Register my restaurant
Help


Seafood Trendy

Reviews - Marlin

8.7/10
961
Calle Añaterve, 1, 38400 Puerto De La Cruz
Seafood
Average price €20

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Marlin

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous961 reviews
8.6/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Eloise O.1 review

    June 18, 2024

    10/10

    Beautiful location over looking the ocean. Food is mostly fish but we also had steak and the pizza and wow they were also amazing! Would highly recommend!

  • Olha V.1 review

    June 18, 2024

    10/10

    There was an incredible view from the terrace

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Thomas W

    Thomas W2 reviews

    April 1, 2024

    10/10

    We enjoyed wonderful food and service in an awesome location overlooking black beaches, breaching waves and a surfer braving the evening swell.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Waingomitu M.

    Waingomitu M.1 review

    February 25, 2024

    10/10

    We are really enjoy our evening in that place

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Jon S.13 reviews

    February 13, 2024

    7.5/10

    This place has great views of the ocean and Playa Jardin Beach. We started with the leek and celery soup which was delicious, followed by pasta Vongole which did not have a lot of taste and was a little disappointing. However they had a good wine list and we had a wine from the Island and the service was excellent.

  • Phil R.1 review

    January 26, 2024

    9.5/10

    Lovely seafood restaurant with a terrace on the sea shore. Excellent food with a view!

  • Ralf K.7 reviews

    October 27, 2023

    10/10

    Based on reviews we were looking for a good seafood restaurant in Porto de la Cruz and came across the Marlin. We definitely did not regret our decision. The service was quick and friendly and we got a seat on the terrace with an absolutely stunning view over the beach. The food was of very good quality and just delicious. We enjoyed our stay here very much and can only recommend the Marlin restaurant.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Nick D.2 reviews

    October 14, 2023

    10/10

    A great little place well worth seeking out . Food and service too rate

  • Alexandru M.1 review

    August 24, 2023

    10/10

    Great seafood-friendly staff and a lovely sea view Thank you

  • Anastasia S.1 review

    July 14, 2023

    9.5/10

    Very nice view, good vine, delicious food. There were not people at all ???? only 1 table with local

  • Maureen C.2 reviews

    July 5, 2023

    5.5/10

    The food was ok but the service was poor and very rushed with our main course arriving before we had finished our starters - it was also expensive and we were really disappointed in the overall experience

  • Stuart C.2 reviews

    June 14, 2023

    8.5/10

    Stunning location. Particularly if it us warm enought to sit outside on the balcony. Large portions of well cooked and presented good. Strange to gave only Italian wines on the list.

  • Michel B.4 reviews

    June 1, 2023

    10/10

    Small and quiet restaurant, with a nice view on the ocean. Very good seafood

  • Dwayne M.1 review

    May 7, 2023

    10/10

    The best location, best restaurant, food and service team. Nothing was too much at all. We particularly enjoyed the fact that the team had perfect service skills. They were not in your face interrupting your private and tranquil dining experience. They gave us time and only interrupted us when it was needed or we needed them. Thank you so much and thank you for the Redbulls!! I recommend this restaurant beyond words can.

  • Matthias B.1 review

    May 8, 2023

    10/10

    Restaurant es mui bien, pescado mui rico. Hopeto come soon Back, at the moment we are onlyntouristd, but fromm November we Like to stay Here for four month.

  • M. E.1 review

    May 5, 2023

    9.5/10

    This was a perfect afternoon. Simply wonderful food and drinking. And the service: PERFECT!!

  • Anna P.6 reviews

    March 4, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely, friendly restaurant on the sea with excellent food.

  • Johan R.1 review

    February 8, 2023

    10/10

    Great place, nice view, amazing seafood, the sweetest staff. Only downside was that we couldn't tip the waiters through card, only by cash (which we never have on us). I felt sorry for the staff because of this. It can't be that hard to make it possible to tip by card. Manager, please change this :)

  • Steve M.1 review

    February 12, 2023

    10/10

    Great location overlooking the sea Take a jacket if you are eating later.and ASL for an outside table.

  • Roland B.53 reviews

    January 5, 2023

    8/10

    With its little terrace out to the sea, and a view to the city and the beach, Marlin found a perfect location. We came here after visiting the Loro Park, located just few minutes walking distance away. The menue is not too big, but brings a nice variety of dishes. We opted for (and shared) a goat cheese salad (excellent) and two pasta plates (the linguini vongole also excellent), and finished with a big sweet plate for two (Popurrí de postres) and coffee. Thanks to our Fork booking and the 30% discount, the bill was just 68€ - including a bottle of wine. All together a very nice meal in a nice setting.

