Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Portuguese Terrace

Reviews - Maria Batata

8.9/10
261
Rua das Poças, Arelho, 2510 ÓbidosSee map

Average price €35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous261 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Maria H.
    Maria H.

    September 16, 20221 review

    5.5/10

    Food was just OK. The service was terrible. We were told to order the complete meal beforehand because there was another table with more people and they won’t be able to process all the orders at the same time. We were the only two people seated at the time. Also, the server could not, or want not, explain the dishes. When ordering a margarita we asked if it was on the rocks or frozen and were told that they just make it the correct way????

  • Rute Noemi P.
    Rute Noemi P.

    September 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    Fantástica experiência! Comida muito boa, ótimo atendimento personalizado, ambiente calmo e sereno.

  • Joana M.
    Joana M.

    August 18, 202224 reviews

    6.5/10

    Pouca oferta para o tipo de restaurante integrado num hotel de luxo. Os pratos apesar de bem confecionados ficaram um pouco aquém das expectativas.

  • Ana S.
    Ana S.

    July 31, 20221 review

    10/10

    Restaurante com ambiente muito agradável; Staf Top; comida boa; preço aceitável.

  • Ludgero G.
    Ludgero G.

    July 30, 202246 reviews

    9/10

    O ambiente é muito interessante e diferente

  • Ana L.
    Ana L.

    July 28, 20229 reviews

    5/10

    Nice food, service a bit erratic, but beware of the mosquitoes, they are everywhere, including inside the restaurant. Service is slow, especially the time taken to produce the bill and pay.

  • Paula g.
    Paula g.

    June 24, 202218 reviews

    9.5/10

    Restaurante muito bem enquadrado é muito original. Jantar a dois fabuloso acompanhado com boa música ao vivo. Beijo com alegria

  • Teresa V.
    Teresa V.

    June 10, 202220 reviews

    10/10

    One of the best dining experiences. imagination in the preparation of dishes with true flavor, a fantastic space, only good things! Its very good!

  • Kassandra P.
    Kassandra P.

    May 31, 202217 reviews

    10/10

    Sensacional, a começar pelo ambiente, lindo e agradável. Os pratos deliciosos, tudo muito fresco e bem elaborado. A simpatia do atendimento à mesa completou a experiência no local. Local a se voltar e a indicar. Ficamos com imensa vontade de ter alguns dias de estadia no hotel e conhecer melhor.

  • Eugénia S.
    Eugénia S.

    May 30, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Muito atenciosos. Muita qualidade.

  • Johan v.
    Johan v.

    May 10, 202227 reviews

    6.5/10

    Nice place, a bit outdated. A bit disappointment about the food…. The piglets (really small portion) were cold and stil not really hot when returned to the kitchen. The chicken breast was okay. The plates look great but again not really hot. Appetizer octopus was really good. Black pudding also good, but not really hot.

  • Federico Arturo L.
    Federico Arturo L.

    May 1, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    One of the best restaurants in the area. Food is amazing, attention is 5 stars and is dog friendly. Was a great lunch with my family.

  • Sandy E.

    February 19, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    A real surprise for us having been living in the region for 7 years and only just discovering this lovely restaurant. Think €70/couple including house wine for three courses each. Well cooked and innovative. We’ll be back..

    Maria Batata (Owner)

    hello sandy ,thank you very much for visiting us and the lovely company. Our space will always be with open arms for all our "neighbors". all the best David Silva

  • Victor B.
    Victor B.

    January 22, 202214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great ambience. Good food. Steak was divine. A bright spot and a different type of restaurant in the silver coast. Pricey compared to local Portuguese cuisine around Obidos / Caldas.

    Maria Batata (Owner)

    Hello Mr.Vitor you are the best , thank you for the feedback,hope tomeet you again soon . Best regards David Silva Restaurant Manager

  • Rui F.

    January 15, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente. Bom atendimento, boa qualidade gastronómica e bom ambiente. A lareira acesa deu um ambiente fantástico. Musica ambiente e ao vivo. Vista para a piscina do alojamento. A repetir!

  • Victor B.
    Victor B.

