Back

Reviews Maria Peixeira - Peixe,Mariscos e não só

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 1218 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Christopher s.
    Christopher s.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    A great little family-run neighborhood restaurant with pleasant outdoor seating and a nice atmosphere inside too. A small excellent menu of a few classics as well as several imaginative new dishes.

    Maria Peixeira - Peixe,Mariscos e não só

    No words to express such a wonderful couple you are!! Happy to have you in the neighborhood!!

  2. Scott S.
    Scott S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    My wife and I had a wonderful lunch today on the terrace. She had a cornbread crusted salmon and I the shrimp risotto. Both were wonderful and only surpassed, perhaps, by perfect service. A family run restaurant in the best sense.

    Maria Peixeira - Peixe,Mariscos e não só

    Thank you Scott for the visit. We hope to see you soon 👍💪

  3. Carina s.
    Carina s.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    While we waited for our table to get ready, the waiter gave us a thoughtful complimentary drink. Once all set, we sat outside and experienced a great quality service and enjoyed delicious food made with fresh ingredients. The risottos are amazingly tasty and creamy. Will definitely be back.

    Maria Peixeira - Peixe,Mariscos e não só

    Thank you Carina, for your visit. We will be happy to receive you again!! 👍💪🐟🐙🦀🦞🦐🦪🥂🍺🍸🍷

  4. J. K.
    J. K.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Been there for dinner on 24.07.2020. The owner was serving us nicely and attentive. The food was very good and the white wine Soalheiro Alvarinho was excellent. We also took desert and loved it. We can recommend this restaurant for sure.

  5. Barbs F.
    Barbs F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great as usual! Delish fresh food (sea food dishes are amazing!) and attentive service! Will go back and highly recommended! Thank you!

  6. Peter K.
    Peter K.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent and friendly staff , very nice food.

  7. Sojib S.
    Sojib S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great Food and Friendly Staff.

  8. Julie C.
    Julie C.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    The food is good and tasty, the staff are welcoming and the decor of the restaurant is really beautiful. A place to return for sure cause we want to try out more dishes .

  9. Romain L.
    Romain L.
    • 79 reviews
    8/10

    Bon restaurant de quartier

  10. Nigel P.
    Nigel P.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is in danger of being spoilt if becomes too popular due to the quality of the food and the friendly ambience. From the pre meal nibbles through the days special of Duck to the pudding it was all great. The wine was excellent and good price. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  11. Rajika P.
    Rajika P.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious fresh fish delicately cooked by the owner chef. Amazing prices and surprising variety, served warmly and informative (Sara was amazing as also the chef’s daughter Patricia). A gem

  12. Isabel S.
    Isabel S.
    • 34 reviews
    8/10

    A repetir ????

  13. Myungsun Y.
    Myungsun Y.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food, good atmosphere

  14. Sara E.
    Sara E.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    It was a great experience, lovely staff and tasty food! I'll be back for it

  15. Vania S.
    Vania S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The black rice with scampis was to die for. The octupus salad and the oysters were very good and fresh. The service was attentive and friendly. Definetly a recommend!

  16. Paula N.
    Paula N.
    • 49 reviews
    9/10

    Very good restaurante from outside we cannot expect the inside. Service excelente. Wines with very good price. The only thing I recommend is in the shrimp stick to use bigger shrimps than the ones in use... But very tasty anyhow. To repeat!! And recommend!

  17. John F.
    John F.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    A super experience. Very nice and attentive staff and a delicious meal. A small gem close to the Corte Ingles and while worth to take your lunch break or dinner here. The menu has a variety of delicious fish dishes and some meat meals and every plate in the restaurant looked really yummi and cooked with love. We will come back for sure.

  18. João B.
    João B.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Good food.

  19. John L.
    John L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very welcoming and focused on their customers. And... above all... food is really great. To sum up: a very pleasant dinner experience!

  20. Richard P.
    Richard P.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly attentive service, and excellent food, the black risotto was fantastic. Very nicely decorated too with warm lighting. Could be improved by getting rid of the pointless TV, but at least the sound was off.

  21. Sandra C.
    Sandra C.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo cibo e atmosfera!

  22. Grace k.
    Grace k.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing, we had great recommendations for the prawn and octopus risotto. We also had salmon ceviche which was so fresh and the side of sweet potato had an amazing kick with the garlic bits. The clams, don’t get me started. The lemon, herbs and olive oil were a heavenly combination. We ordered more bread just to finish up the clam sauce. Rafael and his team made us feel so at home, especially since we are not locals. Do yourself a favour and visit this amazing restaurant!

  23. Jorge P.
    Jorge P.
    • 106 reviews
    6/10

    Almoço mediano

  24. Graça f.
    Graça f.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Servico muito simpatico e ambiente agradavel.

  25. Ana Alexandra D.
    Ana Alexandra D.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Great service! Best staff! We were well received, our staff explained the menu and helped the selection, they were always with a smile and a helpful attitude, it made all the difference. The place was well decorated and very well maintained. The food was very good and tasty as well. Brilliant experience

  26. Calvin C.
    Calvin C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent service and good food, the interior could do with some improvement

  27. Kalvin L.
    Kalvin L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The soup is full of seafood, but a bit too salty to my taste. The tiger prawn is good, but the risotto is too heavy.

  28. Dimitri R.
    Dimitri R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    A vert Good restaurant. Excellent food top.

  29. Jose Augusto C.
    Jose Augusto C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    .

  30. Helena G.
    Helena G.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Muito bom recomendo

  31. Diogo L.
    Diogo L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and great staff.. Excellent dinner...

  32. Leandro c.
    Leandro c.
    • 39 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente atendimento

  33. Theo C.
    Theo C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic seafood for affordable prices in a bright, cozy atmosphere. Generous portions too.

  34. Paul N.
    Paul N.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly, he!pful and professional staff. Great food , good qualty, and lovingly prepared. A really enjoyable experience.

  35. Lucia a.
    Lucia a.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The food , the ambiance , and the server was fantastic. Food with flavour. Could be more quantity. But i will cane back there. Price was fair. Very cool the place

  36. Asya K.
    Asya K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We really enjoyed this restaurant! Great service, wonderful food, extremely good prices. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended!

  37. Beatrice D.
    Beatrice D.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was amazing! The food is awesome and presented in a beautiful way on the plate. The prices are fair for the high quality and big portions. The service was helpful, patient and really nice. It’s also easily reachable with the metro, just 5 minutes walking from the metro stop. Highly recommend this place, its atmosphere and the octopus in particular!

  38. Monique V.
    Monique V.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Sara our server was excellent and our food was delicious!!

  39. Solange K.
    Solange K.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Warm welcome great and efficient service our waitress was attentive and informative The food was well prepared ( we had the daurado) fresh and tasty ,the salad was enough for 2 Great variety of desserts. The house dessert tasted like tiramisu.All in all a great experience , strongly recommend

  40. Stefan S.
    Stefan S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    perfect