enjoy your visit and hope to see you soon

  • Kar T.

    October 29, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and service, will come back for more.

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you Kar, look forward to seeing you next time

  • William C.
    William C.

    October 22, 20208 reviews

    8/10

    First visit. Excellent service with quick delivery and pleasant atmosphere. Bar menu was interesting and varied. Food was fresh, innovative and well presented. I am sure it will become a very popular spot for locals and visitors. Great addition for the local food scene. We will return !

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you for your review William

  • Nancy H.

    October 21, 20201 review

    10/10

    This was a great restaurant. The main waitress on was fantastic. Very friendly, welcoming and able to advise on tapas sizing etc. She was fantastic. We returned to eat here 2 nights later (Saturday night) the same waitress was on along with other wait staff. However the one lady from both times absolutely out shone everyone else. Sadly I neglected to attain her name. The food was lovely & very filling. The inside high back chairs are super comfy. Would highly recommend this tapas restaurant.

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you Nancy

  • Helen C.

    October 18, 20201 review

    10/10

    Wonderful venue, attentive staff and fabulous food.

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you Helen, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Kara B.

    October 9, 20201 review

    8.5/10

    First visit and will definitely be back. Fabulous service !! Beautiful wine and 4 tasty tapas. Would love to sit inside next time as that looked super cosy.

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you so much, see you again soon.

  • Jodie D.

    October 7, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very different food to what’s on offer. All delicious and generous portions. Great service - friendly and quick. Kids menu very affordable and meals look great (and were enjoyed by all).

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon.

  • Catherine C.

    October 3, 20201 review

    10/10

    Relaxing and welcoming, food is delicious - great menu for children also. A hidden treasure, looking forward to many more visits over the summer.

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you, we hope to see you again soon

  • Zeno Z.
    Zeno Z.

    October 3, 202019 reviews

    10/10

    The food were so good and the staff here were very nice

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you so much, we hope to see you again soon.

  • Carla C.

    October 2, 20201 review

    10/10

    Definitely recommend this little place. The croquettes were delicious and you can't stop at one. The staff are friendly and efficient and the outlook is fantastic. A special little gem away from the hustle and bustle of the main street. Well worth the short drive south of town. We'll be back again and again.

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you again so much, we hope to see you again soon.

  • Denise S.

    October 2, 20205 reviews

    9.5/10

    We loved the food and the service was good. Very relaxing sitting in lounge chairs. Fortunately the waitress looking after us did bring another Small table over Which is needed if having food. Great menu will Definately be back

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you so much, hope to see you again soon.

  • Bev E.
    Bev E.

    September 27, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Great to see this lovely Tapas & Bar in our local area. We are sure to return with great gusto! Ambiance is fantastic from cosy inside couches to summer breeze outdoors. A great place to relax and enjoy!!

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you so much, we are happy you have enjoyed your experiance with us, we hope to see you again soon.

  • Ann-Marie T.
    Ann-Marie T.

    September 26, 20201 review

    10/10

    Family friendy venue with friendly, informative staff, beautiful food and great drinks menu. We sat outside and even though it was a chilly night we were lovely and cosy with the heaters. Would highly recommend and looking forward to returning!

  • Leonard B.
    Leonard B.

    September 24, 20202 reviews

    8/10

    Great food good drinks list nice venue

  • Natalie C.
    Natalie C.

    September 24, 202013 reviews

    10/10

    Great find . Lovely location and outlook . Beautiful food - perfect service ????????

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you so much, we hope to see you again soon.

  • Kay P.
    Kay P.

    September 18, 20201 review

    10/10

    My husband & I had lunch today at Margaret River Tapas & Bar. We really enjoy our meal, from the welcome to the service by staff & wonderfully delicious food . We will certainly be back. Wishing them all the best. Kay & Brian

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you sooo much, we are so happy you have had an excellent experience with us.

  • Providence F.
    Providence F.

    September 11, 20201 review

    10/10

    Awesome little gem around the corner. Great drink menu, yummy food and good atmosphere. Staff were super friendly and welcoming. We will definitely go back.

    Margaret River Tapas & Bar (Owner)

    Thank you for your feedback it means a lot to us, see you again soon

Tripadvisor reviews

13 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.