  • Adam S.2 reviews

    November 14, 2022

    9/10

    Food was very good, especially our starters (creole soup and aubergine rolls). Portions were large. Would come again!

  • Barry C.1 review

    September 22, 2022

    10/10

    We booked dinner early so were the only ones there when we arrived, but it filled up quickly as the evening went on. The waiter was a gentleman and the food really, really good. The location is perfect right beside the water. Cant think of any reasons not to recommend this place

  • Terry N.6 reviews

    September 4, 2022

    7.5/10

    This is a really good local restaurant in a very scenic location. Don’t expect glitzy interiors. The fish is outstanding. Enjoy great sea views and wonderful fresh food,

  • Marius R.2 reviews

    July 27, 2022

    6/10

    An intresting little restaurant. I booked for 2ppl, my mother had a bisque and fish of the day with a rose wine. I ordered for myself a pumpkin soup and a filet of Cod. The fish of the day was good and fresh. Sadly, I opted for the Cod filet, which had an amazing presentation on the plate but the fish was off, after two bites it turned my whole appetite upside-down. The lady who served us was very helpful, she even had patience with us until we used google translate to communicate. Bless her, she was very helpful even fixed the table which was really unbalanced. Sadly there was no manager on site. Good note: amazing view of the ocean and the beach nearby.

  • Giedre R.

    Giedre R.9 reviews

    June 22, 2022

    10/10

    Everything was delicious. Very reasonably priced. One of the best dinners we had in Tenerife.

  • Kasia W.

    Kasia W.3 reviews

    May 9, 2022

    8/10

    Lovely view and location but the food not the best... The starter platter was served with rotten salad... It was used definitely for decoration but still... The seaThe We reserved the table with a discount so overall quality price not that bad

  • Kirsty O.1 review

    May 9, 2022

    10/10

    Absolutely amazing! Food was outstanding and service was fabulous definitely visit again if back in tenerife! Absolute local perfection! Must visit

  • Courtney H.

    Courtney H.1 review

    April 11, 2022

    10/10

    Such an amazing restaurant and atmosphere. I would highly recommend this place!!!

  • Robin w.1 review

    April 4, 2022

    10/10

    This was undoubtedly one of the best restaurants we´ve been to--the quality ,quantity and the presentation were outstanding --and the service matched --the location right on the rocks overlooking the Atlantic rollers was stunning--the price was not cheap but for what you got it was fair--and the Fork offer of 30% off the food helped

  • Richard H.6 reviews

    March 19, 2022

    10/10

    A really great seafood restaurant, right on the seafront watching the Atlantic roll in Great selection of wines Would truly recommend it if you love seafood

  • Louise m.30 reviews

    March 12, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing setting, service was excellent and the food was outstanding fresh produce

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jane L.2 reviews

    March 5, 2022

    10/10

    Glad we booked so had a great table on the terrace. Beautiful views and sounds of the crashing waves accompanied our meal. We had 2 starters (large portions) and paella all were tasty. Well worth driving around the island for.

  • Willemijn F.12 reviews

    February 25, 2022

    10/10

    We had a great late lunch. The food was excellent and the location is fabulous!

  • Matthias W.1 review

    February 23, 2022

    10/10

    Charming place by the sea, exceptional seafood selection. We had pasta and a goats cheese salad, both were lovely. Good responsive service. Lovely seaside views

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Roberta C.5 reviews

    February 16, 2022

    7.5/10

    We have been here before . Charming small restaurant . Very basic and casual but excellent food . Staff great , helpful . Evening spoilt by having family with very small children one of who kept screaming and we found it rather annoying but not the fault of the restaurant . Other than that really worth a visit

  • Valerio V.1 review

    January 12, 2022

    9.5/10

    Delicious food combined with an amazing location and friendly service. Situated right on the seeshore, this lovely little restaurant is a true gem: the seefood is masterfully cooked and beautifully presented. The restaurant has a picturesque seaward deck, which adds a lot to the whole experience. Highly recommended!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Marilyn M.6 reviews

    January 10, 2022

    10/10

    Brilliant birthday celebration celebration

  • Brigitte S.2 reviews

    January 10, 2022

    10/10

    This restaurant is adventure, Young and really fresh fish and food! Beautiful place and nice owners it is for Teneriffa insiders the sea is so close you can hear it all the time

  • Dariia V.

    Dariia V.2 reviews

    January 3, 2022

    10/10

    Nice sea food restaurant. We ate lobster Thermidor, it was served with salad and wrinkled potatoes. Sauce was delicious. The food was served fast.

  • Mark H.1 review

    December 13, 2021

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, fresh delicious food and right on the sea! What more can you ask for!

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

245 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.