Register my restaurant
Help


Italian Trendy

Reviews - Margherita

8.8/10
734
C/ Rosselló, 253, 08008 Barcelona
Italian
Average price €22

Margherita

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous734 reviews
9/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • martin P.2 reviews

    April 25, 2024

    8/10

    Booked and confirmed, got a reconfirm and agreed, turned up, and they couldn't find me, but no problems as they had a spare table anyway. All very good and fair prices, helpful with choosing the wine,

  • Kieran D.1 review

    September 19, 2023

    6.5/10

    They gave us a free drink after us spilling one. That is above and beyond in service by my eyes. The food was nice, I recommend the pizzas over the other dishes in my opinion. The atmosphere was basic but nice and quiet.

  • Claire S.1 review

    July 30, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great Italian restaurant just next to our hotel. Great service food and drinks. We had pizza,pastas ,salads and desserts . All generous portions and very tasty. Try the breaded mozzarella and chocolate soufflé,delicious!

  • Sue M.

    Sue M.6 reviews

    March 2, 2023

    10/10

    We ate here after the night experience at La Pedrera. Only a 5 min walk away. We are vegetarians and we were not disappointed with the selection on the menu. The staff were all very nice and friendly. The food was very fresh and tasty. We would both recommend this restaurant

  • Francesco B.1 review

    July 30, 2022

    8/10

    Good

  • Laura G.2 reviews

    June 30, 2022

    10/10

    We loved the pasta and caprese salad and wine! It is the best in town!

  • Luís L.53 reviews

    June 5, 2022

    8/10

    Service was a bit slow because they were short of waiters. Food very good.

  • Vlaďa K.1 review

    February 3, 2022

    10/10

    great food and great service!

  • Stephanie H.1 review

    November 29, 2021

    6/10

    The restaurant was cute but I was disappointed with the food—I just ordered a simple pasta with cacio & pepe for lunch but it didn’t seem fresh at all. The noodles were hard and all stuck together—it almost seemed like it had been cooked the night before and heated up in a microwave or something.

  • Alena S.4 reviews

    October 29, 2021

    6.5/10

    The service was very good but the quality of the food was really disappointing

  • Sam F.1 review

    October 15, 2021

    10/10

    The name says it all- Best Margherita Pizza in Barcelona! Also really enjoyed their other dishes, spaghetti pasta with cheese and peppers, and the eggplant Parmesan (it’s not fried) we’re also outstanding. But the perfect balance of chew and crisp on that pizza with just the right amount of topping on a pizza that came out fresh we’re simply outstanding.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Marios S.1 review

    September 14, 2021

    3/10

    Lost my time and my money . I don’t suggest

  • Lana K

    Lana K16 reviews

    August 15, 2021

    6.5/10

    Staff is overworked, but tries hard to please - can’t fault them. Food is pretty decent. Owner was unreasonable and gave a hard time to staff and us for using ForkPay- pretended he doesn’t know anything about it and was insisting we pay TWICE. Ruined our eve. Shame. Won’t go back.

  • Kristen D.3 reviews

    June 28, 2021

    10/10

    This place has absolutely amazing pizza. I would imagine the pastas are the same after just observing those that were delivered to nearby tables. Caprese salad and sangria were delicious. The only point of constructive criticism I could think of is that the welcome could have been a bit warmer. Overall, we were very pleased. Andi came to our table and spoke with us towards the end of our meal and that was a delight. Very nice experience! Obviously legit Italian cuisine!

  • Lisa M.7 reviews

    January 24, 2020

    8.5/10

    Nice little restaurant, excellent service, good italian food

  • Alaster T.5 reviews

    January 5, 2020

    10/10

    I love coming here! Great pizza every time!

  • Felix L.12 reviews

    January 4, 2020

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. Good pastas and pizzas. Veal was a bit too lemony.

  • David O.17 reviews

    October 7, 2019

    5.5/10

    Food was fine , we had booked in advance and it was evident that a family who was a 'walk in ' got more attention. Having just been to Portugal, we were disappointed with our greeting and service. The food as I say was fine but not exceptional .

  • Alaster T.5 reviews

    September 6, 2019

    10/10

    Was our 2nd trip for the week. We had pasta the first time and this time we ordered pizza. Had the diviola pizza, was amazing. Also highly recommend the garlic foccacia

  • Ana R.

    Ana R.9 reviews

    June 23, 2019

    10/10

    The best Italian in Barcelona !

  • - -1 review

    June 19, 2019

    10/10

    Sooo good, have been here multiple times during our stay in Barcelona :-)

  • Rey K.30 reviews

    April 2, 2019

    2/10

    Unprofessional waiter, forgot the dishes ordered and when asked after an hour, oops sorry

  • Paula P.4 reviews

    November 24, 2018

    8/10

    Good food and service!

  • - -9 reviews

    September 14, 2018

    10/10

    The price is not as cheap as the place pattern, but the taste is good and the staff's correspondence is also good, it is a very grateful restaurant.

  • - -1 review

    September 8, 2018

    10/10

    Wonderful.

  • Nicola C.22 reviews

    August 17, 2018

    9/10

    Excellent pizza!

  • Bipin s.56 reviews

    August 11, 2018

    9.5/10

    Very good pizzas

  • - -1 review

    August 7, 2018

    4/10

    Food Quality: Poor Taste: Poor ( very disappointed) Pizza: Not in standard ( too much sauce and not crispy enough) Salad: Ingredients not in good choices Pasta: Sauce is not good

  • - -1 review

    July 1, 2018

    8.5/10

    It was a nice place to eat pizza. It was tasty; however, the toppings kept sliding off. Nice brick oven crust. A little pricey. Staff was very nice. Only 2 outdoor tables but nice seating upstairs.

  • Gilles T.7 reviews

    May 22, 2018

    8.5/10

    Really good and professional

  • - -3 reviews

    May 15, 2018

    9.5/10

    Very good southern Italian recommended by concierge at Hotel One Excellent pizza and house made pasta my Caio de Pepe was delicious House made deserts ilmited wine but good quality

  • - -2 reviews

    May 10, 2018

    10/10

    Reslly fantastic food

  • - -2 reviews

    April 21, 2018

    8/10

    The pizza was ok.

  • - -1 review

    March 17, 2018

    10/10

    The women server was really nice. Everyone spoke good English. The veal is a very small portion, but overall the food was delicious and the male waiter/host was really hot.

  • - -7 reviews

    March 17, 2018

    10/10

    Excellent choices very authentic Great service and convenient to la pedrera

  • Björn V.7 reviews

    March 9, 2018

    9/10

    Wonderful Italian restaurant. The risotto and linguini with clamps are a true treat. Friendly staff, especially Rodrigo. We’ll sure be back!

  • - -1 review

    February 21, 2018

    9.5/10

    A really nice restaurant with exceptional food :) Absolute worth a visit!!

  • - -1 review

    February 12, 2018

    3.5/10

    Very poor pizza , the ingredients are very little Basically tomato sauce that’s not even fresh Very disappointing

  • - -3 reviews

    January 2, 2018

    10/10

    Real Italian cuisine!

  • - -1 review

    December 23, 2017

    10/10

    Very nice and tasty dishes in a excellent atmosphere.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

2590 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.