    January 15, 202214 reviews

    10/10

    Ambience, excellent quality, and food preparation and pairing of ingredients make this a must go to Restaurant. Highly recommend.

  • Nuno B.

    January 7, 202210 reviews

    10/10

    staff impecável sempre atenciosos e disponíveis. comida muito boa! musica (sr. luís) top - obrigado por ter tocado/cantado os ‘parabéns’. jantar de aniversário imaculado!

  • Iris L.
    Iris L.

    October 12, 202123 reviews

    9/10

    Very special place with great atmosphere and excellent service

  • Maria P.

    October 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    Adorei a experiência neste restaurante! Os funcionários eram muito simpáticos e atenciosos e o ambiente era espectacular. A comida estava ótima! Recomendo o rissoto de espargos e o curd de abóbora. Adorei!

  • Pedro C.

    August 21, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Soberbo e tranquilo

  • Jose r.
    Jose r.

    August 17, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Always very good. Can’t ask for more!

  • Carlos M.
    Carlos M.

    July 22, 202129 reviews

    10/10

    We could not have chosen better. The place itself is so innovative and special. The dining experience should include a solo walk around the hotel, the shop, the garden, the swimming pool etc to understand the such special place you are at. The quality of the ingredients was outstanding and the crew working there are so nice, professional and willing to help at all times. We will definitely return back in the future when in Obidos. Do not hesitate! This is your place to be!

  • Isabel S.
    Isabel S.

    July 20, 202159 reviews

    10/10

    De facto para primeira impressão não é barato, mas quando se começa a provar percebe-se porquê. Ingredientes frescos, bem confeccionados e diferentes do habitual. Comi uma sobremesa de abóbora simplesmente divinal. O serviço também cinco estrelas. Parabéns a toda a equipa

  • Leonardo M.
    Leonardo M.

    May 17, 202133 reviews

    10/10

    Tudo perfeito. Obrigado ao chef e Joana.

  • Jorge C.

    October 1, 20201 review

    8/10

    Voltarei.

  • Amy D.
    Amy D.

    August 19, 202041 reviews

    5.5/10

    The food is good and the setting lovely, but the service doesn’t match the place. It’s confused at best, perhaps overwhelmed, and our server had little knowledge of either the food or wine. Eventually, our table was completely ignored. After some time, another server partly cleared our finished meal. At least another 30 minutes passed before anyone came over to adk about dessert. Our original server never came back.

  • Thomas D.
    Thomas D.

    July 15, 20201 review

    10/10

    The location is great! The food is really good and the same for the services . I really recommend the restaurant and the hotel also. I will come back.

    Maria Batata (Owner)

    Dear Thomas, Thank you for the positive feedback about our restaurant. Hope to see you next time! Best regards, Maria Batata Team

  • Jorge M.
    Jorge M.

    December 28, 20188 reviews

    7.5/10

    Too expensive for the food quality. The place and restaurant is beautiful, great design but the food was not at same level.

    Maria Batata (Owner)

    Dear Jorge, Thank you for your feedback. We hope see you again, Maria Batata was Know a new menu with very different flavors. Warm regards, Maria Batata Team

  • Pedro A.
    Pedro A.

    December 16, 201828 reviews

    8.5/10

    Unique environment. Very cozy and calm. The dishes were very good and the staff was very friendly. Loved the place!

    Maria Batata (Owner)

    Dear Pedro, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We hope see you again, know with a new menu. Warm regards, Maria Batata Team

  • Isaac W.

    July 17, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    Fabulous ambiance. Food was all excellent not pretentious not gourmet but all around good. The place is in the middle of nowhere but is well accomplished.

    Maria Batata (Owner)

    Dear David Thank you very much . We hope see you again Warm regards

  • Sérgio B.
    Sérgio B.

    May 30, 201817 reviews

    10/10

    De uma forma geral foi excelente.

    Maria Batata (Owner)

    Estimado Sérgio Agradecemos o seu simpático comentário. Prometemos que continuaremos a trabalhar com a mesma força e alegria para proporcionarmos boas experiências aos nossos hospedes. Saudações do Maria Batata

Tripadvisor reviews

38 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation